Boys Town National Research Hospital Reviews | Glassdoor

Boys Town National Research Hospital Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 25 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
45%
Recommend to a Friend
Edward M. Kolb, MD, MBA
0 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Behavioral Health Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Boys Town National Research Hospital full-time

    Pros

    Loved the job. Challenging, but could be fun and encouraging. Great team dynamics - but this depends from shift to shift and on location. For me, it was a great experience working with an awesome team. Plenty of opportunities for over time, if you are willing to put in the hours, the paychecks are great. Incredible benefits package.

    Cons

    Frustrations in lack of communication or involvement in multiple levels of management. Got to be a bigger problem after I left, and the problems had compounded, I know.

    Advice to Management

    Appreciate your employees. Don't allow them to feel over-burdened, and pressured to pick up hours, or soon all your staff will be burnt out.

    Boys Town National Research Hospital2016-11-24
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Great mission"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Therapist in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boys Town National Research Hospital full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    People are great, benefits are amazing. Also, many untold rewards when serving the youth and families that are from all parts of this country.

    Cons

    Hard job. Not all people you work with are equally competent. Some "special"people get by with more than others. Can be extremely challenging for some personality types.

    Advice to Management

    All levels of the company should be held accountable. When lesser people aren't held accountable, it affects the morale of all levels.

    Boys Town National Research Hospital2016-10-22
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Not supported"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Specialty Clinic Staff Nurse in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Boys Town National Research Hospital for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Great health insurance. Pharmacy benefits are awesome. PTO and sick time are good. A lot of generic medications don't cost after insurance. Saves a lot of money.

    Cons

    Management is very politically correct. No support for staff. Pt/client is always right. There is never 2 sides to a story, only the pts

    Advice to Management

    Be more supportive of staff. Be less punitive and more instructional in disciplinary actions. Use them as a learning tool.

    Boys Town National Research Hospital2016-08-22

    Boys Town National Research Hospital Response

    August 22, 2016Director of Human Resources

    We appreciate you taking the time to review Boys Town Hospital. We are proud of the great care that we are able to give our patients. This great care comes from wonderful nurses, physicians and medical staff. We agree with your suggestion on giving instruction for corrective action. ...

    Show More
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Average. Not bad, not great."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Boys Town National Research Hospital

    Pros

    Working for an organization with good meaning, location, hours

    Cons

    Work environment (close/small area), pay (seems like since they are a non-profit organization that they do not want to pay well), management (what's new)

    Advice to Management

    People don't quit jobs, they quit bosses. Pay attention to your employees needs and wants.

    Boys Town National Research Hospital2016-06-03
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Bad employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Boys Town National Research Hospital for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Good health care benefits, a lot of free medicatons in on site pharmacy, some of the doctors are very good.

    Cons

    No advancement opportunities, poor working conditions, bad workers are not fired, staff needs are ignored, company is all about making money, unethical accounting

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of dead wood

    Boys Town National Research Hospital2016-02-14
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Disappointing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Boys Town National Research Hospital full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Some coworkers and colleagues and brilliant and personable.

    Cons

    Political, Unethical, Money driven, Arrogant

    Boys Town National Research Hospital2016-02-01
  7. "RTC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Senior Behavioral Health Tech in Omaha, NE

      I worked at Boys Town National Research Hospital for more than 2 years

      Pros

      family, community, growth, excellent, outcomes

      Cons

      there are no cons of working here

      Boys Town National Research Hospital2015-11-12
    • Helpful (2)

      "Marketing Coordinator"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Boys Town National Research Hospital full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Excellent management. Great benefits and work/life balance. Lots of opportunity to take on new projects. Enjoyed working for the cause.

      Cons

      Need more opportunities for professional development. No advancement opportunities unless someone leaves.

      Advice to Management

      The pay is on the lower end, consider evaluating what the market is paying. Offer employees more opportunities to grow professional skills through trainings and conferences.

      Boys Town National Research Hospital2015-07-07
    • Helpful (9)

      "Behavioral health Tech III"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Behavioral Health Technician III in Omaha, NE
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Boys Town National Research Hospital full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      The Heath benefits can't be matched. Basically no additional costs outside of your premium if you go to a boystown clinic/hospital.

      Cons

      Everything else. You will be demoralized my management and children. You will be physically unsafe, and your mental health will suffer. You are a robot that will be programmed to operate "the Boys town way". Keep your ideas and opinions to yourself or you will find yourself looking for a new job (which is actually the best thing management will ever do for you). There are very few places to work in which you would be...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Waste of my time to write anything here.

      Boys Town National Research Hospital2015-07-11
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great people to work with"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Security in Omaha, NE
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Boys Town National Research Hospital

      Pros

      The job was good meeting and helping all of the people an the supervisors were the best.

      Cons

      A lot of times you would do work that wasn't in the job disruption.

      Boys Town National Research Hospital2015-01-11
    Found 25 reviews