Boston Consulting Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Boston Consulting Group Reviews

Updated Aug 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2422 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Boston Consulting Group CEO Rich Lesser
Rich Lesser
1084 Ratings
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (6)

    "A romanticized job that doesn't disappoint"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Consulting Group full-time

    Pros

    Business support teams make this group a true pleasure to work at. Working day in, day out with some of the highest level minds on the planet. Benefits include: fully paid health coverage for the fam, generous time off for the junior level staff, an industry leading luxury travel policy. Training is person, not career, centered. The training and personal development I've received has provided me with some of the...

    Show More

    Cons

    Negative experiences almost always derive from our position as a client services firm, not internally.

    Boston Consulting Group2019-07-15
  2. "Lots of learning, even more pressure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Consulting Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Learn from smart people in the team

    Cons

    Pressure for productivity and hours expectation are unhealthy

    Boston Consulting Group2019-08-25
  3. "great place to deliver impact and learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Consulting Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    passionate people, friendly, great for personal development

    Cons

    longer working hours than traditional corporates

    Boston Consulting Group2019-08-22
  4. "Great environment, better people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Boston Consulting Group

    Pros

    The work environment is warm and welcoming, and management is truly inspiring. One of the most diverse workplaces i've seen

    Cons

    As you would expect, to be successful in an MBB, you have to work extremely hard and give a 110% to your job

    Boston Consulting Group2019-08-22
  5. "Great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Associate 

    I have been working at Boston Consulting Group full-time

    Pros

    People, culture and stimulating environment

    Cons

    A lot traveling for a person with a family

    Boston Consulting Group2019-08-22
  6. "Intense work, but great opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Leader in Tokyo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Boston Consulting Group full-time

    Pros

    Deep impactful work and great responsibilities placed on you even early in your career

    Cons

    The work culture in Tokyo ca be very harsh. Subtle hints to not fully use vacations and expect very long hours

    Advice to Management

    Focus on culture and embedding real change (not just verbal)

    Boston Consulting Group2019-08-22
  7. "All Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Consulting Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It is a Great place to work

    Cons

    I can't think of anything

    Boston Consulting Group2019-08-21
  8. "Great benefits and culture, hard work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Recruiter in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Boston Consulting Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits package Culture and some of the people you meet Social events for staff Staff appreciation Potential for career growth and promotions Feedback culture Have access to great tools and resources Global firm means global exposure and a lot of travel Overtime for Canadian Business Support team

    Cons

    Salary for a recruiter as compared to workload and to consultants' salaries Pressure to cutback on overtime even when you have a lot to do Some of the management not looking out for their team members - individualistic mindset vs real team mindset Office bullying

    Advice to Management

    Make sure your team members are being heard and work well together

    Boston Consulting Group2019-08-20
  9. "Good place for intern to thrive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Intern in Jakarta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Boston Consulting Group for less than a year

    Pros

    Good salary Fast paced working environment Friendly diverse environment

    Cons

    can be challenging in the first few days to adapt to the environment

    Boston Consulting Group2019-08-20
  10. "Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Boston Consulting Group full-time

    Pros

    The quality of projects and your colleagues is phenomenal

    Cons

    Work hours can get strennuous

    Boston Consulting Group2019-08-20
Found 2422 reviews