Bozzuto Reviews

Updated Jun 3, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
85%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Bozzuto President and CEO Toby S. Bozzuto
Toby S. Bozzuto
327 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great Company and wonderful team atmosphere(in 41 reviews)

  • "There is a reason so many people flock from other property management companies to come work for Bozzuto(in 37 reviews)

Cons
  • "Your experience with Bozzuto Management is solely dependent on your Property Manager and the majority of them are power hungry micro managers(in 49 reviews)

  • "Working weekends is a little bit of an adjustment(in 48 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (5)

    ""Big company" ambitions mixed with "small company" culture"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Construction Technologist in Greenbelt, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bozzuto full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Huge potential to work for a growing construction firm with the resources of a massive real estate portfolio. Everyone here wants to work together to solve problems and "create sanctuary" as they say.

    Cons

    Information flow between companies can be improved and the 401k match/benefits are average.

    Continue reading
    Bozzuto2019-09-23

    Bozzuto Response

    January 2, 2020Project Manager, Talent & Culture

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts! We appreciate hearing from a member of our construction division. I agree, it is nice to work for a company where everyone wants to work together to solve issues and create sanctuary. We will pass your thoughts along to senior leadership. Thank you for being a part of the Bozzuto family!

  2. "One of the best"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Technician 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bozzuto full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent pay and ability to move up in career

    Cons

    Scheduling can sometimes be difficult

    Bozzuto2020-05-28
  3. "Great Company and Culture"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Property Manager in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bozzuto full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great culture, resources for personal and professional development

    Cons

    Below pay compared to other management companies

    Bozzuto2020-06-03
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to start a Property Management Career"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales and Marketing Associate in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bozzuto full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent Training & Benefits. Swift path for career growth if you stick around.

    Cons

    Sometimes overwhelmingly busy, but this depends on the property you're assigned. SMAs have to work most weekends.

    Bozzuto2020-05-28

    Bozzuto Response

    June 1, 2020Project Manager, Talent & Culture

    Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. We appreciate you saying that we are a great company to start a career with and mentioned the growth opportunities we have. I wish you all the best in your future career!

  5. Helpful (2)

    "Ok company to work for"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Property Manager 

    I worked at Bozzuto full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    ok pay, good customers, great apartments

    Cons

    not the best company for a person of color

    Bozzuto2020-05-12

    Bozzuto Response

    May 15, 2020President - Bozzuto Management Company

    Thank you kindly for taking the time to provide feedback to us. Your experience is extremely valuable as we continue our commitment to providing an exceptional experience for ALL of our team members. I deeply regret that we missed an opportunity to support you as a person of color and would be very interested in learning more about your experience--it will make us better. If you're willing, please reach out to me directly. It would be my pleasure to speak with you, swilliams@bozzuto.com. Please take good care and stay safe--all my best to you. ~Stephanie

  6. "Great company with solid foundation"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Manager in Greenbelt, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Bozzuto full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Large family of good people with strong values.

    Cons

    Too many decision makers at times.

    Continue reading
    Bozzuto2020-04-27

    Bozzuto Response

    May 11, 2020Project Manager, Talent & Culture

    Wow - 8-10 years with the company is fabulous - thank you for your continued service! We couldn't agree more that we are a large family with good people. Thank you for your advice and comments. We appreciate the work you do as a RPM!

  7. "Family company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bozzuto full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Nice people, great goals, good company to work for.

    Cons

    Communication and process change can sometimes be a struggle, but I think that comes with any 3rd party management company that works with different clients.

    Bozzuto2020-04-25

    Bozzuto Response

    May 11, 2020Project Manager, Talent & Culture

    First, thank you for your (5-7) years of service to Bozzuto. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. A good, family company to work for is something we hear over and over. We also always hear about the wonderful people who are employed here! Communication is something we will always continue to work on. Thanks for all your hard work as a GM!

  8. "Amazing property management company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Property Manager in Miami, FL

    I have been working at Bozzuto full-time

    Pros

    Family oriented, excellent training and bonuses

    Cons

    No cons at this time.

    Bozzuto2020-04-20

    Bozzuto Response

    April 22, 2020Project Manager, Talent & Culture

    Wow! Thanks for that 5-star review! We couldn't be more pleased to hear you think we are an "amazing property management company." I think our training team is pretty great too. It's great to have you point that out. Thanks for being a part of the Bozzuto Family!

  9. "Bozzuto One of The Best!!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Concierge in Bethesda, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bozzuto full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Company and wonderful team atmosphere

    Cons

    None at the moment

    Bozzuto2020-04-20

    Bozzuto Response

    April 22, 2020Project Manager, Talent & Culture

    It is so kind of you to say "Bozzuto is one of the best!" We are happy you are enjoying your team. Thanks for all you do as a concierge!

  10. Helpful (1)

    "Zero Accountability"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Property Manager in New York, NY
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bozzuto full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Clients Professional and properties beautiful

    Cons

    The upper management in NJ & NY do not support the properties and the team. They come onto site and they lock themselves behind a door, behind their lap top. Their not genuine and spend zero time with the team. I only heard great things about Bozzuto but have found it to be very surface. I am happy to be gone and working where I am seen.

    Continue reading
    Bozzuto2020-05-23

    Bozzuto Response

    May 27, 2020

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and for your service at Bozzuto. I’m so very sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience during your time with us. The feedback you raise is very concerning and I would appreciate the opportunity to learn more about your experience. Strong and steady leadership and accountability are so critical to success. I encourage you to reach out to me with any additional suggestions or feedback. I wish you all the best in your future endeavors. Thank you again for your service to Bozzuto. With gratitude, Nancy Goldsmith, Managing Director of Property Operations

Found 624 reviews