Boston Pizza Reviews | Glassdoor

Boston Pizza Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 352 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Jordan Holm
9 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "long hours, inconsistent management(in 17 reviews)

  • "No benefits as a server, but tips definitely make up for it(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Server/ Manager/ cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Boston Pizza part-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      I enjoy my customers, getting to meet new people. It's easy to be my happy little self when I get to make people happy all day.

      Cons

      Service industry is very slow right now.

      Advice to Management

      It did let me add the job I work at. I work at la pizzeria

      Boston Pizza2017-07-18
    • "FOH Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Boston Pizza full-time

      Pros

      The main pro from this job was the people at each Boston Pizza location I worked at over the years.

      Cons

      The pay is low (less than minimum wage), and the tips are lower than other restaurants due to quality of food and kitchen errors. Owners are hard on management and there isn't a lot of flexibility in order to boost sales.

      Advice to Management

      Being flexible and empathetic with your staff goes a long way. Positive feedback should be at the core of management in order to decrease turn-over rate.

      Boston Pizza2018-04-23
    • "Corporate is awful with this company."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Server/Bartender in Dallas, TX
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Boston Pizza full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Can make great money if you're in cocktail or bartend and handle taking eight plus tables at a time.

      Cons

      Dining room is always slow, servers are lucky to walk out with $50 bucks on a night shift. There is also a culture of underage drinking and over serving and should likely be investigated by TABC.

      Advice to Management

      There are better opportunities with other similar chain restaurants that employees of all levels are treated substantially better.

      Boston Pizza2017-08-21
    • "Server/Bartender"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Boston Pizza full-time

      Pros

      A lot of shifts available

      Cons

      Long hours, some management issues

      Boston Pizza2017-04-18
    • "Pretty chill"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Boston Pizza

      Pros

      It's Good Money and Good Environment

      Cons

      to make money you need to work ALOT to cover gas, it's worth it though!

      Advice to Management

      keep on keepin' on

      Boston Pizza2015-12-24
    • "Terrible management"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Boston Pizza

        Pros

        Could be a fun place to work at times. Lots of tvs and sports

        Cons

        It wasn't too bad until corporate took over. The managemet was horrible and corporate did little train them. The turnover rate was extremely high. This company's standards are extremely low and couldn't care less about customer satisfaction.

        Boston Pizza2014-10-29
      • "Excellent job review of Boston Pizza"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Community Relations Coordinator in Ontario, CA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook

        I have been working at Boston Pizza full-time for more than 4 years

        Pros

        Flexiable Hours at Boston Pizza

        Cons

        Lots of hours at Boston Pizza

        Advice to Management

        keep doing what you're doing

        Boston Pizza2012-11-15
      • "Stressful at Times, but Fun"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at Boston Pizza part-time

          Pros

          Managers and other workers were great to work with! A great community of people (for the most part), and almost always something to do.

          Cons

          The job could be stressful and busy at times, but there were usually lots of people around to help. When the restaurant was empty, the time dragged by a bit but overall it was a good minimum wage job.

          Boston Pizza2019-05-14
        • "BOH"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at Boston Pizza full-time

          Pros

          Very good people to work with.

          Cons

          Short staffed at times can be stressful.

          Boston Pizza2019-05-06
        • "Service Manager"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at Boston Pizza full-time

          Pros

          Flexibility, opportunity, energetic atmosphere.

          Cons

          Salary was limited for hours worked.

          Boston Pizza2019-05-03
        Found 352 reviews