Borden Dairy Reviews | Glassdoor

Borden Dairy Reviews

Updated Aug 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 165 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
92%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Borden Dairy CEO Tony Sarsam
Tony Sarsam
60 Ratings
Pros
  • "I have now been with the company for a few months and love the People First culture the executive team is building(in 12 reviews)

  • "Believe in the new leadership and the people first culture(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "We work long hours and are in the process of training new people on the dairy business so that could be challenging at times(in 8 reviews)

  • "(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Great Company to Work For!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Lead in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Borden Dairy full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    There are a lot of incentives at Borden; like Company picnics, monthly cookouts for Safety and Employee Engagement. We make good money at Borden and good benefits. We work along side good Managers and Supervisors. We are acknowledged for the work that we do. I was nominated for the "Ring of Honor" and for 4 days Borden hosted an event for us with parties, free food, hotel stay and gifts. This company is definitely where you can have a career!

    Cons

    Sometimes, we must be flexible in our schedules. This could add to our turnover or maybe we just don't get people that want to work hard anymore. We work long hours and are in the process of training new people on the dairy business so that could be challenging at times.

    Continue reading
    Borden Dairy2019-05-22
  2. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Transport Driver in Hattiesburg, MS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Borden Dairy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay Treat drivers well Not hard work

    Cons

    Start very early in the morning (or late, depending on how you look at it) Drive very long distances sometimes

    Continue reading
    Borden Dairy2019-06-25
  3. "Don't believe what they tell you."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Distribution Supervisor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Borden Dairy full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Decent pay, local coworkers and drivers are knowledgeable and helpful to new employees.

    Cons

    CEO is full of it and himself. Owned by a group of investors, all about making a profit, not the employees as the CEO tries to make everyone believe.

    Continue reading
    Borden Dairy2019-08-14
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Is change without working knowledge good?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Borden Dairy full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Standard benefits. Great people to work with in the field at the business level. Money is being spent for long needed improvements in the production areas. Local management is hands on.

    Cons

    Company needs more working staff as a whole and less Senior management. Decisions are made to make corporate life easier with no concern for the impact on the local business units.

    Continue reading
    Borden Dairy2019-07-22
  5. "Great employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RSR Route Sales Representative in Baton Rouge, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Borden Dairy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good people, good training, lots of autonomy

    Cons

    the hours can be tough

    Continue reading
    Borden Dairy2019-06-07
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Ring of Honor Celebration"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in London, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Borden Dairy full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Fantastic celebration for the Ring of Honor nominees!

    Cons

    Too many nominees didn't attend.

    Continue reading
    Borden Dairy2019-05-20
  7. "My experience at Borden dairy has been amazing."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Borden Dairy

    Pros

    I enjoy the people I work along side everyday. The starting wedge is fairly generous for the work we do. The health care benefits are affordable. Endless possibilities for personal and professional growth.

    Cons

    Home to work life balance

    Continue reading
    Borden Dairy2019-05-23
  8. "Excellent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relief Driver in Dothan, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Borden Dairy full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    People first mentality with the company. They do listen to their employees. Great leadership.

    Cons

    Nothing bad to say.

    Continue reading
    Borden Dairy2019-05-21
  9. "Excellent Place To Work With Good People."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Mechanic in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Borden Dairy full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The best reason to work at Bordens is the management cares about the employees.

    Cons

    The only downside is the location of the Dallas plant.

    Continue reading
    Borden Dairy2019-05-21
  10. "1 of the Ring of Honor Recipents"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Route Sales Representative in Orangeburg, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Borden Dairy full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Borden allows you to be yourself and let your work speak for you!

    Cons

    Not the only milk company around!

    Continue reading
    Borden Dairy2019-05-21
Found 165 reviews