Bozzuto "working weekends" Reviews | Glassdoor

Bozzuto Employee Reviews about "working weekends"

Updated Dec 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
85%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Bozzuto President and CEO Toby S. Bozzuto
Toby S. Bozzuto
345 Ratings
Pros
  • "Bozzuto is a great company where employees are treated very well(in 40 reviews)

  • "There is a reason so many people flock from other property management companies to come work for Bozzuto(in 37 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "working weekends"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Bozzuto Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Sales and Marketing Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bozzuto for less than a year

    Pros

    The internship offers students a hands on learning experience in the real estate industry . Individuals perform the same day to day roles as a full time Sales and Marketing Associates during the course of the summer. Interns are touring, planning resident events, problem solving resident conflicts, posting to social media, and drafting leasing documents. During the internship individuals have the opportunity to showcase their knowledge while offering feedback and insight on new and innovative ideas in front of Senior leaders. This internship program is well organized, and a valuable learning experience for individuals searching to pursue a career in luxury real estate!

    Cons

    Working weekends is a little bit of an adjustment

    Bozzuto2019-12-30
  2. "Good Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales and Marketing Associate 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bozzuto full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people I worked with were young and lively, a lot of recent college grads that were great. Good experience to learn how to talk to and deal with clients.

    Cons

    Working weekends and handling resident issues can be difficult sometimes. Also, there isn't a ton of upward mobility or opportunities to learn and advance, at least not for a while.

    Bozzuto2019-12-05
  3. "Highly Recommend!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales & Marketing Associate in Stamford, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bozzuto full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I've been working for the company since the spring and I love everything so far! Everyone on the team (from my assistant property manager all the way up to my regional manager) are so friendly and they truly want you to be happy and successful. The onboarding and training process was very helpful and it was a smooth transition to the role. It was great to learn about the company's background and really understand the values and mission statement. The role itself is very rewarding - I love helping people find their next home. I look forward to my future at this company!

    Cons

    The only down side so far is working weekends - but the commission bonus usually makes up for it.

    Bozzuto2019-11-07

    Bozzuto Response

    November 18, 2019

    Thank you for your 5 star review and for your service at Bozzuto! We are delighted to hear that you feel at home at Bozzuto and are looking to grow with us. Your feedback regarding onboarding and training is very helpful to us. We would love to hear more of your ideas. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me with any additional suggestions or feedback. With gratitude, Erik Sabotka, Senior Vice President

    Continue reading
  4. "Amazing company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bozzuto for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours small team hands on experience

    Cons

    work weekends but get 2 days off during week

    Bozzuto2019-11-04
  5. "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales & Marketing Associate in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bozzuto full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay, time off, coworkers, advancement in company

    Cons

    no steady schedule, working weekends

    Bozzuto2019-09-03

    Bozzuto Response

    September 10, 2019Project Manager, Talent & Culture

    Thank you for listing Bozzuto as a 'Great Company'! We are happy that you are enjoying your colleagues, pay & time off. As you know, working in the hospitality industry does require weekend work. We appreciate all you do as an SMA in Philly!

    Continue reading
  6. "First job out of college - learning experience but poor work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales & Marketing Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bozzuto full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good starting salary, great environment to develop customer service skills, if placed at a lease up you'll make large commission bonuses, great recognition for sales achievements, great team, beautiful properties, great pto policy but can be difficult to use at times (especially around holidays).

    Cons

    Working weekends + holidays can be isolating from friends and family, sink or swim environment, not enough training in my region, position is not marketing focused (95% sales + management), difficult residents can leave you feeling discouraged when you are truly trying your best, often have to deal with people who are quite rude and there isn't much support for staff in order to boost morale following these events, job can become quite repetitive - not much variance from touring, paper work, dealing with resident issues etc, high employee turnover.

