KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Bowstring Advisors

Is this your company?

Bowstring Advisors

Add a Review

Bowstring Advisors Reviews

Updated May 19, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 of over 8 reviews

3.9
88%
Recommend to a Friend

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

The latest conversations about Finance

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Intern

    Great culture, great people

    Oct 9, 2019 - Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People are nice, culture seems great

    Cons

    I don't have any cons

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Current Employee

    High Turnover

    May 19, 2022 - Associate in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Steady inflow of new transactions

    Cons

    Culture shifted to rewarding seat time

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Former Intern

    Intern

    Mar 2, 2021 - Lead Generation in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pros are that they paid well for an internship.

    Cons

    I do not have any cons.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Investment Banking Associate

    Jul 30, 2018 - Associate in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pros: I worked at Bowstring Advisors for 3 years. The most attractive thing about the firm is the culture. The culture is both competitive and yet collaborative. There is a true “open door” policy with the senior bankers who are always willingly to incorporate junior bankers’ thoughts and perspectives on different ways of doing things. Senior management has done an amazing job creating an environment that truly enables junior bankers to grow both professional and personally. As a senior analyst, I was able to run with a lot of M&A transaction deliverables (financial model, due diligence, etc.) which provided me unparallel access to our clients (e.g. CEOs and CFOs of middle market businesses). I have numerous friends at bulge bracket firms and the level of interaction that I get with clients is by far the best compared to my peers. As a junior banker, I had the support and guidance from the senior bankers who truly wanted to see me succeed. Bowstring was committed to my overall professional career advancement and I truly felt like the company was committed and invested in my future.

    Cons

    Cons: Because Bowstring is a high-growth company there can sometimes be a lack of formal structure regarding analyst training and job placement post matriculation of the analyst two-year program. However, when I initiated conversations with senior bankers, they were eager to help me figure out what I wanted to do next. In fact, one of the bankers went to The Wharton School, which is where I am headed this fall.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Investment Banking Analyst

    Aug 3, 2015 - Investment Banking Analyst in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Tightly-knit team that is truly different than any other investment bank - Greater responsibility at the analyst level lead to better deal experience - Lots of team-building events (i.e. happy hours, team outings, etc.) - Analyst hours are better than other Atlanta banks - Not unusual for an analyst to work directly with a MD/Director - Senior team has great pedigree of business school degrees if you seek that option following completion of the analyst program - Niche leaders in staffing and consulting M&A advisory and are aggressively building additional sector coverage - Low analyst/associate turnover - highly differentiated from other investment banks - "Free" parking - hard to find in a city - Firm-wide beach trip for meeting revenue goals

    Cons

    - Brand recognition (improving) - Too many internal meetings

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Growing Firm, Great Place to Work

    Aug 6, 2015 - Investment Banking Analyst in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Career opportunities and room for growth/advancement for high performers, smart and friendly co-workers, culture is conducive to learning and professional growth, lots of client interaction and exposure to senior bankers/management at junior level, high volume of deal flow, great friendships between fellow analysts, good compensation and exit opportunities

    Cons

    As with any investment bank, long hours can be challenging at times, but management is proactive about creating a culture with balance (i.e. happy hours, firm-wide beach trip, golf outings)

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Disappointing

    May 10, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great office location in the heart of Buckhead. Small company that could provide opportunity to expand your working knowledge of M&A.

    Cons

    Unfortunately there is no structure within this company and they have created quite a reputation in the industry as I discovered during my interview process while planning my exit. The company and management team are unethical. The interview process for new hires consisted of drinking and adult entertainment clubs. Management is dishonest about their expectation in terms of working hours. It is not uncommon to work 20 hour days on a regular basis. Vacation is non-existent. The administrative team and analysts are treated very poorly in terms of respect. There is no HR department and zero employee confidentiality. I once witnessed members of the management team mocking the medical issues of an employee with other employees.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Bowstring Advisors - Investment Banking Analyst

    Feb 13, 2019 - Investment Banking Analyst in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Entrepreneurial culture with tons of momentum to continue growing in the near future

    Cons

    Tons of M&A experience, but deal sizes are typically on the lower end of the middle market.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 8 of 8 English Reviews

Popular Careers with Bowstring Advisors Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Bowstring Advisors? Share Your Experiences

or