Boston Store Reviews | Glassdoor

Boston Store Reviews

Updated 18 Apr 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 75 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
37%
Recommend to a Friend
1%
Approve of CEO
Boston Store CEO Kathy Bufano
Kathy Bufano
12 Ratings
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Counter Manager in Glendale, WI

      I worked at Boston Store full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      I love to working with people

      Cons

      we did not have any downside .

      Boston Store2018-10-05
    • "Manage 100 associates, sales, merchandising, etc"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Store Manager in Madison, WI
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Boston Store full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      get to work with woderful team, fast pace environment

      Cons

      hours can be tough around holidays

      Advice to Management

      na

      Boston Store2018-06-02
    • "So sad it's closing"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Disapproves of CEO

        I have been working at Boston Store part-time

        Pros

        Great co workers and we did have a great associate discount

        Cons

        It's closing because of bankruptcy.

        Boston Store2018-05-20
      • Helpful (1)

        "ELIZABETH Arden counter manager"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Elizabeth Arden in Brookfield, WI
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Boston Store full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Perks! Free product, nice people fun atmosphere ! Room for advancement. Great product! Fun to sell what you believe in! Highly recommended for a retail job. Arden rocks!

        Cons

        Nights and weekends. If you don't want to work these shifts, this won't work for you! Must be highly motivated, A personality to do this job effectively.

        Advice to Management

        Be kind

        Boston Store2017-05-18
      • "A very good experience"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Finance in Milwaukee, WI
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Boston Store full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        Great atmosphere with team. Great location. Discount works. Learned a lot. I have life long friends from this time at the Boston store

        Cons

        Long hours I do not know why these surveys want you to be extended for 20 words if you do not have 20 words to say

        Advice to Management

        Stay engaged

        Boston Store2016-10-07
      • "Enjoyable"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at Boston Store

          Pros

          The customers and friendly environment

          Cons

          Coupons are challenging at times

          Boston Store2014-10-26
        • "Great coworkers terrible customers"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

            I worked at Boston Store

            Pros

            Pay was good, management was good, coworkers were great

            Cons

            Customers are rude, I've Been in retail 12 years and I had never been treated so badly by customers until working at Biston Store. The customers are rude and treat the sales people like dirt.

            Advice to Management

            Stick to store policies and have a back bone, the fact that customers now if they throw a fit over trying to return items without a receipt they will get money back, you have created spoiled gotten customers. Also, giving discounts to customers when ever they throw a tantrum is a problem as well

            Boston Store2014-04-14
          • "Great money and relaxed management"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Former Employee - Interior Design/Furniture Sales in Brookfield, WI
            Recommends
            Negative Outlook
            Disapproves of CEO

            I worked at Boston Store full-time for more than 5 years

            Pros

            Flexibility, good pay, good benefits, relax management.

            Cons

            Its retail so you work holidays weekends and nights if you want to make money.

            Advice to Management

            Overall I thought I had great management

            Boston Store2019-04-18
          • "Management okay. Other associates? Not so good."

            StarStarStarStarStar
              Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Racine, WI
              Recommends
              Negative Outlook
              No opinion of CEO

              I have been working at Boston Store part-time for less than a year

              Pros

              Management is understanding of personal schedules.

              Cons

              Other associates are rude, do not do their jobs, and blame others for their own work.

              Boston Store2018-05-22
            • "I enjoyed my time working at Boston Store."

              StarStarStarStarStar
              • Work/Life Balance
              • Culture & Values
              • Career Opportunities
              • Compensation and Benefits
              • Senior Management
              Current Employee - Beauty Specialist in Milwaukee, WI
              Recommends
              Positive Outlook
              No opinion of CEO

              I have been working at Boston Store full-time for more than 5 years

              Pros

              I had a great counter manager as a leader. Felt I was able to learn a lot and grow my knowledge about sales. Free gratis every quarter and free full size product when a new item came out! HR was accommodating when I needed time off for a family emergency. Family culture type feel which is unusual for retail.

              Cons

              It's retail/retail hours, it is not glamorous at times but the skills you learn will help you in the future years ahead.

              Advice to Management

              I really enjoyed my time at Boston Store. Keep it up!

              Boston Store2018-03-07
            Found 75 reviews