Boston Analytics Reviews | Glassdoor

Boston Analytics Reviews

Updated Jun 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 93 reviews

2.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
28%
Recommend to a Friend
46%
Approve of CEO
Inder Thukral
53 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Anonymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Boston Analytics full-time

      Pros

      No pros at all !

      Cons

      Salary delayed or not paid at all, worst company ever! DO NOT JOIN

      Boston Analytics2018-05-09
    • Helpful (10)

      "A joke of a co. - and a bunch of frauds running the show"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Assistant Vice President in Gurgaon, Haryana
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Boston Analytics full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      None. Really .... N O N E

      Cons

      1. Every positive comment is fake. As a former employee, we were asked to submit fake reviews twice. And I am ashamed to say I did it 2. Zero ethics. Lie to clients and prospects on the house 3. Poor (read: pathetic) paymaster - has not paid ex-employees (over a cr. for sure is owed), does not pay current employees, outstanding dues to vendors 4. Fraudulent finance practice - tax is deducted but not submitted to the...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      None. They will not listen. Shameless to the core. Every ex-employee curses them.

      Boston Analytics2018-04-27
    • Helpful (10)

      "Worst decision of my career"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Boston Analytics full-time

      Pros

      None... at all... it has been more than a year since I left and still no sign of my full and final settlement All positive reviews have been written by the management or at the behest of the management. Don't believe them.

      Cons

      The management are either insane, stupid or supremely arrogant. I'm not sure which. Don't make the mistake of joining them. The only reason i give this place a 1 star is because negative ratings are not an option

      Advice to Management

      File for bankruptcy. Pay your former staff. Stop suing former staff members who only want their salaries. Pay your current staff.

      Boston Analytics2018-04-26
    • Helpful (2)

      "VP"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai

      I worked at Boston Analytics full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      The work culture is good

      Cons

      There are No cons as such

      Advice to Management

      There is no suggestion to management

      Boston Analytics2018-03-21
    • Helpful (1)

      "Bright Future stay focused"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Boston Analytics full-time

      Pros

      - Good client base has been worked upon over the last year plus - opportunity to make it big is visible

      Cons

      - hold onto strengths ( people and vision) - problems persist like any young startup

      Advice to Management

      management should determine who are the key people and make sure they are taken care of

      Boston Analytics2018-03-12
    • Helpful (10)

      "Salaries are never paid on time.Full and Final Settlement of all employers are never cleared"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New Delhi
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Boston Analytics full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      There is no pro of working in this organisation

      Cons

      -The company does not pay salaries on time. - 20-40% of your ctc will never be paid - Please stay away from the organisation

      Advice to Management

      Please stop putting fake reviews on Glassdoor. You are ruining the career of a talented individual

      Boston Analytics2018-03-12
    • Helpful (9)

      "Don’t put your career on stake"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Gurgaon, Haryana
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Boston Analytics full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Get to work as puppets with high criticism. Work without salary and no work-life balance. Employees are treated as slaves

      Cons

      Big scammers Management is really poor in decision making They hire talent despite their worst financial condition Employees work hard and wait harder for their salary which is due for the last 13 months Alluring and superficial talks of COO and CFO

      Advice to Management

      Do not play with career of professionals

      Boston Analytics2018-02-02
    • Helpful (6)

      "A Bankrupt Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Consultant in Gurgaon, Haryana
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Boston Analytics full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Only name is attractive due to which employee join

      Cons

      The promotors instead to advising others should seek advise for either turn around or closure.

      Advice to Management

      Stop cheating the employee by hiring them.

      Boston Analytics2017-12-09
    • Helpful (6)

      "Software Engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gurgaon, Haryana

      I worked at Boston Analytics full-time

      Pros

      there are no Pros, Nothing at all

      Cons

      no salary, no work life balance, no respect, no growth, no culture, no values

      Advice to Management

      Please atleast give salary to your employees many of them have family.

      Boston Analytics2017-11-23
    • Helpful (7)

      "Fraud company fraud CFO"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Software Engineer - BigData in Gurgaon, Haryana
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Boston Analytics full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      CFO and COO are big scammers. They are big cheaters and liars

      Cons

      I am very potty on them

      Advice to Management

      Oh please

      Boston Analytics2017-10-27
    Found 93 reviews