Boston Pizza Server/Bartender Reviews | Glassdoor

Boston Pizza Reviews

Updated Jul 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 375 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Jordan Holm
17 Ratings
  1. "Working at Boston Pizza"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Server/Waiter 

      I worked at Boston Pizza part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Descent tips, not too strict, friendly enviroment

      Cons

      Inconsistent hours, long and short. No benefits, except tips of course.

      Boston Pizza2019-06-15
    • "Fine"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Boston Pizza full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        Paid me hourly as well as provided the shift I needed.

        Cons

        Never received a raise in 6 and a half years of working there

        Boston Pizza2019-06-12
      • "Decent Place to Work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Server 

          I worked at Boston Pizza full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          Management was very flexible with my schedule and I was able to make decent tip money.

          Cons

          Unprofessional work environment, other employees were not the best coworkers.

          Boston Pizza2019-05-28
        • Helpful (1)

          "Great place"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Bartender 
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at Boston Pizza full-time for more than 5 years

          Pros

          Lots of regulars, great coworkers the money is great

          Cons

          Lots of turn over in managers

          Boston Pizza2019-05-25
        • "great workplace"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          Current Employee - Hostess in Saint John, NB
          Recommends
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at Boston Pizza full-time for less than a year

          Pros

          great staff, managing and discount

          Cons

          cant think of any honestly

          Boston Pizza2019-05-30
        • "Stressful at Times, but Fun"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

            I worked at Boston Pizza part-time

            Pros

            Managers and other workers were great to work with! A great community of people (for the most part), and almost always something to do.

            Cons

            The job could be stressful and busy at times, but there were usually lots of people around to help. When the restaurant was empty, the time dragged by a bit but overall it was a good minimum wage job.

            Boston Pizza2019-05-14
          • "Least favorite"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Former Employee - Server 

            I worked at Boston Pizza part-time for more than 3 years

            Pros

            The hours were fairly flexible

            Cons

            Always short staffed. Head office wasn't effectively involved in each franchise

            Boston Pizza2019-05-28
          • "Server"

            StarStarStarStarStar
              Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

              I worked at Boston Pizza full-time

              Pros

              Great Owners, Good shifts, Teamwork, Employee Incentives and Good atmosphere

              Cons

              Management, Corporate, No appreciation, favoritism and location

              Advice to Management

              Wonderful place to work if the manager would focus on running the restaurant in an efficient and friendly manner

              Boston Pizza2019-05-22
            • "Work 12hrs don’t get a break"

              StarStarStarStarStar
              • Work/Life Balance
              • Culture & Values
              • Career Opportunities
              • Compensation and Benefits
              • Senior Management
              Former Employee - Line Cook in Waterloo, ON

              I worked at Boston Pizza part-time for more than a year

              Pros

              The discount on food while at work....too bad they refuse to give breaks most of the time

              Cons

              Doesn’t know what the employee standards act is. Would work multiple shifts for 8plus hours and they would refuse to give breaks. Do not know how to properly plan staff, constantly under staffed which results in the kitchen being slammed and unhappy customers.

              Advice to Management

              Follow the employees standards act and learn to properly schedule.

              Boston Pizza2019-06-13
            • "BOH"

              StarStarStarStarStar
              • Work/Life Balance
              • Culture & Values
              • Career Opportunities
              • Compensation and Benefits
              • Senior Management
              Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

              I worked at Boston Pizza full-time

              Pros

              Very good people to work with.

              Cons

              Short staffed at times can be stressful.

              Boston Pizza2019-05-06
            Found 375 reviews