Boston Consulting Group Executive Assistant Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Executive Assistant

Boston Consulting Group Executive Assistant Reviews

Updated Aug 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 22 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Boston Consulting Group CEO Rich Lesser
Rich Lesser
11 Ratings
  1. Helpful (7)

    "Great job but very demanding in every aspect."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Executive Assistant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Consulting Group

    Pros

    Great company with great benefits and understanding for their employees. Compared to other consulting companies, definitely a place that you can be proud of. Very good compensation package. Location is ideal for commuting and the work life balance of the admin staff is respected. The consulting staff is constantly overworked but that's life as a consultant I guess.

    Cons

    Very demanding and unforgiving in certain situations. Feedback is given and although it's said, that mistakes are human, it's really difficult to build the trust once problems arise.

    Continue reading
    Boston Consulting Group2008-06-16
  2. "All Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Consulting Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It is a Great place to work

    Cons

    I can't think of anything

    Boston Consulting Group2019-08-21
  3. "The best company i have ever worked for - amazing experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Executive Assistant in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Boston Consulting Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits - annual weekend getaway, holidays, pension, gift cards on your birthday and Christmas company culture open office, innovative diverse and inclusive culture 2 work from home days a month great group of EA's - sit it clusters so you dont feel isolated on the office. we all help each other out and are friends inside / outside work super friendly office - no hierarchical system monthly connect drinks

    Cons

    high performing culture - they expect the best. Can be highly pressured at times but i enjoyed every minute of it

    Boston Consulting Group2019-04-26
  4. Helpful (1)

    "It's a people oriented company but do not value their own people. EAs are treated very badly."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Consulting Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good perks and good location

    Cons

    Morden slavery and nasty colleagues, even the HR is involved

    Continue reading
    Boston Consulting Group2019-04-11
  5. "Executive Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Consulting Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent perks with some really great people

    Cons

    Poor work and personal balance life

    Continue reading
    Boston Consulting Group2018-10-06
  6. "The company offers alot of perks people in the business support team are friendly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Boston Consulting Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance and social interaction

    Cons

    Long hours and stuck up consultants

    Continue reading
    Boston Consulting Group2018-07-25
  7. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Contractor - Executive Assistant in Sydney
    Recommends

    I worked at Boston Consulting Group for less than a year

    Pros

    Consistent. Strong & inclusive network of EA's. Lovely office and snacks in the kitchen.

    Cons

    A really traditional EA role.

    Boston Consulting Group2018-06-27
  8. "Amazing job, amazing people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Assistant in Warsaw
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Boston Consulting Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Culture is great. Loads of intelligent people to work with and EAs are well respected.

    Cons

    Couldn't think of any. Perhaps millenials , who definitely need tobadjust their attitude to be more humble.

    Continue reading
    Boston Consulting Group2018-05-11
  9. "Executive Assitant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Consulting Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great employer, culture and collg

    Cons

    worked for more than 6years

    Continue reading
    Boston Consulting Group2017-10-30
  10. Helpful (5)

    "If you don't fit in, you're out"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Assistant in Dubai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Boston Consulting Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent structure, training, systems and lovely offices

    Cons

    EA's are of a Stepford Wife type. If you are not willing to work evenings and weekends and remain submissive and docile, they will walk you out the door. I have seen several employees walked out due to minor mistakes and not fitting in with their ideal.

    Continue reading
    Boston Consulting Group2015-05-17
Found 22 reviews