KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Boston Architectural College

Engaged Employer

Boston Architectural College

Add a Review

Boston Architectural College Reviews

Updated May 15, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 25 of over 29 reviews

2.7
41%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Boston Architectural College President Mahesh Daas  (no image)
Mahesh Daas
7 Ratings

The latest conversations about Teachers

Join the conversation on

Teachers

1y

a 

West Virginia Elementary School Teacher

Who is taking the COVID-19 Shot? Do you think all teachers should?

2,927

972 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
    There are no pros to display at this time.
Cons
  • "low pay and poor HR(in 4 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Passion and compassion

    Aug 11, 2020 - Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    New President is doing a wonderful job of weeding out the negative, Open door policy - great teams and cares about peoples safety

    Cons

    parking is not available expensive

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Lies lies and poor treatment of employees

    May 15, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Location is great right in the backbay area of Boston. Some good people

    Cons

    I think president is on way out so has disconnected to what is really happening. Finance is like a smoke and mirrors show. Raises not given for over 5 years but they paid thousands for a comp study but they need months to think about results? huh?

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee

    An institution that sweeps the truth under the rug

    Oct 3, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Some colleagues and students were a joy to work with.

    Cons

    The institution has no regard for its employees and is only looking out for it's bottom line. It is willing to overlook egregious misconduct by upper management and exploit its employees.

    2 people found this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Dedicated Staff and Faculty

    Jun 26, 2021 - Senior Database and Applications Analyst in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent Leadership. Everyone here has a vested interest in the success of the student body and the school and are continually working to that end.

    Cons

    Compensation is a little behind the curve.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Undervalued

    Oct 1, 2020 - Coordinator in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great community, Collaborative environment, Boston location, Ability to contribute across college

    Cons

    Poor salary in relation to job expectations and time commitment, No room for growth

    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Support and Reassurance Amidst Pandemic

    Aug 19, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I am so grateful to work at a place with such passionate and dedicated people. In the midst of a global pandemic, the BAC has not only allowed me to work from home but has ensured that I am set up for success while working from home. Amidst the uncertainty brought on by COVID-19, the BAC has made an effort to reassure me of my place and my value within this community. I am proud to work for a college that values inclusivity, diversity, and always strives to change, learn, and grow.

    Cons

    Lack of trust between some departments

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Dedication to Mission

    Aug 4, 2020 - Director in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    New President working toward real change. Hiring leadership with understanding of best practices, processes, and goal toward reaching more diverse student population. Many dedicated individuals passionate about the mission and its strength of place within the community. Kind people wanting to ensure staff, faculty and students are successful.

    Cons

    Need to ensure collaboration across faculty and administrative staff. Increase attention toward professional development for the entire staff. Managerial training would help to create more solid teams with understanding of cross team functionalities and work flow.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    If I could give zero stars, I would

    Aug 11, 2020 - Anonymous 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    None that I can think of.

    Cons

    Overall, a terrible place to work at. I didn't feel supported at all and was left to figure things out on my own from the beginning with no training.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Boston Architectural College Response

    Communications

    The Boston Architectural College takes these reviews very seriously. Each review—positive and negative--provide our leadership team with essential feedback to continually improve processes and procedures. We never want our employees to feel unsupported, and we are working hard to ensure all BAC employees have the resources, training, and support they need—especially during these challenging times. Your criticism helps us make the necessary changes needed to create a positive and inclusive work place for the entire BAC Community.

  9. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Disaster

    Mar 3, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    None that I can think of

    Cons

    I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Cronyism, Funny Numbers and Lack of Leadership

    Oct 28, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The students and alumni are the best part of the BAC. They're caring and passionate individuals and make the entire college a better place.

    Cons

    From declining enrollment numbers (that somehow don't seem to be a problem) to a staggeringly high staff turnover rate in numerous departments, either senior leadership doesn't care about the future of the BAC or they're doing some funny math behind the scenes. Don't be too surprised at the staff turnover, employees are incredibly underpaid for the region and the benefits are laughable.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 25 Reviews

Popular Careers with Boston Architectural College Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Boston Architectural College? Share Your Experiences

or

Boston Architectural College Photos

+ Add Photo
Boston Architectural College photo of: 320 Newbury
Boston Architectural College photo of: Congratulations to BAC Class 2020!

Have you worked here?

See All Photos