Bowers & Wilkins Reviews | Glassdoor

Bowers & Wilkins Reviews

Updated Jun 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 20 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
Bowers & Wilkins CEO Gregory Lee
Gregory Lee
3 Ratings
  1. "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Bowers & Wilkins full-time

    Pros

    Good for you career start

    Cons

    Bad for your career end

    Bowers & Wilkins2019-01-04
  2. "The AV Club"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Designer in Redwood City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bowers & Wilkins full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great products, great people, great mission. - It's so much fun to work on software AND hardware. - Every day I'm working towards creating amazing listening experiences for customers who love music as much as I do. We don't steal their data, we don't turn them into narcissistic lunatics. We just try to keep it real.

    Cons

    Growing pains, like at any medium-sized company.

    Bowers & Wilkins2018-11-05
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Redwood City, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bowers & Wilkins full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great culture, everyone is awesome to work with. - Wonderful perks including company paid health benefits, unlimited PTO, free lunch, lots of free snacks and drinks, gym reimbursement etc). - Good work-life balance

    Cons

    - No 401k match

    Bowers & Wilkins2018-10-30
  4. "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bowers & Wilkins full-time

    Pros

    Cutting Edge. Brilliant People, amazing products

    Cons

    I do not have any cons

    Bowers & Wilkins2018-09-11
  5. "Great place to work!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bowers & Wilkins full-time

    Pros

    Benefits, people, flexibility, growth potential

    Cons

    Commute from my house is long but worth it.

    Bowers & Wilkins2018-08-28
  6. Helpful (2)

    "SERVICE TECHNICIAN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bowers & Wilkins full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for, everyone is very friendly. The employees always attempts to make each other feel comfortable and welcome. The management is really good and they try not to apply pressure to make you feel tense. Once your day job is over, everything work related usually just stays at the job. You don't bring any of the work home.

    Cons

    May need a few more employees to get extra work done. Can provide extra time to work on things that may smooth out the work process.

    Advice to Management

    None.

    Bowers & Wilkins2018-08-28
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great company, great sound"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Engineer in Redwood City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bowers & Wilkins full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Great Benefits -Good culture -Quickly growing company with room for advancement -Engaging projects and technologies to work on -Great sounding speakers everywhere -Engineering and QA work really well together

    Cons

    -Upper management has been less visible this year than previous years -Currently growing from a startup into a larger company, so there are some growing pains that most companies go through at this point as more process is added

    Advice to Management

    Invest in infrastructure and process early.

    Bowers & Wilkins2018-06-15
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Firmware Engineer in Redwood City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bowers & Wilkins full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Interesting projects. Friendly casual atmosphere. Great perks. Fully paid medical, dental. Easy access to management.

    Cons

    So far did not see any.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Bowers & Wilkins2018-05-23
  9. "Amazing Experience, learnt loads about Speaker Technology."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - New Media Support in Worthing, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bowers & Wilkins full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Hours, weekends off, great discount.

    Cons

    Not much room for progression.

    Advice to Management

    Create a feedback culture and learn from each other

    Bowers & Wilkins2019-01-25
  10. "Great Product, Great people, Great external perception."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bowers & Wilkins full-time

    Pros

    What B&W make is superb. Best of breed. People with it know they have bought a reassuringly expensive product.

    Cons

    Modernization is needed, at a busy time as the next beautiful thing is about to be launched.

    Advice to Management

    Allow people the time , resource and control to make the necessary changes. This would only make a good thing even better.

    Bowers & Wilkins2019-01-17
Found 20 reviews