Bosch Rexroth Reviews | Glassdoor

Bosch Rexroth Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 177 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Bosch Rexroth CEO Rolf Najork
Rolf Najork
2 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "(in 6 reviews)

  • "Big company, important decisions are slowly taken(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great employer and absolutely wonderful benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mobile Applications Coordinator in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bosch Rexroth full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Benefits were amazing: -------Great 401K matching -------Quarterly HSA contributions (free money) -------Amazing health plan -------Many many other optional health incentives. -------Start with 15 days paid time off (10 days to start + 5 days at christmas to new years when they are closed) -People are great and care about the employee. -Great work life balance. -Many company organized events. -A lot...

    Show More

    Cons

    Big company so not always cutting edge in their technology. Sometimes slow to get moving on new ideas/procedures.

    Advice to Management

    Keep remembering that it is your employees who actually run the company and you will continue to do well.

    Bosch Rexroth2018-08-20
  2. "Can be so much better."

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Bosch Rexroth full-time

      Pros

      Great people and fellow employees while I was there and work environment .

      Cons

      Way to many chiefs and blind management.

      Bosch Rexroth2018-11-19
    • "Customer Service Representative"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Charlotte, NC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Bosch Rexroth full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Fast Paced, able to learn new skills, willing to transfer from within

      Cons

      Not much interaction from direct reports to middle managers.

      Advice to Management

      Try having more interaction with direct reports. Greeting people every morning is a nice start. Monthly department meetings and one on one's more frequently than the annual performance review.

      Bosch Rexroth2018-08-22
    • Helpful (1)

      "A year waysted at Bosch Rexroth"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Mechanical Assembly in Bethlehem, PA
      Doesn't Recommend
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Bosch Rexroth full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      None that I can think of.

      Cons

      Will hire you as a temp ( low pay )and do everything not to hire you. Perfect attendance, good work ethic, give it your all and they only want cheap labor. When they do hire you, because you are an outstanding team member they pay you less than you make as a temp. I would have loved to stay there but if I can earn more at McDonalds why would I stay?

      Advice to Management

      Pay your (hourly) employees their worth. Give some respect to the laborers as I always felt looked down upon from upper management.

      Bosch Rexroth2018-08-28
    • "Logistics"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Bosch Rexroth full-time

      Pros

      Flexible Management Laid Back Atmosphere and coworkers

      Cons

      There are no cons at this time.

      Bosch Rexroth2018-04-10
    • "CSR"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Bosch Rexroth full-time

        Pros

        Good people to work with, good benefits and culture

        Cons

        Some processes could be improved.

        Bosch Rexroth2018-03-22
      • "application engineer"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Applications Engineer in Charleston, MO
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Bosch Rexroth full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        great multinational company to work for with greater growth opportunities good working environment great colleagues

        Cons

        management seem poor sometime regarding to priority management

        Bosch Rexroth2018-02-13
      • "Nice place at work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Bosch Rexroth full-time

        Pros

        Excellent team, nice environment.

        Cons

        There is nothing negative to write.

        Bosch Rexroth2018-02-04
      • "Great Company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Bosch Rexroth full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        - Good Management - Friendly work environment

        Cons

        -No cons at all

        Bosch Rexroth2018-01-09
      • "Engineering Rotational Program"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Bosch Rexroth full-time

        Pros

        Great work culture, great mentorship, great experience.

        Cons

        Can get slow if not on any projects.

        Bosch Rexroth2017-11-14
      Found 177 reviews