Bozzuto Reviews

Updated May 11, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
79%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Bozzuto President and CEO Toby S. Bozzuto
Toby S. Bozzuto
406 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great company with tons of flexibility(in 48 reviews)

  • "Great benefits, friendly work atmosphere(in 40 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Working weekends is a little bit of an adjustment(in 54 reviews)

  • "Didn't have much work life balance(in 52 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Bozzuto and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Bozzuto is a company of culture & class!

      Nov 8, 2020 - Sales &Amp; Marketing Associate in Washington, DC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Bozzuto is truly a company of culture and class. Not only have I found the perfect career opportunity but have also found colleagues who feel more like family. I’m eternally grateful for my recruiter Joe, who introduced me to Bozzuto at a time of so much uncertainty in my professional career. From my first interaction during the recruiting process to my first week, I was treated with such respect and appreciation that reflects Bozzuto’s company culture. I highly recommend Bozzuto to anyone interested in a career in hospitality/property management/sales.

      Cons

      Weekend hours are required but that’s expected with the hospitality industry. Although you do get one weekend off per month.

      2 people found this review helpful

      Bozzuto Response

      Recruitment Marketing Specialist

      Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! "A company of culture and class" WOW! That is music to our ears! We are thrilled to hear you feel supported, respected, and appreciated by your team. Thank you for being a member of the Bozzuto team!

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Recommend Bozzuto to all!

      May 11, 2021 - General Manager in Alexandria, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Awesome company culture and opportunities for growth

      Cons

      Work life balance is difficult.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Be Cautious of What You’re Signing Up For

      Apr 15, 2021 - Regional Manager in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They hire nice very people.

      Cons

      They hire very nice people for on-site but the Executive Team points fingers & if you’re not part of the inner circle, you’ll be forced out. It’s very much like the movie, “Mean Girls”. With all due respect, as a black woman, I love that the President is a black woman, however - her background came from the development side? Not sure how she has experience understanding operations. Working for Bozzuto is like having 7 bosses - your clients, your direct supervisor and the 100 policies that Bozzuto wants to roll out to earn top company of the year. Dear Bozzuto, IT’S TOO MUCH! Until you walk in the shoes of the on-site teams, STOP! Bozzuto prides themselves on seeing their associates, but do they? When everything shakes out - they do not understand. You will work and work and work and one Client decides they don’t like you because you told them they will need to wait on a request (24 hours) and here comes Sr Management to shake their finger at you. Working for Bozzuto has not been what I had thought it would be. Definitely looking to leave.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Bozzuto Response

      Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience working with us. I regret that we have fallen short of our goal to provide you with an exceptional experience. I would welcome the opportunity to speak with you—please feel free to call or email me directly. We continue to refine our decision-making and implementation process, with a high value assigned to feedback and suggestions from all employees. Everything from policies to how, as leaders, we can best support you and others in your growth and endeavors. I believe that we achieve the best outcomes, intended to optimally support our teams, with this important discipline in place. Thank you again for your feedback. I look very forward to hearing from you. Respectfully, Stephanie Williams President

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Best in the industry

      May 9, 2021 - Sales &Amp; Marketing Associate in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company is known for it's stellar service

      Cons

      Would like a rent discount to live at a Bozzuto community

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Experience

      May 6, 2021 - Sales and Marketing Associate in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You learn a lot about the property management and leasing industry. Great benefits, great company culture.

      Cons

      Strange hours, some people are not a great fit for the position they were hired for.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great

      May 3, 2021 - Junior Project Accountant in Greenbelt, MD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Offers telework at least once a week

      Cons

      Work life balance is difficult to manage No longer doing OT

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bozzuto Response

      We appreciate the feedback that you have shared. I am saddened to hear you have been struggling with the challenges of work-life balance. We want to make sure our team members are supported and able to make changes so your workload is manageable. Please reach out to your manager and/or director to discuss helpful solutions and how you can best feel supported. You can also reference Bozzuto’s intranet as it is home to helpful guides and tools to support the navigation of work-life balance. Please don’t hesitate to reach out to me personally if there is anything I can assist with. I would be more than happy to have a conversation. Best, Divya Devaraj VP – Property Accounting

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Best Real Estate Management Company

      Apr 30, 2021 - Assistant General Manager in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They value their employees Incurring employees to grow Promote within

      Cons

      No sick time only PTO for vacate and medical leave

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bozzuto Response

      Hello and thank you so much for your kind words! It is extremely important to us that our employees feel valued and supported to grow both personally and professionally, especially during such a difficult time for most. I appreciate your feedback regarding sick time. I will happily share this feedback with our HR department for them to consider when making adjustments to our benefits package. Please feel free to reach out to me personally if there Is anything more I can help you with. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! Warm Regards, Amy Medugno Senior Vice President

    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Give Managers more weekends

      Apr 29, 2021 - Assistant Property Manager in Germantown, MD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay, benefits, management, diversity, kindness

      Cons

      working 3 weekends a month

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bozzuto Response

      Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We appreciate the kind words regarding diversity and management. Regarding weekend work, We are committed to providing the highest level of service to our residents every day. To fulfill that commitment, some of our team members work on weekends, which is a common practice in the property management and hospitality industries. Team members who work on weekends can enjoy two days off during the workweek. Please feel free to reach out to me personally if you would like to discuss this policy any further. Thank you for all that you do as an Assistant Property Manager. Warm Regards, Julie Thompson Senior Vice President

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Salary

      May 1, 2021 - Sales and Marketing Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Opportunity to move up in the company

      Cons

      Pay for the amount of work could be better

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Work! Here!

      Oct 7, 2020 - Sales and Marketing Associate in Jamaica Plain, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I cannot say enough great things about Bozzuto. I've worked here for almost exactly one month now and everything has been just perfect. The interview process wasn't bad at all. They have a "one and done" kind of system when it comes to interviews so you don't have to go through a million rounds of interviews before you hear back. They're also amazing with communication! They always got back to me within a couple days if I had a question which isn't common for a company this size. The people that I spoke with were so incredibly nice and I can say the same for the people on my current team. I have zero complaints about anyone I've come into contact with during this process. During this first month, I have learned so much and I never felt like I was getting thrown into the pool. The team walked me through everything and made sure I understood all of the systems. I love going to work everyday which is not something many people get to say. Also, the benefits are seriously amazing. Work here if you can!

      Cons

      The only con that I can think of is that sometimes you have to work weekends which can be a bummer but honestly I'm 21 and I'm perfectly fine with it. I find that I still have time for my friends and family and, although I can't speak for every location, my location's managerial team really tries to work with everyone to get on a schedule that everyone's comfortable with each month. So really, this is like a half of a con.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 756 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Bozzuto Job Seekers

    Sales and Marketing Associate
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Assistant Maintenance Manager
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Bozzuto? Share Your Experiences

    or