Boston Comprehensive Treatment Centers Reviews | Glassdoor

Boston Comprehensive Treatment Centers Reviews

Updated Feb 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 31 reviews

2.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
25%
Recommend to a Friend
14%
Approve of CEO
Larry Davies
9 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Executive Director. Kind and Fair."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Comprehensive Treatment Centers full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Co-workers and patients. Assisting Community in Recovery

    Cons

    Salary, funds given for employee appreciation

    Advice to Management

    Keep the Director... Clinical management needs tweaking.

    Boston Comprehensive Treatment Centers2018-10-25
  2. "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Phlebotomy Technician in Mertztown, PA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Boston Comprehensive Treatment Centers for less than a year

      Pros

      I love working here!!! The entire staff is great along with the patients!

      Cons

      Sometimes we get backlogged, which is caused by not having a phlebotomist for a little while before I started.

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the great work!

      Boston Comprehensive Treatment Centers2016-12-07
    • "Habit Opco"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lynn, MA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Boston Comprehensive Treatment Centers full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Everyone here is so kind and Friendly. Great work enviornment. Never a slow day, always something to do. Love it!

      Cons

      The pay is ok not great but benifits are great!

      Boston Comprehensive Treatment Centers2016-06-13
    • "I have loved my time at Habit OPCO We have an excellent team of Medical Clinical and Administrative staff."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Dunmore, PA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Boston Comprehensive Treatment Centers full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Watching people who suffer from Opiate addiction change their lives little by little everyday is very gratifying.

      Cons

      The company was recently purchased by CRC Health Group and we are experiencing all of the usual transition pains and struggles.

      Advice to Management

      All in all I have to say so far so good. Training has improved, compensation could improve. Hours are great. A 401 K plan with a company match would be great.

      Boston Comprehensive Treatment Centers2014-08-06
    • "Good company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Boston Comprehensive Treatment Centers

      Pros

      Busy work environment. Fast-paced. Supportive managers, good salary, there is a nice reimbursement program for continuing education credits and lots of in house trainings. CARF certified programs.

      Cons

      The benefits have changed recently and the number of paid holidays per year have been reduced to just the most major holidays. We used to have the day after Thanksgiving and Christmas off every year but those days are not counted any more.

      Advice to Management

      Be supportive

      Boston Comprehensive Treatment Centers2014-05-31
    • "Love the job, hate the salary."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Boston Comprehensive Treatment Centers

      Pros

      Great learning experience, good hours.

      Cons

      Low salary, no paid lunches.

      Boston Comprehensive Treatment Centers2014-02-03
    • Helpful (1)

      "Good place to work temporarily"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at Boston Comprehensive Treatment Centers

      Pros

      Flexible early morning schedule. Good for students. Co workers were a positive for the most part. Management although inconsistent was overall friendly and approachable.

      Cons

      A bit disorganized. You have to take crap from the bottom rung of society. Raises are annual and cap out at 3% (which sucks when you make 11.50/hr)

      Advice to Management

      Show more appreciation for your lower ranking workers. They keep the place running.

      Boston Comprehensive Treatment Centers2013-04-10
    • "nurse"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boston, MA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Boston Comprehensive Treatment Centers part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      nice taking care of clients

      Cons

      no bennies are hard to deaL WITH

      Boston Comprehensive Treatment Centers2017-10-01
    • "Too many corporate takeovers."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Addiction COunselor in Atlantic Highlands, NJ
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Boston Comprehensive Treatment Centers for more than a year

      Pros

      I enjoyed working at Habit Opco mainly because I have a passion for assisting those individuals who are caught in the cycle of addiction. My employment hours were flexible there.

      Cons

      I felt as if some members of the senior management were not objective.

      Boston Comprehensive Treatment Centers2016-01-22
    • Helpful (1)

      "Poor Communications"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Marketing Communications Outreach Specialist in Boston, MA

        I worked at Boston Comprehensive Treatment Centers for more than a year

        Pros

        Awesome staff, work from home, nice environment.

        Cons

        No communication, not much room for advancement, below average pay.

        Boston Comprehensive Treatment Centers2016-01-12
      Found 31 reviews