Boston Consulting Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Boston Consulting Group Reviews

Updated Aug 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2133 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Boston Consulting Group CEO Rich Lesser
Rich Lesser
965 Ratings
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (6)

    "A romanticized job that doesn't disappoint"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Consulting Group full-time

    Pros

    Business support teams make this group a true pleasure to work at. Working day in, day out with some of the highest level minds on the planet. Benefits include: fully paid health coverage for the fam, generous time off for the junior level staff, an industry leading luxury travel policy. Training is person, not career, centered. The training and personal development I've received has provided me with some of the...

    Show More

    Cons

    Negative experiences almost always derive from our position as a client services firm, not internally.

    Boston Consulting Group2019-07-15
  2. "Everything is great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Consulting Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everything is great, people are nice

    Cons

    I think i earn too much money ..

    Boston Consulting Group2019-08-09
  3. "Top employer: interesting job, excellent benefits, great work flexibility"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Leader in New York, NY

    I worked at Boston Consulting Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Top performers are able to have a say in the staffing process - Job is interesting across the board and a great platform to start a career in terms of all-around skills development - Benefits (incl. flexibility) are great: leave of absence are widely taken, secondments are encouraged

    Cons

    - Work-Life balance could be better although in time it has been improving and there is an active push in this direction by senior leadership

    Boston Consulting Group2019-07-30
  4. "Project Leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Project Leader 

    I have been working at Boston Consulting Group full-time

    Pros

    Growth opportunities among highly qualified individuals

    Cons

    Workload and travel to client locations

    Boston Consulting Group2019-07-04
  5. "Awesome Place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Senior Specialist in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Consulting Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing culture, very humble smart people to work and learn with

    Cons

    I need to work hard looking for cons

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what youre doing

    Boston Consulting Group2019-06-27
  6. "Everyone complains, but we're still here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate 

    I have been working at Boston Consulting Group full-time

    Pros

    Interesting work, amazing people, the best benefits possible

    Cons

    WLB can vary depending on projects

    Boston Consulting Group2019-06-27
  7. "The best first job ever."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Boston Consulting Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Amazing people. Incredibly smart and nice - Feedback and development focused learning environment - Great compensation and benefits - Opens the door to so many opportunities - Doesn't shame you about wanting to leave, actually helps and encourages you - Getting better at handling work + life balance issues through different programs (like PTO where the project team effectively gets a group therapist every week...

    Show More

    Cons

    - Lots of travel and working hours depending on project

    Boston Consulting Group2019-06-20
  8. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Principal 

    I have been working at Boston Consulting Group full-time

    Pros

    Excellent people, interesting work, low levels of bureaucracy (below partner level)

    Cons

    Lots of travel, work-life balance is a struggle

    Boston Consulting Group2019-06-13
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Feel lucky to work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Consulting Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Unbelievable benefits / health insurance, great job perks (travel, team events, etc.), very supportive culture with great people that want to help you grow and succeed

    Cons

    Tough work life balance typical to consulting Going through a lot of growth right now so some changes but seem reasonable

    Boston Consulting Group2019-06-09
  10. "Tremendous Intellectual Challenge"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Boston Consulting Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You work with some of the brightest, most innovative people in the world

    Cons

    Two tier society -- consultants and everyone else

    Boston Consulting Group2019-06-05
Found 2133 reviews