Bosch Rexroth Reviews

Updated May 17, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
88%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Bosch Rexroth Vorsitzender Rolf Najork
Rolf Najork
18 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Assembly 

    I have been working at Bosch Rexroth full-time

    Pros

    Eight hour workdays in building 101 is nice.

    Cons

    Days off are very few . Six,six,five work weeks

    Bosch Rexroth2020-01-31
  2. "Traditional company with promising future"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Director in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Bosch Rexroth full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Top Mechanical Engineering Technology Worldwide Presence Customer range from Workshop to Blue Chip Company Myriad of Applications in Mobile and Stationary Technology Rewarding technological and commercial challenges

    Cons

    Boom and Bust Business cycles Increasing Asian Competition due to governmental support Increasing IP violations from China

    Continue reading
    Bosch Rexroth2020-05-17
  3. "Overall good company to work for"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Group Leader - DC in Bethlehem, PA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bosch Rexroth full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Up to 9 % match on 401K HSA contribution from company

    Cons

    Work/Life Balance from senior management needs some attention. Even on days off you are getting pulled into work matters.

    Continue reading
    Bosch Rexroth2020-05-14
  4. "Great products at this company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Sales Engineer in Rochester Hills, MI

    I worked at Bosch Rexroth full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, fairly compensated

    Cons

    Management does not communicate well

    Bosch Rexroth2020-03-09
  5. "Engineer"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Fountain Inn, SC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bosch Rexroth full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Competitive pay Good benefits Great 401k match ($.75 per $1, up to 9% of salary) Pretty good vacation/personal time (start at 3 weeks) Great project opportunities Great work opportunities, especially for working internationally

    Cons

    Weak inter-division communication Can be slow due to size of company

    Bosch Rexroth2020-01-15
  6. "Avoid"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Bosch Rexroth full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits were good and fair salary

    Cons

    Quality, innovation, delivery, marketing, products behind the times

    Continue reading
    Bosch Rexroth2020-01-28
  7. "Can be so much better."

    3.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Bosch Rexroth full-time

    Pros

    Great people and fellow employees while I was there and work environment .

    Cons

    Way to many chiefs and blind management.

    Bosch Rexroth2018-11-19
  8. "Great employer and absolutely wonderful benefits"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mobile Applications Coordinator in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bosch Rexroth full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Benefits were amazing: -------Great 401K matching -------Quarterly HSA contributions (free money) -------Amazing health plan -------Many many other optional health incentives. -------Start with 15 days paid time off (10 days to start + 5 days at christmas to new years when they are closed) -People are great and care about the employee. -Great work life balance. -Many company organized events. -A lot of opportunity to train. -A lot of opportunity throughout the company. -Actively listen to their employees.

    Cons

    Big company so not always cutting edge in their technology. Sometimes slow to get moving on new ideas/procedures.

    Continue reading
    Bosch Rexroth2018-08-20
  9. "Customer Service Representative"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bosch Rexroth full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Fast Paced, able to learn new skills, willing to transfer from within

    Cons

    Not much interaction from direct reports to middle managers.

    Continue reading
    Bosch Rexroth2018-08-22
  10. Helpful (5)

    "A year waysted at Bosch Rexroth"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mechanical Assembly in Bethlehem, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bosch Rexroth full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None that I can think of.

    Cons

    Will hire you as a temp ( low pay )and do everything not to hire you. Perfect attendance, good work ethic, give it your all and they only want cheap labor. When they do hire you, because you are an outstanding team member they pay you less than you make as a temp. I would have loved to stay there but if I can earn more at McDonalds why would I stay?

    Continue reading
    Bosch Rexroth2018-08-28
Found 153 reviews