Booyah Advertising Reviews | Glassdoor

Booyah Advertising Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 33 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Booyah Advertising CEO Troy Lerner
Troy Lerner
18 Ratings
  1. "Great Career Path & People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Booyah Advertising full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    I've been at Booyah for 7 years and love it. I started as a media planner and have been promoted 3 or 4 times. Their training is superior to other companies and agencies from my experience and if you work hard and learn fast, they give you a great career path. Absolutely adore the people I work with - smart, fun, incredibly talented and ambitious. I believe in the great work Booyah does and the people. Over the years,...

    Show More

    Cons

    The leadership team is awesome. The hiring process brings the right people in. It's rare for Booyah to make a bad hire (of course, every company does). If there is a bad egg, Booyah management reacts quickly to preserve the positive culture, in my opinion.

    Booyah Advertising2019-02-18
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Depends on your team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Coordinator in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Booyah Advertising full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Fun, Cool people. Great place to start CEO is good guy

    Cons

    Management is a problem. Work is repetitive Training isnt the best A lot of turnover Too many clients per team

    Advice to Management

    Listen to help. Not to get people out

    Booyah Advertising2019-02-15
  3. "Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Coordinator in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Booyah Advertising for more than a year

    Pros

    The benefits are great, the people are young, intelligent and fun, and the work atmosphere is a good balance of hard work and play. Leadership works hard to ensure that every employee has a voice and a platform to be heard.

    Cons

    They're working out some of the kinks in regards to new-hire training, but they're headed in the right direction

    Advice to Management

    You do an excellent job of providing opportunities to employees at every level, keep it up!

    Booyah Advertising2019-01-07
  4. "Amazing Place to Learn & Grow!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Search Manager in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Booyah Advertising full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    - Team pods that foster collaboration and inter-team support - Amazing training and learning opportunities, no matter your level - Awesome company culture and work-life balance - Lots of growth opportunities and encouragement to aspire - Continuous performance review opportunities to ensure alignment with goals

    Cons

    Every company has it's stuff, but most of that is person to person. Booyah is an awesome place to work - would highly recommend!

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    Booyah Advertising2019-01-04
  5. "Okay Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Booyah Advertising full-time

    Pros

    - Fun environment - Great co-workers

    Cons

    - I don't have any at this time

    Booyah Advertising2018-10-18
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Fun Perks to Hide the Cons"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Booyah Advertising full-time

    Pros

    -Cool office and great culture -Many learning opportunities and seminars since that is one of their values -Perks such as free beer, work from home once a week, and outings -Friendly employees

    Cons

    -Many employees are young or fresh from college. This makes the place feel unprofessional, especially when you hear how some employees speak to reps and clients. -Insultingly low pay due to budget constraints and loss of big clients -Unfulfilling and uninteresting work overall, especially for lower-level employees -High turnover rate because many people realize there is not much room for professional growth here. This...

    Show More
    Booyah Advertising2018-10-04
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Media Buyer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Booyah Advertising full-time

    Pros

    Fun Culture Dog Friendly Collaborative Work Space

    Cons

    Disconnect between upper management and employers

    Advice to Management

    Lead by example.

    Booyah Advertising2018-07-17
  8. "Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Booyah Advertising full-time

    Pros

    Great culture, fun co-workers.

    Cons

    Management needs some work.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to what the employees are saying more

    Booyah Advertising2018-05-08
  9. "Associate Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Account Manager in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Booyah Advertising full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great leadership, co-workers and company culture.

    Cons

    Number of clients per employee was too high

    Booyah Advertising2018-03-22
  10. "great growing ad agency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Booyah Advertising full-time

    Pros

    fun, hard working, creative agency

    Cons

    low compensation but great work/life balance

    Booyah Advertising2017-11-20
Found 33 reviews