Boston Whaler Reviews

Updated May 22, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
91%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Boston Whaler President  Nick Stickler
Nick Stickler
41 Ratings
Pros
  • "The company is dedicated to its employees and offers great benefits and employee events(in 9 reviews)

  • "The safest work environment I have ever had the pleasure to experience(in 8 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mentor Assembler in Edgewater, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Whaler full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to work and good pay and great benefits

    Cons

    It’s hot in the summer and cold in the winter

    Boston Whaler2020-05-06
  2. "Opportunity."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Laminator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Boston Whaler full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I am new to the company. New experience and new opportunity.

    Cons

    Good questions about their con

    Boston Whaler2020-05-23
  3. "Going to Be Around for a Long Time"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Whaler full-time

    Pros

    Culture of people that care Things are changing and its good change, everyone has a chance now to advance if they are willing to give the effort People are starting to be held accountable

    Cons

    It is a hot, tough work environment

    Continue reading
    Boston Whaler2020-02-29
  4. "Not a bad place to work"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Mechanical Engineer 

    I have been working at Boston Whaler full-time

    Pros

    Constant work, Good Benefits, short Fridays

    Cons

    management, small raises, too fast growth

    Boston Whaler2019-06-14
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Used to be great, new management & totally changed"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Supervisor in New Smyrna Beach, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Boston Whaler full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Decent pay for the area

    Cons

    No work/life balance, working 60+ hrs week, upper management is ruthless. This used to be an amazing place to work, they changed upper management and they have completely changed this from a very rewarding work environment to one in which numbers run everything and the employees aren’t treated like real people.

    Continue reading
    Boston Whaler2019-04-26
  6. "Boston Whaler"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Boston Whaler full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, ok pay, friendly work environment

    Cons

    Not the greatest communications between departments, salary is not as competitive as it should be

    Boston Whaler2019-04-16
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Where to begin"

    1.0
    Former Employee - Pre Fab CNC Machinist in Edgewater, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Boston Whaler full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Guaranteed job because apparently nobody else wants to work there lol

    Cons

    Very racist company that tries to cover it up with cookouts after working you like a dog day in day out. I worked 3 different shifts while waiting to start the weekend shift I was hired for. That took 8 months. Then once someone finally started working in prefab with me... They threw me away. They would bypass me and go to the new guy and treat him as if he were the team leader. They would tell the other two workers things that they never even tried to tell me. Most of my info came from the new guy who apparently was replacing me. Along with a lot of other things. Do not work here if you are a minority. The lady in the front office was also racist and I told someone about it. Before I quit I saw that they replaced her with a minority. What a cover up. Do not waste your time here. Many things can be said about this company but I will let me star rating speak for it.

    Continue reading
    Boston Whaler2019-01-29
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Edgewater, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Whaler full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Very good benefits; profit sharing, 401k match, medical, dental, vision, company paid short term disability, tuition reimbursement.

    Cons

    If you dont want to put in a hard days work, this is not for you. Loud, fiberglass dust in air, chemical smell.

    Boston Whaler2018-05-27
  9. "Chemical Handler"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chemical Handler in Edgewater, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Whaler full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Always moving towards growth of the company.

    Cons

    Need to involve team leaders and senior members of the company in expansion thoughts, there eyes in there area maybe of some help.

    Continue reading
    Boston Whaler2018-05-10
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Although I like what I did I don't like the way I was treated"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Boston Whaler full-time

    Pros

    Teamwork on your level benefits are great income is fair

    Cons

    There rigid with there rules often the lower level workers will suffer while management isn't included

    Continue reading
    Boston Whaler2018-05-02
Found 66 reviews