Booyah Advertising Reviews | Glassdoor

Booyah Advertising Reviews

Updated Feb 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 33 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Booyah Advertising CEO Troy Lerner
Troy Lerner
18 Ratings
  1. Helpful (6)

    "Underpaying Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Coordinator in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Booyah Advertising

    Pros

    -Fun employees -Cool location -Somewhat interesting accounts

    Cons

    -Horribly underpaid employees with little room for growth -Will not get you ahead in the advertising world -Outdated systems/software -There is a reason that majority of the employees are right out of college because they are the only ones who will accept such low pay and unprofessional work environment -Huge turnover rate for a reason

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees with more respect. Let them fail and share their own ideas.

    Booyah Advertising2017-05-23
  2. "Not a bad experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Booyah Advertising full-time

      Pros

      I worked with some great, intelligent people. Fun atmosphere.

      Cons

      Needed more support when I requested it.

      Booyah Advertising2017-05-16
    • Helpful (2)

      "Booyah Cares About Its Employees"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Booyah Advertising full-time

      Pros

      Unlimited PTO, fun atmosphere, management that works hard to listen to employees and takes action on that feedback, great managers, great training

      Cons

      My cons are personal reasons not related to the company itself. I have had a rewarding career at Booyah.

      Advice to Management

      Stay the course!

      Booyah Advertising2017-03-17
    • Helpful (4)

      "Great Experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Denver, CO
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Booyah Advertising for more than a year

      Pros

      -You will learn a lot about the industry, and gain a lot of great experience -Can be very fun at times -A lot of great people work there -You will get experience on high profile accounts -Opportunity to manage large budgets -A great stepping stone for career -Cool office space

      Cons

      -Expect to put in a lot of hours, and many times work weekends -Set growth path that isn't flexible. -Pay is not competitive, and is way less than the market rates. -Benefits are just okay. Unlimited PTO is cool, but can be tough to take at times -Raises / promotions seem to be given in waves across agency. -Highly micromanaged atmosphere. Strict processes for everything.

      Booyah Advertising2016-08-10
    • Helpful (5)

      "Account Coordinator"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Booyah Advertising

      Pros

      - Great people to work with from leadership down

      Cons

      - Often times was a stressful workload

      Booyah Advertising2016-07-18
    • Helpful (2)

      "Great Talent"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Account Manager 
      Doesn't Recommend

      I have been working at Booyah Advertising full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Very smart people and exciting clients

      Cons

      Questionable leadership within the VPs & CEO

      Booyah Advertising2016-01-25

      Booyah Advertising Response

      January 25, 2016President

      I suppose the silver lining here is that you like your boss! (Account Director) Please consider taking your concerns about leadership to your AD and asking them to help you approach the VPs and CEO. We all want to get better and it's disappointing to hear that someone who's been here ...

      Show More
    • Helpful (2)

      "Chill work environment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Account Coordinator 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Booyah Advertising

      Pros

      A really chill, relaxed work environment. People are laid back and don't care what you do as long as you get your work done. There is also, unlimited PTO and lots of cool company events.

      Cons

      The compensation is low. Especially when you are trying to live in a city like Denver, where you can't find cheap rent anywhere. Although you have unlimited PTO, it is also really hard to take advantage of it at times. Can be sort of a madhouse during peak seasons. Promotions don't occur often.

      Booyah Advertising2016-01-12

      Booyah Advertising Response

      January 25, 2016President

      Thank you for highlighting our focus on output and client delivery ahead of a stuffy corporate environment. One comment that caught my eye here was "promotions don't occur often". I didn't think it was accurate, so I looked at the data from July 2014 through December 2015 and found ...

      Show More
    • "Associate Account Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Booyah Advertising

      Pros

      unlimited vacation offered to all levels

      Cons

      work/life balance, employee incentives, employee internal growth

      Booyah Advertising2015-12-10
    • Helpful (5)

      "The best place to work!!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Account Coordinator in Denver, CO
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Booyah Advertising for less than a year

      Pros

      - Great atmosphere, work space and smart people - Awesome perks and benefits - A TON of new business and opportunity to grow; the work is challenging but fulfilling - Overall, I'm really happy coming to work everyday and so is everyone else... There are multiple people that have been here 8 plus years (unheard of in the advertising industry)!

      Cons

      - Long, intense hours and unrealistic workload at times - Need more training, attention and communication for people of all levels... a "figure it our on your own" mentality

      Advice to Management

      Hire more people!!!!

      Booyah Advertising2015-07-09
    • "Great Work/Life Balance"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Booyah Advertising full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Well known clients with big budgets keep things innovative and challenging. Very smart and experienced people work here as a result of that. Also great benefits, including unlimited PTO which guarantees a great work/life balance

      Cons

      Waves of stressful work weeks when QBRs and campaign launches are occuring, but nothing unusual for an ad agency

      Booyah Advertising2015-07-20
    Found 33 reviews