Boots Reviews | Glassdoor

Boots Reviews

Updated Jan 16, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
60%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Boots Senior Vice President and Managing Director Sebastian James
Sebastian James
193 Ratings
  1. "Great company with great structure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Industrial Placement Student in Doncaster, Talbot, MD

    I worked at Boots full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great shift patterns and people

    Cons

    Wage isn't the best but it's not a terribly demanding job

    Boots2019-10-22
  2. "Deta entey"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Entry in Remote, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Boots part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Online job at home works

    Cons

    Home works are you can use

    Advice to Management

    No advice to managment

    Boots2019-05-05
  3. "Beauty Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Beauty Advisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Boots

    Pros

    Appreciate their employees Pto for Birthday Many samples of products Supportive Management

    Cons

    Work independently inside stores can cause tension among beauty advisors for Boots and for the hosting store (Walgreens)

    Boots2018-01-29
  4. "Beauty Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Beauty Advisor in Boca Raton, FL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Boots part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    work Independently and meet very friendly people, great on the job training.

    Cons

    Sometimes products were out of stock for too long

    Boots2018-01-17
  5. "Best Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Payable Specialist in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Boots full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team, great work environment, awesome bosses, good work ethics,good benefits and a great place to learn and grow professionally

    Cons

    Work life balance needs a little adjustment

    Advice to Management

    Structure is still a work in progress

    Boots2017-09-13
  6. "great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Job Developer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Boots for more than a year

    Pros

    great place to work at

    Cons

    okay pay at place of job

    Advice to Management

    keep it up

    Boots2017-08-28
  7. "Brand Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at Boots

    Pros

    The company offers great full benefits.

    Cons

    I didn't like switching stores as often as I did.

    Boots2016-08-28
  8. "Better than other Beauty Advisor positions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Beauty Advisor in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boots part-time

    Pros

    Mileage for extra travel, Training, Commission,

    Cons

    Sometimes unattainable goals, changed goals in the middle of a financial quarter. There is little to no benefits for part timers.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the mentality of the employees out in the field. It is good motivation to know we are taken care of.

    Boots2016-05-27
  9. "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Boots part-time

    Pros

    Such an uplifting company. I loved working for boots

    Cons

    Minimal contact with managers

    Boots2016-03-15
  10. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Beauty Advisor in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Boots

    Pros

    Make a difference in the lives of the people you meet. Meet nice people. Great support from Dist Mgr . No micromanagement. 32 hrs is full time so you qualify for insurance benefits that start 30 days after hire! Retail but you never work late. Get bank holidays off.

    Cons

    Standing on hard store floors for long periods of time. Just started but the outlook is good.

    Advice to Management

    Hire more HR staff . Just started but will update later

    Boots2016-02-02
Found 2305 reviews