Boston Consulting Group Intern Reviews | Glassdoor

Boston Consulting Group Intern Reviews

Updated Sep 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 38 reviews

4.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Boston Consulting Group CEO Rich Lesser
Rich Lesser
16 Ratings
  1. "Spent a summer as a Data Scientist Intern at BCG Gamma"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Data Scientist Intern 

    I worked at Boston Consulting Group for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture. People are motivated and smart and have very high work ethics. Management is conscientious about the employees' well-being. Projects are interesting and often involve top companies in their respective domains of activity. Guaranteed learning experiences.

    Cons

    Spending 4 days a week in an unattractive city if assigned to a project there: weather, number of stops during the trip, etc.

    Boston Consulting Group2019-09-14
  2. "Amazing Experience!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern Marketing in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Boston Consulting Group for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture of growth of employees!

    Cons

    Sometimes it feels like everyone else is only of support to the consulting team and their work is less important.

    Boston Consulting Group2019-04-03
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Data Science Intern 

    I worked at Boston Consulting Group for less than a year

    Pros

    Team was very friendly and the work was always different

    Cons

    Takes some time to get fully integrated and get case work

    Boston Consulting Group2019-02-25
  4. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - IT Intern in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Boston Consulting Group for more than a year

    Pros

    -The people and office environment -Ability to work from home -Fun out-of-office events -Name recognition for future job opportunities

    Cons

    -Employees work a lot of hours -Work could be tedious as an intern (depending on the role)

    Boston Consulting Group2019-02-07
  5. "BCG Experience Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Boston Consulting Group for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company, has a fantastic culture, extremely flat structure, really good opportunities for development, exciting industry

    Cons

    Legacy finance systems made it challenging to do my job sometimes

    Continue reading
    Boston Consulting Group2018-10-05
  6. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Finance Analyst Intern 

    I worked at Boston Consulting Group for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company with great people that actually care about you

    Cons

    Didn't have much room for growth

    Boston Consulting Group2018-04-16
  7. "Great learning experience, global colleagues that are all very nice to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Boston Consulting Group for less than a year

    Pros

    Steep learning curve but everyone is willing to help you along the way as long as one makes the effort and have the right attitude. People culture definitely a big plus!

    Cons

    Sometimes too many projects to follow up with and many a times have to be in conference calls a lot

    Boston Consulting Group2017-11-09
  8. "Jakarta Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Project Intern in Berkeley, CA

    I worked at Boston Consulting Group for less than a year

    Pros

    BCG provides an exceptional learning experience. When I interned at BCG, I was given the utmost responsibility an intern can get. I travelled, surveyed the market, proving/disaproving the team leaders; hypothesis and helping them forming a better angle or argument. They let me form my own questions and also refine my interview skills

    Cons

    The working hours are very long. I worked until 3 am and sometimes wake up at 7am. It could be because of my slow working progress. However, the experience is very rewarding. I met some of the most intellectual people from over the world.

    Continue reading
    Boston Consulting Group2016-03-31
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Consulting Group for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment, challenging projects, responsibilities given even to interns, huge range of topics.

    Cons

    None - only positive.

    Boston Consulting Group2015-11-25
  10. "Associate Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Associate Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Boston Consulting Group for less than a year

    Pros

    Smart and enthusiastic coworkers, diverse learning opportunities, exposure to top level management on a daily basis

    Cons

    Brutal working hours, frequent traveling

    Boston Consulting Group2015-10-26
Found 38 reviews