Boston Bruins Reviews | Glassdoor

Boston Bruins Reviews

Updated May 1, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Jeremy M. Jacobs Sr.
4 Ratings
  1. "Marketing Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Boston Bruins for less than a year

    Pros

    Great experience. Met a lot of great people.

    Cons

    Would have liked more hands on experience and responsibility

    Boston Bruins2018-05-01
  2. "Good opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Boston Bruins

    Pros

    Great way to get your foot in the door

    Cons

    Long hours, be prepared to be up around 4:30 and asleep around 1.

    Boston Bruins2018-04-26
  3. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Boston Bruins

    Pros

    Friendly staff and able to watch games one work is done

    Cons

    no parking available for interns

    Boston Bruins2017-09-22
  4. "Great People, Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Boston Bruins part-time

    Pros

    All employees are great and are committed and hard working

    Cons

    Not easy for advancement

    Boston Bruins2017-09-15
  5. "Made me want to be a Habs fan"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Boston Bruins

    Pros

    You get to tell everyone you work for a professional sports organization. Great location in the city, super easy to get to. Paid internship (minimum).

    Cons

    Management does not care about you. There is no culture - everyone is super cliquey and does not make you feel welcome. Treated like a child while doing all of the grunt work. No recognition of hard work. After two months, I cried every time I left that office.

    Advice to Management

    Be respectful of your employees, actually teach them what they are supposed to be doing. Don't be condescending or straight up mean to them. Get some type of culture in that office somehow.

    Boston Bruins2017-05-24
  6. "Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Bruins part-time

    Pros

    Experience working NHL games Resume Builder

    Cons

    Awesome management Extremely underpaid Almost everyone is unsatisfied with their job

    Boston Bruins2017-03-24
  7. "Nice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Boston Bruins for less than a year

    Pros

    Great organization, nice staff and fans Centrally located and got to meet a lots of staff at bruins and td

    Cons

    Didn't get the interact with senior staff. Felt like they didn't want to bother with interns. Not paid... lot of travel and cost that wasn't covered with pay

    Advice to Management

    Help interns learn the business and treat them as equals

    Boston Bruins2017-02-19
  8. "Sales Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Boston Bruins

    Pros

    Great internship especially to get a foot in the door in sports. Each department works very closely with one another so you get to see what fits your best.

    Cons

    A lot of busy work, could of used a few long term projects

    Boston Bruins2017-01-13
  9. "Incredible Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous in Charlestown, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Boston Bruins for more than a year

    Pros

    Working for the Boston Bruins organization was a very proud and exciting experience. There are many benefits to being an employee. Anyone who gets a chance to work at the Bruins is truly fortunate.

    Cons

    Very few! The only critique I would have is that it is tough to grow at professional sports organizations as many employees love their jobs and their isn't a lot of turnover.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to harbor a positive work environment that excites and engages your employees. Working for the Bruins was a pleasure and management maintained excellent employee policies.

    Boston Bruins2016-06-13
  10. "Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Boston Bruins

    Pros

    Great opportunity to get a start in the sports world with and original six franchise. Faced paced and changing job responsibilities kept the internship exciting.

    Cons

    Interns are not compensated well (minimum wage) and sometimes the hours can vary greatly from one week to the next

    Boston Bruins2016-03-08
Found 19 reviews