Boys Town National Research Hospital Reviews | Glassdoor

Boys Town National Research Hospital Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 25 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
45%
Recommend to a Friend
Edward M. Kolb, MD, MBA
0 Ratings
  1. "HR won't help you"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Boys Town National Research Hospital full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Excellent benefits - best health care coverage you'll ever have! Easy to manage work-life balance Good discount program available to employees at stores and restaurants

    Cons

    HR is either unwilling or unable to help you when you have legitimate concerns about a supervisor - especially someone higher level. I was not the only person who complained to HR, either. If you end up with an unethical boss who creates a hostile work environment, you might as well just leave your job because HR won't help you. Lower-than-average salary No room for growth/advancement Poor upper management

    Advice to Management

    Make real changes when whistle blowers come forward!!! BTNRH is losing really talented employees for no other reason than HR 's inability to clear out one terrible manager.

    Boys Town National Research Hospital2019-01-03

    Boys Town National Research Hospital Response

    January 7, 2019Director of Human Resources

    Thank you for taking time to post your concern. We work hard to stay competitive with salary and benefits. If there are any managerial concerns you would need assistance with please contact Human Resources at 531-355-6342.

  2. "IHFS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IHFS in Omaha, NE
    Recommends

    I have been working at Boys Town National Research Hospital full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company and awesome mission

    Cons

    I can't think of any at the moment

    Boys Town National Research Hospital2018-11-20

    Boys Town National Research Hospital Response

    March 12, 2019Director of Human Resources

    Thank you for sharing your comments.

  3. "BHT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Boys Town National Research Hospital full-time

    Pros

    Excellent health benefits and many opportunities to move up within the company.

    Cons

    Very cliquey atmosphere, people have a very cynical point of view.

    Boys Town National Research Hospital2018-09-05

    Boys Town National Research Hospital Response

    September 10, 2018Director of Human Resources

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We take environment satisfaction very seriously and want our employees to be happy. If you are unable to speak with your supervisor about your concerns, please know that you can speak to our staff in human resources.

  4. "Clinical Therapist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Boys Town National Research Hospital full-time

    Pros

    They have the family first model.

    Cons

    It can be stressful at times but we are also working with kids and their families.

    Boys Town National Research Hospital2018-07-30

    Boys Town National Research Hospital Response

    August 6, 2018Director of Human Resources

    Thank you for your post. Our employees at BTNRH take great pride in their work even at all levels of patient care.

  5. "Behavior Health Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Boys Town National Research Hospital part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Good people, very interesting job, pretty easy physically,

    Cons

    Have to have thick skin.

    Advice to Management

    Better communication with employees.

    Boys Town National Research Hospital2018-02-10

    Boys Town National Research Hospital Response

    February 12, 2018Director of Human Resources

    Thank you for you post and feedback. We strive to provide quality trainings to support our employees in any role they may perform at the hospital. If there are any management issues that you feel that need to be addressed, please contact the Human Resources Department so that your ...

    Show More
  6. Helpful (2)

    "It's ok....."

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Boys Town National Research Hospital full-time

      Pros

      health ins, employees get away with murder

      Cons

      no room for advancement, raises are horrible, no communication

      Boys Town National Research Hospital2017-07-19
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great researchers, success is up to you and luck"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Boys Town National Research Hospital full-time

      Pros

      An amazing group of researchers. A collaborative feel and great connections to the auditory field. You could not find better.

      Cons

      Saw very mixed outcomes depending on the supervisor. Some were great and launched careers. Others completely ended careers that had high potential. Ask where former employees have gone, find out why those that left the field did so.

      Advice to Management

      You have a small group of demonstrably bad supervisors who are otherwise successful with grant funding. Invest in leadership training, step in when you see a problem.

      Boys Town National Research Hospital2017-06-29
    • Helpful (6)

      "Vindictive administration"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Boys Town National Research Hospital full-time

      Pros

      Health insurance is good. No copays for office visits within the system. Many free generic medications available at the pharmacy. Coworkers are generally nice and are together in shared suffering

      Cons

      Poor communication from administration. Many have suffered at administrators capricious behaviors. Contract changes, pay changes, schedule changes, staffing changes made on a whim with no warning. Plan to have 4-5 different bosses that chime in at different times to remind you they are in charge of you. Lots and lots of turnover happening. Administration likes to use threats as management style. CEO turns a blind...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Replace yourselves.

      Boys Town National Research Hospital2017-03-10

      Boys Town National Research Hospital Response

      March 13, 2017Director of Human Resources

      Thank you for sharing your concern. We take environment satisfaction very seriously and want our employees to be happy. Please contact our Human Resources Department if you can provide more specific information as it relates to your concerns.

    • Helpful (2)

      "Good place to work."

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Boys Town National Research Hospital part-time

        Pros

        Working with kids is rewarding, coworkers are great to work with.

        Cons

        Pay is fair and not competitive.

        Boys Town National Research Hospital2017-03-01
      • Helpful (4)

        "Poor management and salary"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Outpatient Therapist in Omaha, NE
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Boys Town National Research Hospital full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        Work with children, can be rewarding, good health benefits

        Cons

        Poor salary compared to similar agencies in the area. Raises are rare, opportunity to move up is very limited. Management in behavioral health has been around for 15+ years, very stuck in their ways.

        Advice to Management

        Pay employees at all levels competitive wages and you will retain quality employees.

        Boys Town National Research Hospital2017-02-27

        Boys Town National Research Hospital Response

        February 27, 2017Director of Human Resources

        Thank you for taking the time to post your concern. We work hard to stay competitive with salary and benefits. If there are management issues you would like to share, please contact the human resources department. I am sorry our compensation package did not work well for you and ...

        Show More
      Found 25 reviews