Cover image for Bowling Green Brandywine
Logo

Bowling Green Brandywine

Is this your company?

Bowling Green Brandywine

Add a Review

Bowling Green Brandywine Reviews

Updated May 11, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 20 of over 20 reviews
2.4
27% Recommend to a Friend

Found 20 of over 20 reviews

2.4
27%
Recommend to a Friend

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on

Healthcare

1d

a 

Medical Records

I will be taking over a new team in our call center department at my job this upcoming week. I've been with the company a few years now and something I've noticed is NO ONE uses cameras but I've seen tons of people recommend it for teams. I am thinking of making it a requirement for my new team. I was thinking of starting off with once a week and moving into every other day so that it's not too much change at once. It will only be required for meetings. What does everyone think? Do you do this?

9

9 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
    There are no pros to display at this time.
Cons
  • "Poor pay, micromanagement, understaffed, policies always changing(in 3 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great pay, weak support

    Aug 18, 2021 - Counselor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -The salary and overtime were one of the better things about this place. -Very little micromanagement -The beds were always full which kept me busy

    Cons

    -Very little support from supervisors and upper management -Client to employee ratio caused concerns for safety issues -Corporate management lacks vision to handle the core issues plaguing the efficacy and stability of treatment services. Illicit drug use has been a rampant issue at this facility for far too long.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Tough job

    May 11, 2022 - BHA Staff 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Staff is hardworking (for the most part) and every department works together to help even when we shouldn’t. Not a physically demanding job. Really rewarding to see clients get back to their old selves before they leave. A lot of the clients are appreciative, obviously there are always ones that aren’t.

    Cons

    Pay isn’t great. Very mentally exhausting job. Over time is almost expected. Clients can almost do whatever they want no matter how hard you try to redirect them. The drugs on campus/fighting/police can also be too much. Place is unorganized and chaotic.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Bowling Green Brandywine team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Okay job

    Apr 13, 2022 - Detox Technician in Kennett Square, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If you want to help people with drug issues this is a crash course. Co-workers are great.

    Cons

    People in the higher part of the company are not there. They don't help, and we get paid terrible for what we do. We have been understaffed for over 6 months now.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Current Employee

    avoid at all costs

    Sep 17, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    none that i can think of

    Cons

    unorganized management, poor pay, no potential for growth

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Discouraging...

    Jun 25, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Kennett Square, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Clientele, Free meals, Beautiful facility outside.

    Cons

    Rundown on inside, Cruel staff, No support from supervisors/management.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Hectic job, good people

    May 4, 2021 - Counselor in Kennett Square, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great direct supervisor, friendly coworkers, clients

    Cons

    Heavy workload, no support from upper management other than direct supervisor, high client drop out rate

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    It is hard work.

    Mar 1, 2021 - Detox Technician in Kennet Sq, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good co-workers, different everyday, interesting

    Cons

    Clients can be hard to deal with, draining job

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Where not to work

    Apr 1, 2021 - Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN) in Kennett Square, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    12 hr shifts, overtime availability, valuable learning experiences in detox

    Cons

    Lack of security, no structure for clients, drugs on campus, inexperienced nurses in charge at times

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Keep looking

    Feb 14, 2021 - Admissions in Kennett Square, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Your able to get overtime

    Cons

    Working holidays, weekends every year. Raises are 2% a year

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    My experience here was very rewarding!

    Dec 10, 2020 - Intake Coordinator in Kennett Square, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You have the opportunity to help others!

    Cons

    My personal experience I seen a friend come into the facility and it hurt my heart to see him relapse.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 20 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Bowling Green Brandywine Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Bowling Green Brandywine? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

  • Counselor(4)
  • Detox Technician(2)

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Glassdoor has 20 Bowling Green Brandywine reviews submitted anonymously by Bowling Green Brandywine employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Bowling Green Brandywine is right for you.