Boston Comprehensive Treatment Centers Reviews | Glassdoor

Boston Comprehensive Treatment Centers Reviews

Updated Feb 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 31 reviews

2.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
25%
Recommend to a Friend
14%
Approve of CEO
Larry Davies
9 Ratings
  1. "Awful place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Receptionist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Comprehensive Treatment Centers full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love my co-workers

    Cons

    Paying hours suck and they don't willing to pay more for the good workers to stay there even if you love your job.

    Advice to Management

    Not organizations one manager say one thing and another turnaround and say something different they never one straight answer to follow up

    Boston Comprehensive Treatment Centers2019-02-23
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great Executive Director. Kind and Fair."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Comprehensive Treatment Centers full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Co-workers and patients. Assisting Community in Recovery

    Cons

    Salary, funds given for employee appreciation

    Advice to Management

    Keep the Director... Clinical management needs tweaking.

    Boston Comprehensive Treatment Centers2018-10-25
  3. "EXPERIENCE ONLY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Comprehensive Treatment Centers full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    i gained a lot of experience and I enjoyed helping the patients I could

    Cons

    underpaid and overworked. no support or communication between departments

    Boston Comprehensive Treatment Centers2017-10-26
  4. "Receptionist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Receptionist in South Yarmouth, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Boston Comprehensive Treatment Centers part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Helping people in need. Good working hours that were flexible.

    Cons

    Co-workers could be difficult to work with. Company policies weren't fair to clients.

    Boston Comprehensive Treatment Centers2017-10-17
  5. "nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Boston Comprehensive Treatment Centers part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    nice taking care of clients

    Cons

    no bennies are hard to deaL WITH

    Boston Comprehensive Treatment Centers2017-10-01
  6. "Slowly getting better..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Boston Comprehensive Treatment Centers full-time

    Pros

    Great support from co-workers, rewarding work, free food sometimes

    Cons

    Poor management, limited holiday/sick/vacation days, paperwork heavy, caseloads of over 95 per person (DPH states 65 to 1), money driven

    Advice to Management

    Don't let your mood affect those around you. If you are unhappy, leave.

    Boston Comprehensive Treatment Centers2017-08-24
  7. "Nursing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Boston Comprehensive Treatment Centers full-time

    Pros

    good team when fully staffed

    Cons

    lacking upper management, no support

    Boston Comprehensive Treatment Centers2017-07-19
  8. "Staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Comprehensive Treatment Centers full-time

    Pros

    Great opportunity to learn and expand knowledge of Medical Assisted Treatment while helping to combat the opioid epidemic.

    Cons

    Experience/Training professional judgement undermind, micromanagement, heavy caseloads, and evolviing corporate mentality

    Advice to Management

    The best approach to professional development is teaching and guiding with inspirationnot dictatorship

    Boston Comprehensive Treatment Centers2017-06-28
  9. "BEWARE!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Counselor in South Amboy, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Boston Comprehensive Treatment Centers full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Late and early hours available, safe location, clean and sanitary.

    Cons

    Unethical, No benefits, No room for growth, lack of supervision.

    Advice to Management

    Please take care of your staff and remove unethical management.

    Boston Comprehensive Treatment Centers2017-03-27
  10. "clinician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Boston Comprehensive Treatment Centers

    Pros

    Experience working in the trenches of addicition

    Cons

    The caseloads are too high, money is low.

    Advice to Management

    Nurture your employees

    Boston Comprehensive Treatment Centers2017-03-20
Found 31 reviews