Boston Analytics Reviews | Glassdoor

Boston Analytics Reviews

Updated Jul 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 94 reviews

2.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
27%
Recommend to a Friend
43%
Approve of CEO
Inder Thukral
54 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Good Organisation with good growth prospects"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Analytics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are many to be listed but few are listed below:- a) Work - Life Balance b) Nice culture c) Good Org. for all levels d) Growing organisation

    Cons

    Nothing i could think as of now

    Advice to Management

    Approachable Management style is helping org to grow rapidly.

    Boston Analytics2018-12-10
  2. Helpful (1)

    "A Good Company with High Salaries"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Scientist in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Analytics full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Salaries are on time and ability to gain knowledge. work quality is good, Lot of opportunities to learn. No technology constraint, As an employee you can work on latest technologies.

    Cons

    Overall good and there should more outdoor activities for employees..

    Advice to Management

    Nothing as such for the Management.

    Boston Analytics2018-07-31
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Engineer in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Analytics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Challenging environment good place to learn to work with interesting capabilities

    Cons

    Too many agendas and expectations

    Advice to Management

    Keep it simple

    Boston Analytics2015-04-21
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Fantastic place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engagement Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Analytics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work and learn. The Management and employees were very friendly, helpful & wonderful, training, encouraged participation

    Cons

    Career advancement, appraisals based on peer reviews not on performances, long working hours.

    Advice to Management

    Ensure that the office culture is more employee friendly.

    Boston Analytics2014-12-17
  5. "Senior Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Boston Analytics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very interesting work; approach to problem solving highly analytical; opportunity for client facing work from early days

    Cons

    More fun activities at work

    Advice to Management

    Ensure that you do more analytical work and differentiate vs Big 4

    Boston Analytics2018-12-11
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Analytics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have been working at Boston Analytics for more than a year now, and the kind of work I have been exposed has only grown. The work is high quality, and path-breaking. Encouraging and adopting new technologies and working on projects that drive industry change The career-growth graph is great, atmosphere is welcoming Expectations are very high, environment is fast-paced Great place for someone who does want to engage...

    Show More

    Cons

    I would like more in-office and more team-bonding activities

    Advice to Management

    I value all the support and learnings I got from the senior management!

    Boston Analytics2018-12-10
  7. "Once a great place..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Engagement Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Boston Analytics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have had one of my greatest learnings while I have been here so no doubt its a great place to learn and perform if you define your agenda. I believe one should always control how every job and assignment they work on contributes to their knowledge and career growth. If you let others decide what you take away from a situation then nothing will ever work your way. Almost everyone who has moved on from BA has found...

    Show More

    Cons

    None. You will walk out of there stronger and more knowledgable than you went in.. Of course, you end up paying for the education :) I will skip some of the obvious "Cons" mentioned in other reviews because those are the choices you make as an individual. No one put a gun to your head. You stayed cos you saw potential and if you didn't see potential and stayed on, then you clearly need to get your priorities right.

    Advice to Management

    ALT + CTRL + DEL

    Boston Analytics2018-05-10
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Bright Future stay focused"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Analytics full-time

    Pros

    - Good client base has been worked upon over the last year plus - opportunity to make it big is visible

    Cons

    - hold onto strengths ( people and vision) - problems persist like any young startup

    Advice to Management

    management should determine who are the key people and make sure they are taken care of

    Boston Analytics2018-03-12
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Good Projects and Clients"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engagement Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Analytics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company has moved into a great consulting area where it is unique. It is developing very good traction in the market place with many large clients in the pipeline because of its capability. The management is very hands on and works alongside for project delivery. Trusting management that goes out of the way to develop people and give them responsibilities

    Cons

    Financial issues are at the end. Lots of work coming in with some very good quality people with pedigree joining. The company is trying to build itself after some exits and will take about 6 months to come up to full strength.

    Advice to Management

    Stay focused on the consulting and applications agenda and really focus on delivery.

    Boston Analytics2017-08-07
  10. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Boston Analytics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    High quality of work which is very analytical. Most will struggle if they do not self learn and adapt. Very demanding work that requires hard work and creativity

    Cons

    Volume of work and engagements need to increase. There are some great projects coming in.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on focusing on the technology agenda and combine with consulting

    Boston Analytics2017-07-27
Found 94 reviews