Box Media Reviews | Glassdoor

Box Media Reviews

Updated Oct 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Innovative Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Contract Marketing in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Box Media for more than a year

    Pros

    Boxspring Media is an innovative company and always forward thinking. I love working in a fast paced environment with engaged and motivated team members. Its a creative platform with an exciting future ahead.

    Cons

    When working remotely, we aren't in the office daily to see each other.

    Box Media2019-02-04
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Working in the Future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chief Operating Officer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Box Media full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    At boxspring we constantly are thinking one step ahead of what we think will be happening next in our industry and others. We are working towards the future of collaboration as well as innovation. I love the fact that we are all expected to think outside the box rather then the norm. The fact that our team spans all over the globe makes for a diverse collection of individuals and ideas.

    Cons

    My biggest thing would be I wish we were all together in person more, however with the advance use of technology and apps and and and..... it is often like we are sharing a cup of coffee together in the same room.

    Box Media2019-02-04
  3. "Innovation Officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Box Media full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    We respect people and only make things we would want to purchase, so we take pride and thought in all we produce. We also believe in prototyping and design process. Having story telling at the core of all we do, nearly every conversation is fascinating. Such smart people as team members and partners is a joy.

    Cons

    Finding people who match the culture and purpose isn't that easy, but when it works, it's great.

    Continue reading
    Box Media2019-10-29
  4. Helpful (1)

    "The Place to Be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Content Writer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Box Media full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Box is made up of open, sincere, intelligent, well-intentioned people who genuinely care about the people who work with and for them. They're equally committed to providing the highest possible standard of content to their clients and audience.

    Cons

    Everyone is so enthusiastic about new ideas and projects that sometimes there are too many heads focused on too many things at once. We just need to get bigger!

    Box Media2019-09-26
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Disruption with purpose"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Box Media full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working alongside thoughtful, energetic, curious and intelligent people from all over the world while being encouraged to think outside of the box and push creative boundaries. Mentoring is very important in the company ethos. I feel a sense of purpose through the work I do here-like I am a part and contributing towards addressing some of the important and pressing issues of our time.

    Cons

    Passion comes with deadlines and sometimes the creative timeframes are too short.

    Box Media2019-02-04
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Progressive future."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Graphic Designer in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Box Media for more than a year

    Pros

    If there's a singular word to use. It would be 'positive'. This is both from an employee employer relation and the direction of the company itself. Striving towards positive relationships and a positive future... Boxspring is bridging gaps, creating a very needed platform for a stale presented area of the market and bringing a whole wealth of inspiring and inspired people together to create a future that we need if we are to protect the future generations. Its great to be a part even if a small one of this company and team of forward thinkers.

    Cons

    Working remotely is sometimes difficult to make 100% efficient. The size of the future views are sometimes difficult to explain to someone externally who may not have thought of these future neccessities before and their importance toward growth in the right direction.

    Box Media2018-11-04
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Forward Thinking Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chief AI in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Box Media full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fully engaged team Flat structure Empowered atmosphere Equal opportunity employer Social enterprise feel Varied experiences with diverse team and views.

    Cons

    Dealing with a multitude of time zones can be challenging In certain times, such as during production, filming, it can be very fast paced.

    Box Media2018-11-01
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Producer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 

    I have been working at Box Media

    Pros

    Boxspring is a dynamic, exciting, nurturing and inspiring place to work. It feels that the work we do is important to improve the way in which people engage with content and learn now, and that we are shaping and creating for the future too. Lunch is always great.

    Cons

    Working remotely with team members can sometimes be hard - negotiating different timezones and schedules.

    Continue reading
    Box Media2018-11-01

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 8 reviews