KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Boots

Engaged Employer

Boots

Add a Review

Boots Employee Reviews about "people"

Updated Aug 10, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 5,186 of over 6K reviews
3.5
61% Recommend to a Friend
Boots Senior Vice President and Managing Director Sebastian James
61% Approve of CEO

Found 672 of over 6K reviews

3.5
61%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
Boots Senior Vice President and Managing Director Sebastian James
Sebastian James
903 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "Poor management; timetabled me too many hours and didnt listen when i told them.(in 418 reviews)
  • "managers don't know what they are doing they bully there staff especially in central london stores(in 213 reviews)
  • "6pm shift = long hours to be on your feet all day (can't sit down at the tills)(in 190 reviews)
  • "Long hours standing(in 50 reviews)
  • "Short breaks that were sometimes late(in 36 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Gender

This rating reflects the overall rating of Boots and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Place to work

    Jun 28, 2022 - Project Manangement 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Awesome team that loved working with

    Cons

    Nothing that was that bad

    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great

    Jul 26, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good Benefits with the company

    Cons

    To quick to make people redundant

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Ok

    Jun 23, 2022 - Customer Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly staff trained me well

    Cons

    Christmas time is just awful

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Sales

    Jun 7, 2022 - Sales in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people to work with on holidays

    Cons

    Terrible facilities to poop in

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Yes

    May 15, 2022 - Project Mabager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very good and clean house

    Cons

    Not good workers to be with

    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good

    May 11, 2022 - Good in North Charleston, SC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good for the most part

    Cons

    It is good nothing bad

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Pharmacy dispenser

    Jun 10, 2022 - Pharmacy Advisor (Dispenser) 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Sickness pay is the only one

    Cons

    No staff Very stressful and not safe environment for dispensing medications

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Career

    Mar 22, 2022 - Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefits including staff discount, good career progression with opportunities to work across various store formats

    Cons

    High demands in terms of targets

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great

    Mar 4, 2022 - Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great time all around good

    Cons

    Name not much to tell

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company

    Jan 25, 2022 - Sales Associate in Glasgow, MT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay Nice people Good culture

    Cons

    Long hours at Christmas time

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 672 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Boots Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Boots? Share Your Experiences

or

Boots Photos

+ Add Photo
Boots photo of: Christmas Jumper Day at our Support Office
Boots photo of: Celebrating our colleagues at our annual Best of the Best Awards - here are our Store of the Year winners, St. Neots!
Boots photo of: Celebrating our amazing colleagues who are part of our 50 Year Club with a special event at the historic Boot family home.
Boots photo of: We love fancy dress on Children in Need Day!
Boots photo of: Children in Need Day 2018 at our Nottingham Support Office!
Boots photo of: Children in Need 2018 in our stores!
Boots photo of: Our colleagues in London fundraising for Macmillan Cancer Support.
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

Alliance Boots GmbHBoots Opticians, Ltd.Walgreen Co.
Alliance Healthcare

Glassdoor has 5,753 Boots reviews submitted anonymously by Boots employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Boots is right for you.