Bosley Reviews | Glassdoor

Bosley Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 99 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
93%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Bosley CEO Rob Spurrell
Rob Spurrell
57 Ratings
Pros
  • "Steady work, good benefits and nice people(in 5 reviews)

  • "all the while ensuring the highest level of patient care(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "(in 12 reviews)

  • "Upper management rarely responds to employees in a timely manner; no 401k match(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Bosley Medical/Boston"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bosley full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Bosley is a company dedicated to helping patients to make the best clinical and financial decision about their current hair loss. The staff are dedicated and we have fun. all the while ensuring the highest level of patient care. As an employee at Bosley I feel that I am listened to and respected. The Boston Office is unique. We are located in the heart of Copley Square and the parking is actually paid for in part...

    Show More

    Cons

    As in any company, there are obstacles that can get in the way of making progress. I feel that for any issue that has come up, developing a strategic solution is always listened to and a plan to find a solution implemented whenever possible.

    Advice to Management

    The CEO of the company, Rob Spurrel recently visited our office in Boston and stayed for two whole days. I like to think it was because of our excellent Boston staff! :) He was warm and empathic and invited everyone to participate in a dialogue about how to foster our continued success. Huge thumbs up! Thank you! Very impressed. :)

    Bosley2019-01-10
  2. "No life at all"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Bosley full-time

    Pros

    Helping the patients with their self esteem

    Cons

    You don't know what your work schedule is until the day before or the morning of, you can work as long as 13 hours a day depending on what type of mood the doctor's in. Management doesn't care about you or any of your concerns at all only making goal. Pay isn't the best. you work with your hands all day so expect hand injuries by the first year of working here.

    Bosley2019-03-28
  3. "Pretty Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Counselor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bosley full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Good training, decent base salary, good PTO plan, making a difference in the lives of customers. It's great to have patients return and see the difference not only outside but inside. Hair loss can really take a toll on self-esteem.

    Cons

    No 401 k match! Communication between corporate and offices and from office to office is not great, lots of little issues with internal software

    Advice to Management

    Institute 401K match, update software

    Bosley2019-02-22
  4. "Toxic work place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Analyst in Beverly Hills, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bosley full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Nice office, some employees are nice

    Cons

    Everything very political environment. No real friends, people always looking to throw someone under the bus to move ahead.

    Bosley2019-03-01
  5. "Office Manager - Boston"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bosley full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    The best team I have ever worked with! Located right in downtown Boston. Beautiful office space. I look forward to coming into work every day.

    Cons

    Parking can be a little difficult but Bosley pays for parking which allows us to park in an enclosed garage right by the office.

    Bosley2019-01-10
  6. "Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Beverly Hills, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bosley full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    - Positive corporate culture - Appreciative managers and executives - Collaborative, team-work management style - Rewarding because helping people improve their lives - Many long-time employees that have been there for over 10, 15 and 20 years - Growing aesthetic industry - Pioneers and leaders of technology in the hair restoration industry - Opportunities for growth and advancement

    Cons

    There are no significant cons

    Advice to Management

    Continue to value, reward and support employees

    Bosley2019-01-01
  7. "Senior Counselor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Counselor in Virginia Beach, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bosley full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    There are numerous aspects of my job that are rewarding, that is why I have been with Bosley for almost seventeen years. Although Bosley has continued to grow it still has a family feel

    Cons

    I really can not think of any worth mentioning

    Advice to Management

    Would like to see some type of 401k matching

    Bosley2018-12-31
  8. "Bosley is a great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bosley full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Tenure Staff Employee Loyalty to Comany Competitive Pay/ Benefits Growth within Company

    Cons

    No 401K No in person meetings with upper management/ leadership

    Bosley2018-12-31
  9. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager in Beverly Hills, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bosley full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Competitive Pay Benefits Great location

    Cons

    No Cons at this time

    Bosley2018-12-28
  10. "Best Company I've Ever Worked For!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bosley full-time

    Pros

    Staff longevity Employees who care about helping people.giving the best experience Product/Guarantees Compensation CEO

    Cons

    Bosley does not match anything for 401K Working Saturday's

    Advice to Management

    Match 401K at least 3%, this will more than likely increase the number of employees who consider their positions as long term careers. Allow leadership more time to dedicate to their teams and to be more accessible. It would benefit both the office employees and inquiring patients to only schedule one consultation per 30 minute interval for single Senior Counselor offices. It would be helpful to have more time to...

    Show More
    Bosley2018-12-21
Found 99 reviews