Boston Comprehensive Treatment Centers Reviews | Glassdoor

Boston Comprehensive Treatment Centers Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 31 reviews

2.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
25%
Recommend to a Friend
14%
Approve of CEO
Larry Davies
9 Ratings
  1. "BEWARE!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Counselor in South Amboy, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Boston Comprehensive Treatment Centers full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Late and early hours available, safe location, clean and sanitary.

    Cons

    Unethical, No benefits, No room for growth, lack of supervision.

    Advice to Management

    Please take care of your staff and remove unethical management.

    Boston Comprehensive Treatment Centers2017-03-27
  2. "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Phlebotomy Technician in Mertztown, PA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Boston Comprehensive Treatment Centers for more than a year

      Pros

      I love working here!!! The entire staff is great along with the patients!

      Cons

      Sometimes we get backlogged, which is caused by not having a phlebotomist for a little while before I started.

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the great work!

      Boston Comprehensive Treatment Centers2016-12-07
    • Helpful (2)

      "going down hill -avoid this sweat shop"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Clinician in Boston, MA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Boston Comprehensive Treatment Centers

      Pros

      Enjoy working with fellow staff and clinicians. You will get good experience with a broad population of people, ages, ethnicities, paid supervision is reliable

      Cons

      I have been here as a clinician for 1- 2years, things have worsened in that time. Case loads are sky high, likely not even in compliance with DPH regulations. The clients are a very very high risk population people actively struggling with addiction to deadly substances (heroin, etc.). The stress level for staff and clinicians is extremely high, management is incompetent, secretive, highly unprofessional and has little...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      check yourself

      Boston Comprehensive Treatment Centers2016-12-10
    • Helpful (2)

      "Not good"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Substance Abuse Counselor in Lynn, MA

      I have been working at Boston Comprehensive Treatment Centers full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Coworkers, clients, get experience working with lots of different people

      Cons

      High turnover. HIgh caseloads. Management that doesn't get the difference between a caseload of 65 (DPH recommendation) and 95 (actual caseload), and expects job to be done in the same timeframe at the same standards regardless. Bottom line is its all about money. Clients think therapy is a joke because they've had so many counselors.

      Advice to Management

      Stop telling us to just deal with it. Actually listen to us instead of telling us we're wrong when we try to get you to hear us. Every time you lose a clinician you hurt the team, the clients, and your bottom line.

      Boston Comprehensive Treatment Centers2016-12-23
    • Helpful (2)

      "Clinician"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at Boston Comprehensive Treatment Centers

      Pros

      Can't think of any pros.

      Cons

      Horrible management; their priority profit, not patients or staff. Clinician turnaround is out of control and patients are vocal about that.

      Advice to Management

      Listen to your staff

      Boston Comprehensive Treatment Centers2016-11-07
    • Helpful (3)

      "Counseor"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Boston Comprehensive Treatment Centers

      Pros

      It's a job and it close to the T.

      Cons

      Poor management, high case loads, only after the bottom line, doesn't compensate well. They promise incentives....It's a lie. They take their money back. They make a habit of not paying you on time. The management has high expectations for little compensation. Working conditions are unreasonable.They attempt to strip you of your professionalism and practice bullying ona daily basis. The management is at best incompetent.

      Advice to Management

      Fire your regional manager. Poor management comes from the top!

      Boston Comprehensive Treatment Centers2016-09-05
    • "Poor Management"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I have been working at Boston Comprehensive Treatment Centers

      Pros

      They can be very flexible with scheduling, hours can get you out of the office by 2pm which gives you time to do other things in the day

      Cons

      management has no idea on what they are doing, high turnover, over worked

      Boston Comprehensive Treatment Centers2016-09-01
    • "Habit Opco"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lynn, MA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Boston Comprehensive Treatment Centers full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Everyone here is so kind and Friendly. Great work enviornment. Never a slow day, always something to do. Love it!

      Cons

      The pay is ok not great but benifits are great!

      Boston Comprehensive Treatment Centers2016-06-13
    • "Not a good place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Substance Abuse Counselor 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Boston Comprehensive Treatment Centers full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      The day is so busy that it goes by quickly. I really do not have anything good to say about working here.

      Cons

      Low salary, very low Benefits are terrible Huge caseloads Very stressful environment Unrealistic expectations It is only about the bottom line at the end of the day Staff morale is low Short on staff everyday

      Boston Comprehensive Treatment Centers2016-03-29
    • "Too many corporate takeovers."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Addiction COunselor in Atlantic Highlands, NJ
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Boston Comprehensive Treatment Centers for more than 2 years

      Pros

      I enjoyed working at Habit Opco mainly because I have a passion for assisting those individuals who are caught in the cycle of addiction. My employment hours were flexible there.

      Cons

      I felt as if some members of the senior management were not objective.

      Boston Comprehensive Treatment Centers2016-01-22
    Found 31 reviews