Boston Medical Center HealthNet Plan Reviews | Glassdoor

Boston Medical Center HealthNet Plan Reviews

Updated September 11, 2017
89 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Boston Medical Center HealthNet Plan President Susan Coakley
Susan Coakley
45 Ratings

89 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • Great pay and great benefits You develop good relationship with people in other departments (in 12 reviews)

  • Tele-work option supports family/work life balance (in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • Contractors kept their jobs, but no one filled the personnel holes (in 6 reviews)

  • Workload is crazy and people fail to address the high turnover we had in the department I worked in (in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    "Great Company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Service Desk Analyst in Charlestown, MA
    Current Employee - IT Service Desk Analyst in Charlestown, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Medical Center HealthNet Plan full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    - The culture and benefits are amazing (vacation time, insurance, tuition reimbursement)
    - Coworkers, supervisors and the management team are all so kind and welcoming (which is very rare to find at a company)
    - Very casual setting (no dress shirts or ties required)
    - A LOT of room for growth
    - Coming to work doesn't feel like coming to work. My coworkers and management all feel like a big family.
    - Every department whether it's IT, customer care, HR, or finance everyone has a mutual love and respect for one another.
    - I truly love my job

    Cons

    There really aren't any cons to this company

    Advice to Management

    There is really no advice i can give to the management because it's amazing. They really care about their employees. If you need assistance or anything they are more than happy to help you or point you to the right direction. They are very kind and do not look down on anyone or slack off unlike your typical corporate job managers.


  2. "Credit Balance Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Credit Balance Specialist in Boston, MA
    Current Employee - Credit Balance Specialist in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Medical Center HealthNet Plan full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Flexible Hours , Great Support System and Room to move up in the Company

    Cons

    Pay Isn't as High as most Companies

    Boston Medical Center HealthNet Plan Response

    Sep 13, 2017 – Director of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for providing your review. We truly care about our employees and our members, which is why we strive to create a member focused and inclusive workplace.

  3. "Meaningful work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boston, MA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Medical Center HealthNet Plan full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Serving low income population by providing adequate priced health insurance plan. Friendly working environment. Diversified workforce. Great leadership in all levels of actuarial branch.

    Cons

    I will think about it

    Boston Medical Center HealthNet Plan Response

    Sep 13, 2017 – Director of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback! We greatly appreciate your thoughts and value our employees.


  4. Helpful (1)

    "Care Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Medical Center HealthNet Plan (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Being able to work remotely.

    Cons

    micromanagement, Impossible expectations. No growth opportunities.

    Advice to Management

    Be realistic. Be fair

    Boston Medical Center HealthNet Plan Response

    Aug 8, 2017 – Director of Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for your feedback. We care deeply about our employees and our members, which is why we strive to create a member focused and inclusive workplace. We realize that we need to do this as a team... More


  5. "When in MA, this is the MCO you should work for in the future."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Charlestown, MA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Charlestown, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Medical Center HealthNet Plan full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Only here for a week and so far, the systems, the people, the vibe and the boarding process have been outstanding. Offices are very clean and nice. They have an outstanding teleworker program and as long as you perform within your role, that is a great opportunity to achieve work and life balance when you don't need to commute to Boston everyday. A real local organization, helping the most vulnerable population in our state with honest intentions and an inspiring mission. It is very nice to see people happy at work again. Great feeling.

    Cons

    I have seen anything yet that has caused me to be alarmed.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up and talent will come knocking

    Boston Medical Center HealthNet Plan Response

    Aug 8, 2017 – Director of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for sharing your experience here, we value your feedback. We believe our mission-driven organization is special; therefore we strive to be the best place to work each and every day!


  6. "BMC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Boston Medical Center HealthNet Plan full-time

    Pros

    Benefits, lunches, benefits, lunches, benefits

    Cons

    lots of running changes to lots of info...tough to keep up.

    Advice to Management

    Availability

    Boston Medical Center HealthNet Plan Response

    Aug 8, 2017 – Director of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and feedback. Taking care of our employees is vital to our continued growth and success. We thank you for your feedback and we'll share it with... More


  7. "BMCHP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Medical Center HealthNet Plan full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Its a great working environment and the people are really awesome to work with on a daily basis. Everyone is understanding and willing to help you ask for it.

    Cons

    I haven't come across any to date.

    Advice to Management

    Keep supporting and listening to your employees and work the best way possible to continue to make this place one of the best places to work.

    Boston Medical Center HealthNet Plan Response

    Aug 8, 2017 – Director of Talent Acquisition

    Thanks so much for the thoughtful review; we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your wonderful feedback.

  8. Helpful (2)

    "Get in, Get out"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Boston Medical Center HealthNet Plan full-time

    Pros

    Can get experience at a specific skill, work/life/balance

    Cons

    Lack of leadership and visibility in management and executive team

    Boston Medical Center HealthNet Plan Response

    Aug 8, 2017 – Director of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to provide this review. We value all feedback and work hard to make improvements!


  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Medical Center HealthNet Plan full-time

    Pros

    People are great to work with. You get a lot of exposure.

    Cons

    It can be a stressful environment.

    Boston Medical Center HealthNet Plan Response

    Aug 8, 2017 – Director of Talent Acquisition

    Thanks so much for the providing your review; we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback, it is important to us.


  10. "GOOD GOOD"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boston, MA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boston, MA

    I have been working at Boston Medical Center HealthNet Plan full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great benefits, excellent co workers.

    Cons

    less flexelibity on shifts and very strict attadence policy

    Advice to Management

    Thanks

    Boston Medical Center HealthNet Plan Response

    Jun 26, 2017 – Director of Talent Acquisition

    Thanks you for taking the time to provide your review; we appreciate your feedback and strive to be the best place to work!


Showing 89 of 94 reviews
Reset Filters