Boys Town National Research Hospital Reviews | Glassdoor

Boys Town National Research Hospital Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 25 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
45%
Recommend to a Friend
Edward M. Kolb, MD, MBA
0 Ratings
  1. "IHFS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IHFS in Omaha, NE
    Recommends

    I have been working at Boys Town National Research Hospital full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company and awesome mission

    Cons

    I can't think of any at the moment

    Boys Town National Research Hospital2018-11-20

    Boys Town National Research Hospital Response

    March 12, 2019Director of Human Resources

    Thank you for sharing your comments.

  2. "Clinical Therapist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Boys Town National Research Hospital full-time

    Pros

    They have the family first model.

    Cons

    It can be stressful at times but we are also working with kids and their families.

    Boys Town National Research Hospital2018-07-30

    Boys Town National Research Hospital Response

    August 6, 2018Director of Human Resources

    Thank you for your post. Our employees at BTNRH take great pride in their work even at all levels of patient care.

  3. Helpful (4)

    "Bad employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Boys Town National Research Hospital for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Good health care benefits, a lot of free medicatons in on site pharmacy, some of the doctors are very good.

    Cons

    No advancement opportunities, poor working conditions, bad workers are not fired, staff needs are ignored, company is all about making money, unethical accounting

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of dead wood

    Boys Town National Research Hospital2016-02-14
  4. "RTC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Senior Behavioral Health Tech in Omaha, NE

      I worked at Boys Town National Research Hospital for more than 2 years

      Pros

      family, community, growth, excellent, outcomes

      Cons

      there are no cons of working here

      Boys Town National Research Hospital2015-11-12
    • "Behavior Health Technician"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Boys Town National Research Hospital part-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Good people, very interesting job, pretty easy physically,

      Cons

      Have to have thick skin.

      Advice to Management

      Better communication with employees.

      Boys Town National Research Hospital2018-02-10

      Boys Town National Research Hospital Response

      February 12, 2018Director of Human Resources

      Thank you for you post and feedback. We strive to provide quality trainings to support our employees in any role they may perform at the hospital. If there are any management issues that you feel that need to be addressed, please contact the Human Resources Department so that your ...

      Show More
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great researchers, success is up to you and luck"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Boys Town National Research Hospital full-time

      Pros

      An amazing group of researchers. A collaborative feel and great connections to the auditory field. You could not find better.

      Cons

      Saw very mixed outcomes depending on the supervisor. Some were great and launched careers. Others completely ended careers that had high potential. Ask where former employees have gone, find out why those that left the field did so.

      Advice to Management

      You have a small group of demonstrably bad supervisors who are otherwise successful with grant funding. Invest in leadership training, step in when you see a problem.

      Boys Town National Research Hospital2017-06-29
    • Helpful (2)

      "Good place to work."

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Boys Town National Research Hospital part-time

        Pros

        Working with kids is rewarding, coworkers are great to work with.

        Cons

        Pay is fair and not competitive.

        Boys Town National Research Hospital2017-03-01
      • Helpful (2)

        "Behavioral Health Technician"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Culture & Values
        • Compensation and Benefits
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends

        I worked at Boys Town National Research Hospital full-time

        Pros

        Loved the job. Challenging, but could be fun and encouraging. Great team dynamics - but this depends from shift to shift and on location. For me, it was a great experience working with an awesome team. Plenty of opportunities for over time, if you are willing to put in the hours, the paychecks are great. Incredible benefits package.

        Cons

        Frustrations in lack of communication or involvement in multiple levels of management. Got to be a bigger problem after I left, and the problems had compounded, I know.

        Advice to Management

        Appreciate your employees. Don't allow them to feel over-burdened, and pressured to pick up hours, or soon all your staff will be burnt out.

        Boys Town National Research Hospital2016-11-24
      • Helpful (2)

        "Great mission"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Clinical Therapist in Omaha, NE
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Boys Town National Research Hospital full-time for more than 4 years

        Pros

        People are great, benefits are amazing. Also, many untold rewards when serving the youth and families that are from all parts of this country.

        Cons

        Hard job. Not all people you work with are equally competent. Some "special"people get by with more than others. Can be extremely challenging for some personality types.

        Advice to Management

        All levels of the company should be held accountable. When lesser people aren't held accountable, it affects the morale of all levels.

        Boys Town National Research Hospital2016-10-22
      • Helpful (2)

        "Marketing Coordinator"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I worked at Boys Town National Research Hospital full-time for more than 4 years

        Pros

        Excellent management. Great benefits and work/life balance. Lots of opportunity to take on new projects. Enjoyed working for the cause.

        Cons

        Need more opportunities for professional development. No advancement opportunities unless someone leaves.

        Advice to Management

        The pay is on the lower end, consider evaluating what the market is paying. Offer employees more opportunities to grow professional skills through trainings and conferences.

        Boys Town National Research Hospital2015-07-07
      Found 25 reviews