Booyah Advertising Account Coordinator Reviews | Glassdoor

Booyah Advertising Account Coordinator Reviews

Updated May 23, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 5 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Booyah Advertising CEO Troy Lerner
Troy Lerner
3 Ratings
  1. "Booyah!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Coordinator in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Booyah Advertising full-time

    Pros

    -Awesome team atmosphere -Great work-life balance -Excellent training programs -Overall fun environment

    Cons

    -Could improve employee recognition/positive feedback

    Advice to Management

    -More team/company outings

    Booyah Advertising2015-07-10
  2. Helpful (6)

    "Underpaying Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Coordinator in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Booyah Advertising

    Pros

    -Fun employees -Cool location -Somewhat interesting accounts

    Cons

    -Horribly underpaid employees with little room for growth -Will not get you ahead in the advertising world -Outdated systems/software -There is a reason that majority of the employees are right out of college because they are the only ones who will accept such low pay and unprofessional work environment -Huge turnover rate for a reason

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees with more respect. Let them fail and share their own ideas.

    Booyah Advertising2017-05-23
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Chill work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Booyah Advertising

    Pros

    A really chill, relaxed work environment. People are laid back and don't care what you do as long as you get your work done. There is also, unlimited PTO and lots of cool company events.

    Cons

    The compensation is low. Especially when you are trying to live in a city like Denver, where you can't find cheap rent anywhere. Although you have unlimited PTO, it is also really hard to take advantage of it at times. Can be sort of a madhouse during peak seasons. Promotions don't occur often.

    Booyah Advertising2016-01-12

    Booyah Advertising Response

    January 25, 2016President

    Thank you for highlighting our focus on output and client delivery ahead of a stuffy corporate environment. One comment that caught my eye here was "promotions don't occur often". I didn't think it was accurate, so I looked at the data from July 2014 through December 2015 and found ...

    Show More
  4. Helpful (5)

    "The best place to work!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Coordinator in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Booyah Advertising for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great atmosphere, work space and smart people - Awesome perks and benefits - A TON of new business and opportunity to grow; the work is challenging but fulfilling - Overall, I'm really happy coming to work everyday and so is everyone else... There are multiple people that have been here 8 plus years (unheard of in the advertising industry)!

    Cons

    - Long, intense hours and unrealistic workload at times - Need more training, attention and communication for people of all levels... a "figure it our on your own" mentality

    Advice to Management

    Hire more people!!!!

    Booyah Advertising2015-07-09
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Coordinator in Westminster, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Booyah Advertising full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people were great to work with.

    Cons

    Management does not manage very well, not much room for growth.

    Booyah Advertising2014-08-26
Found 5 reviews