Boston Market Reviews | Glassdoor

Boston Market Reviews

Updated August 30, 2017
46 reviews

Filter

Filter


5.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Boston Market CEO George Michel
George Michel
25 Ratings

46 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • autonomy, use of own vehicle, flexible hours, great management (in 23 reviews)

  • Good food, good discount, free drinks, worked with school schedule (in 20 reviews)

Cons
  • Upper management doesn't invest in the workforce (in 21 reviews)

  • General manager needs to provide better service to customers (in 14 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (1)

    "Passionate People, Great Food and Career Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Market full-time

    Pros

    Boston Market has a ton of passionate employees that care deeply about the success of their employees and their restaurants. There are a lot of examples of employees that started as team members with the company and grew into management level positions. They also have great food that the team can feel proud to serve.

    Cons

    Nothing that is really apparent.

    Boston Market Response

    Feb 17, 2017 – Field Recruiting Specialist

    Your review made us smile! We can tell you’re someone who embraces our vision, mission, and values at Boston Market. Thank you for sharing your insight and keep up the great work!


  2. "Deliver driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends

    I have been working at Boston Market part-time

    Pros

    Good payment. Nice people.

    Cons

    Sometimes are slow. Not always give you hours

    Boston Market Response

    Sep 11, 2017

    Thank you for your great review! We love hearing you’ve had such a positive expedience working at Boston Market. It is people like you that make Boston Market a great place to work!

  3. "Sala r y"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Crew in Houston, TX
    Current Employee - Crew in Houston, TX

    I have been working at Boston Market full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Ok decent I guess pay could be better

    Cons

    Pp aid less than rent

    Advice to Management

    Na

    Boston Market Response

    Sep 11, 2017

    Thank you for your great review! We love hearing you’ve had such a positive experience working at Boston Market. It is people like you that make Boston Market a great place to work!


  4. "Cashier and Server"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Barista in Canton, OH
    Former Employee - Barista in Canton, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Boston Market full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Fast paced, general friendly staff, good food and worker's compensation for meals.

    Cons

    Management is not always pollute or respectable, crownlocations were very disgusting

    Advice to Management

    Control the staff and deep clean the stores

    Boston Market Response

    Sep 11, 2017

    We’re glad to hear that working at Boston Market was such a positive experience for you. Good luck with your future endeavors!


  5. "Server"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Boston Market part-time

    Pros

    You have a nice people and staff.

    Cons

    During lunch hour gets busy

    Advice to Management

    Awesome people


  6. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant General Manager in Chicago, IL
    Current Employee - Assistant General Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Market full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    vacation, floating holidays, overtime. can move up quickly

    Cons

    health insurance is too expensive


  7. "Cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier in Houston, TX
    Current Employee - Cashier in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Market part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great Customer Service,and friendliness

    Cons

    Getting called in on my off days,but it's ok. It just means more hrs. for me.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Boston Market Response

    Jun 28, 2017 – Human Resources Team

    Thank you for your great review! We love hearing you've had such a positive experience working for Boston Market, keep up the great work!

  8. "Assistant general manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Shift Manager in Aurora, IL
    Current Employee - Shift Manager in Aurora, IL

    I have been working at Boston Market full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Great people and environment easy work great service

    Cons

    None that I can think of great job

    Boston Market Response

    Apr 20, 2017 – Human Resources Team

    Thank you for your great review! We love hearing you've had such a positive experience working for Boston Market. It's people like you that make Boston Market such a great place to work!


  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great job, but limited hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Boston Market part-time

    Pros

    autonomy, use of own vehicle, flexible hours, great management

    Cons

    wear and tear on vehicle, limited hours

    Boston Market Response

    Feb 17, 2017 – Field Recruiting Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback. We’re thrilled to hear you love the management, autonomy, and flexible hours at Boston Market. We also appreciate your feedback on use of your personal vehicle as we’re... More


  10. "Cashier and Server"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    Fast paced
    Great training
    Clean environment

    Cons

    Fast paced
    Very picky management
    Rude customers (occasionally)


Showing 46 of 425 reviews
Reset Filters