Bostons Gourmet Pizza Reviews | Glassdoor

Bostons Gourmet Pizza Reviews

Updated Jan 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 17 reviews

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
30%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Bostons Gourmet Pizza CEO Jordan Holm
Jordan Holm
1 Ratings
  1. "Amazing place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Bostons Gourmet Pizza

    Pros

    I love working here the management and customers are great, I love my co workers!

    Cons

    Hard to do this job for several years.

    Advice to Management

    Keep being amazing!

    Bostons Gourmet Pizza2017-07-26
  2. "Line chef"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Line Chef in Layton, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bostons Gourmet Pizza full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy menu! Real adamant servers!

    Cons

    Hire employees and make management employees that have experience not straight out of high school or currently still in high school and train your employees Foley not just partially on a couple of different stations

    Bostons Gourmet Pizza2019-01-05
  3. "Line Cook"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Bostons Gourmet Pizza full-time

      Pros

      Long breaks, discounts on pizza

      Cons

      split shifts, disconnected management, unmotivated staff

      Bostons Gourmet Pizza2018-06-28
    • "Supervisor"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Shift Supervisor in Tucson, AZ

        I worked at Bostons Gourmet Pizza full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        Money was good. Perfect for college students who need extra money.

        Cons

        The company is franchised out to private owners who choose what, if any benefits or type of pay wage you make.

        Bostons Gourmet Pizza2018-01-24
      • "Decent Place, Outlook Not So Great"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
        Negative Outlook

        I have been working at Bostons Gourmet Pizza full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        Flexibility and fringe benefits are a plus

        Cons

        Not much room for advancement

        Bostons Gourmet Pizza2017-11-27
      • "Kitchen Staff"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at Bostons Gourmet Pizza full-time

          Pros

          Easy menu to learn, and a good work environment.

          Cons

          They keep you on minimum wage no matter the effort and work you put in for covering others' stations to keep serving times fast.

          Bostons Gourmet Pizza2017-03-14
        • "Kitchen manager"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook

          I have been working at Bostons Gourmet Pizza full-time for more than 10 years

          Pros

          Gives you an opportunity to work for a renound brand ...

          Cons

          No benefits , and no iniciativas

          Advice to Management

          Pay attention, and most important be active in your own business..

          Bostons Gourmet Pizza2017-03-13
        • "Kid job-First Time Job"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Server in McKinney, TX
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook

          I worked at Bostons Gourmet Pizza part-time for less than a year

          Pros

          There are no pro's working here. If you are thinking of applying...RUN! If you never served or bartended. You'll have zero problems being micro-managed to death!

          Cons

          I don't know how this place stays open. The food taste fake and worst than McDonald's. Management smokes every 20 mins and belong in a diner. Turnover is insane (weird huh). They don't care about you or the product put out. Don't work here!

          Advice to Management

          Obviously they don't have it fixed by now.....it's like talking to a stop sign.

          Bostons Gourmet Pizza2016-10-31
        • "Manager"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
            Doesn't Recommend
            Negative Outlook
            Disapproves of CEO

            I worked at Bostons Gourmet Pizza

            Pros

            You get to meet people from across the world, with it being located inside a hotel there are people from every where with great stories.

            Cons

            Wow there are so many cons about this company they are not very worried about their employees, so turn over is extremely high.

            Advice to Management

            Be more more aggressive with the staff about work performance, attitudes, punchilabilty and the owner needs to take a closer look at the running of the business.

            Bostons Gourmet Pizza2016-10-02
          • "Buck Foston Gourmet Pizza"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Current Employee - Kitchen Manager in San Jose, CA
            Doesn't Recommend
            Negative Outlook

            I have been working at Bostons Gourmet Pizza

            Pros

            They actually pay you for putting out a crappy product

            Cons

            The pay isn't at all pay, more like hay!

            Advice to Management

            Leave Immediately

            Bostons Gourmet Pizza2016-03-15
          Found 17 reviews