Boux Avenue Reviews | Glassdoor

Boux Avenue Reviews

Updated Nov 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
57%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Boux Avenue CEO Theo Paphitis
Theo Paphitis
33 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Long hours and shift pattern - if you want a mon - Friday 9-5 not for you(in 7 reviews)

  • "Very horrible environment, the managers would discuss other employees performance on the shop floor(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "depends which store!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - S/Assistant in Bluewater, NM
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Boux Avenue part-time

    Pros

    customers, rewards, bonuses, 90% staff lovely, worked as a team, like family, good target scheme, very busy if you like to be busy, trains you to be independent as well as team player.

    Cons

    staff issues most dont respect managers cause of their lack of management skills, horrible to staff when under pressure. negative vibes if confrontations happen

    Advice to Management

    dont put all your eggs in one basket go back to the great store you was and no one would of left.

    Boux Avenue2016-08-08
  2. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boux Avenue full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Lots of brilliant product, small company so personalised feel store team work

    Cons

    Lots of newness in head office meaning lots of changes which adds to daily pressure instore

    Boux Avenue2019-11-02
  3. "A true work family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boux Avenue part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Amazing team, high standards, Bra fit experts, supportive in store management.

    Cons

    Level of pay for what the sales staff do is an insult.

    Advice to Management

    Keep being amazing

    Boux Avenue2019-10-26
  4. "It’s okay for short term"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Boux Avenue part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Boost self esteem Staff discount on lingerie Occasional events for staff Opportunity to progress

    Cons

    No social life Work every single weekend Lazy management Pushy sales Extremely regulated and strict

    Boux Avenue2019-10-29
  5. "Made lots of great friends"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Boux Avenue full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Good pay - Good support from managers - Good discount

    Cons

    - Hours are long - Can be boring if quiet - No commission -

    Advice to Management

    Thank staff when underpressure

    Boux Avenue2019-10-26
  6. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Boux Avenue full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good staff discount, fun place to work and job not too difficult. Good training

    Cons

    Not paid well enough for amount of work you do. No commission and very few bonuses (if any) if you work harder and make more sales than other colleagues

    Advice to Management

    I would have liked more incentives and frequent bonuses for making more sales

    Boux Avenue2019-08-26
  7. "Good company, new leadership and alot of change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Boux Avenue full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Small company, you feel like a person and not a number. Well structured and clear expectations. Given tools and support to do your job.

    Cons

    Lots of senior management have left, period of change ahead. Too many new hoops to jump through stopping you doing your job. Old relaxed and fun culture slowly getting eroded.

    Boux Avenue2019-08-07
  8. "Would not recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Grays, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Boux Avenue part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Staff discount of 30% - Nice underwear

    Cons

    - Too gossipy - Too numbers driven - Micromanaged

    Advice to Management

    Actually come out on the floor once in a while

    Boux Avenue2019-07-28
  9. "Typical experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in London, England

    I worked at Boux Avenue part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team and good discount

    Cons

    Management was definitely all over the place when i was there but they have totally management now. I hope the pay got better though. all the bending to put bras in drawers hurts the back and feet after a shift.

    Boux Avenue2019-07-03
  10. "Team Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Manager in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Boux Avenue full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I loved working for Boux, I recieved brilliant training and development from the management team in Leeds which has helped me massively In my current role. Their was great incentives and you recieved positive feed back and appreciation from the management teams on a weekly basis.

    Cons

    Was slightly un sociable hours working weekends, early mornings and late nights.

    Advice to Management

    Would be great to get bigger staff discounts as hitting bonus was hard due to high company targets.

    Boux Avenue2019-04-10
Found 89 reviews