    Continue reading
    Bozzuto2019-07-30

    Bozzuto Response

    August 14, 2019

    Thank for you taking the time to share your feedback with us. I'm glad to hear that you valued the compensation package. While we do our best to balance the needs of servicing our customer with the those of our employees, we recognize that holidays and weekends can be challenging. Thank you for all that you do for Bozzuto! JoLynn Scotch, Managing Director

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great Benefits, Strong Learning Opportunities, Work Life Balance Issues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales & Marketing Associate in Alexandria, VA

    I have been working at Bozzuto full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They have very generous benefits, you get 30 days PTO your first year. Pay is competitive for the industry. Extensive training provided.

    Cons

    Growing disconnect between the corporate office and on site employees (corporate can be a bit out of touch). Work life balance is a common issue as you work weekends and many holidays. The title of the job is a bit misleading, it's much more sales oriented.

    Bozzuto2019-06-12

    Bozzuto Response

    June 21, 2019Project Manager, Talent & Culture

    Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am pleased to hear you are enjoying the benefits, pay and training Bozzuto offers. We are working hard to ensure our employees are utilizing our generous PTO program. We want you to succeed in splitting your time and energy between work and other important aspects of your life. Weekend work is a common practice in the property management and hospitality industries. Employees who work weekends are able to enjoy two days off every work week. We appreciate your hard work and all you do as a SMA in VA!

    Continue reading
  8. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales and Marketing Associate 

    I worked at Bozzuto full-time

    Pros

    Great management to work for

    Cons

    Working weekends and not having a steady schedule

    Bozzuto2019-05-14

    Bozzuto Response

    May 15, 2019Project Manager, Talent & Culture

    Thanks for the 5-star review! We are so glad you believe we are great company! Weekend work is common in the property management industry as we are committed to providing the highest level of service to our communities 7-days a week. Employees who work weekends are able to enjoy 2 days off every workweek. We wish you all the best in your future career endeavors!

    Continue reading
  9. "Industry Leader for a Reason"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales and Marketing Associate in Rockville, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bozzuto full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - excellent opportunity for advancement - a real sense of concern from all levels - dynamic and fast pace environment with new challenges every day - company pride knowing you are a part of an industry leader - competitive compensation/benefits

    Cons

    - working weekends: Communication can be difficult when I am out of the office 2/5 business days. - Small office for on-site teams: This could be a pro or con depending on your preference. I consider it a con because the few people you work with can make or break your day-to-day work life.

    Continue reading
    Bozzuto2019-03-19

    Bozzuto Response

    July 3, 2019Project Manager, Talent & Culture

    Another 5-star review - thanks! It is wonderful to hear that you are enjoying your job environment, the industry, our benefits and the company culture. Thank you for your advice. We will pass it along to senior leadership. Thanks for your more than 3 years with Bozzuto and for all that you do as a SMA!

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (6)

    "Looking Forward to Growing with Bozzuto"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales and Marketing Associate in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bozzuto full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Competitive commission (depending on your property) -They live out their culture -Smooth and professional onboarding experience -Lots of room for growth (transfer, promotions, etc.) -Opportunities for overtime -Large company resources but small company attitude towards employees -Healthcare is affordable (I don't use this benefit though) -Hours can be flexible -Strong company performance -Decent PTO accrual -Generous tuition reimbursement -High-end portfolio (mostly)

    Cons

    -The 401(k) match is below average. I would open your own IRA to supplement. -Yes, you work weekends (but this where you get most of your leases) -Cannot take PTO until 90 days in -Dress code can be old school depending on the property - hard to keep up at times with an SMA salary

    Continue reading
    Bozzuto2018-09-16

    Bozzuto Response

    October 30, 2018Project Manager, Talent & Culture

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. I love that you title this ‘Looking forward to growing with Bozzuto’ – we love when our employees grow with us! You’ve listed so many wonderful things about Bozzuto but I really like to hear that we live out our culture. I hope you’ve taken advantage of our clothing allowance program to assist you with your professional attire. Thanks for being a part of the Bozzuto team!

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 48 reviews