Boral Bricks Reviews | Glassdoor

Boral Bricks Reviews

Updated Nov 5, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Maintenance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Boral Bricks full-time

    Pros

    Safe working environment and decent benefits

    Cons

    Expected to work long hours

    Boral Bricks2018-11-06
  2. "DISTRIBUTOR REP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Distributor Representative in Shreveport, LA
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Boral Bricks full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Magnificent product line & excellent customer service team

    Cons

    Boral closed some of the plants which made their most desirable products

    Boral Bricks2017-09-15
  3. "Center Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Center Manager in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Boral Bricks full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Solid Pay for work Done

    Cons

    Long hours. No work life Balance

    Boral Bricks2017-06-13
  4. "Senior Regional Accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Boral Bricks full-time

    Pros

    Boral provides workers an abundance of work and good benefits. Showing initiative is a encouraged. They provide an opportunity to understand the business. Safety is the companies number one priority.

    Cons

    The opportunity for advancement is limited. Constant improvement and collaboration are company values but is not practiced. Consultants are used frequently when the same result could be accomplished by listening to the people in the company.

    Advice to Management

    Management should listen to the people doing the day to day activities rather than rely on consultants. Communicate better. Try to think about the long term instead of relying on the quick fix.

    Boral Bricks2017-03-18
  5. "Minimal Training, Generateyour own leads"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Outside Sales Representative in Leander, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Boral Bricks full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Competitive Health plan, Positive team environment. Superiors do care about your professional improvement,

    Cons

    Little to no structured training for new sales reps. Lack of territory definition lead to overlaps of reps/ distribution channels. Top down communication style caused delays in customer and pricing response times.

    Boral Bricks2017-01-02
  6. "Acountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accountant in Augusta, GA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Boral Bricks full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with.

    Cons

    Little room for growth.

    Boral Bricks2016-11-15
  7. "Production"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Boral Bricks

      Pros

      Gain exposure to all areas of the business Greater recognition for success Control over your career and everyday goals Decisions have great impact on the company

      Cons

      Limited career growth Extra workload Limited resources

      Advice to Management

      None.

      Boral Bricks2016-10-06
    • "Management Review"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Boral Bricks

      Pros

      Salary is very competitive for the area.

      Cons

      The company attempts to operate understaffed to keep expenses low.

      Boral Bricks2016-05-03
    • "Production Supervisor"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Production Supervisor 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Boral Bricks full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Great work environment. I enjoyed coming to work every day, there was always something to learn and the respect I had for my employees was incredible. It was a family environment.

      Cons

      Management would let you know where you stand. If you were doing something that was frowned upon no one would tell you. So you never knew you were doing anything wrong until you were being written up.

      Advice to Management

      Let your employees know where they stand. Both good or bad.

      Boral Bricks2016-04-25
    • "Good Company in a slow moving industry"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends

      I worked at Boral Bricks full-time

      Pros

      Great company to work for. Salary is I'd say a little above average for the industry.

      Cons

      Company is caught in the slow moving building cycle. Housing starts are creeping alone making it difficult for the company.

      Boral Bricks2015-07-16
    Found 15 reviews