Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa Reviews | Glassdoor

Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 100 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Marcus Glover
8 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good wage good benefits, The company itself does alot for their employee's(in 8 reviews)

  • "great leadership, good pay, fair practices, ethical(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "MGM Transition is affecting tenured employees(in 5 reviews)

  • "I have witnessed harassment to a targeted person, and reported what I witnessed to upper management and nothing was done(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "MGM life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa full-time

    Pros

    Mability to make some Moolah!

    Cons

    Smoke, smoke and more smoke!

    Advice to Management

    Non smoking!

    Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa2019-05-23
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Table Games Dealer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa part-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Solid pay and flexible hours if so inclined

    Cons

    Working holidays or odd hours

    Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa2019-04-24
  3. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Securitas Security Guard in Atlantic City, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay and trained well

    Cons

    The night shifts are tough

    Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa2019-04-17
  4. "casino floor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Nowhere, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Some great co-workers, beautiful casino building

    Cons

    Upper and middle management favoritism. Not what you know, but who you know. I have witnessed harassment to a targeted person, and reported what I witnessed to upper management and nothing was done....Turn the cheek environment, and upper management was strong armed over the years, to turn a decent person , to a cut throat person in order to save their own jobs.

    Advice to Management

    Stay true to yourself. but sadly the world has changed, and so the way the world conducts business

    Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa2019-04-24
  5. "Borgata Casino Banquet staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Banquet Staff in Atlantic City, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Good stable company that has manage to flourish amidst tough market environment. Good opportunities to transfer within departments.

    Cons

    Compensation and benefits for certain positions could be improve.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to the perceptive of the employee who works on the floor and has a different point of view

    Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa2019-03-07
  6. "Blah"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Ok company to work for

    Cons

    Employee meals not really good. Very corporate environment

    Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa2019-03-13
  7. "Stable yet low compensation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative 

    I worked at Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Stable, nice surroundings, friendly, busy

    Cons

    Regardless of your experience their salary structure is very low

    Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa2019-02-05
  8. "Doing a great job with the tools they have"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Table Games Floor Supervisor in Atlantic City, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa part-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Training for poker is top notch. If you are looking to supervise the opportunity is there. Tips are average to above average and you can sign a deal with the IRS to declare less than half of your tips for taxes. Great place for a skilled dealer/floorperson or a dealer with high potential.

    Cons

    Poker room can be slow on off months, meaning fewer hours. During tournaments you may get more hours than you want. Full time positions opening up is rare. (2/year on average) Players can be very mean (throwing cards, cursing) and are not accepting of mistakes in the higher limits. Very bad place for unskilled dealers and floors.

    Advice to Management

    Micromanage a little bit less. Poker rules have existed for years and tampering with them at a what seems like a whim or single conversation can be damaging to the reputation

    Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa2019-01-07
  9. "All good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa full-time

    Pros

    Steady income as theres always work to do

    Cons

    Attitude from management but other than that fine

    Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa2018-11-30
  10. "Cocktail Server"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlantic City, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    It was an honor to work for Borgata. They not only take care of their employees, but they also take the time to listen to our concerns. Although, I worked in the nightclub, I was led by a really great group of management.

    Cons

    It is sometimes tough working under the union, it doesn't always benefit the hard workers, but managers see the potential in hard workers.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing your job

    Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa2018-09-19
Found 100 reviews