Brabble Reviews | Glassdoor

Brabble Reviews

Updated Dec 26, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "“Great place to work”"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Brooklyn, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Brabble full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work-life balance. Fun atmosphere. Great pay. Innovative ideas and solutions...

    Cons

    I love working for Brabble. It’s a great company and has a great group of people involved. Just wish that I got involved earlier as I am now new to the team. But I definitely enjoy being driven to perform and be as effective as all the rest of the team here.

    Continue reading
    Brabble2018-12-26
  2. "Challenging but rewarding experience and environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Brooklyn, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Brabble full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I’m happy to have the opportunity to work here - so many smart people to brainstorm and bounce ideas off of. The difference in working in the startup realm vs. corporate is monumental - from the upbeat attitudes down to the comradery. A lot of opportunities to pursue interests through work here. Great support for professional development.

    Cons

    I never seen any cons here

    Continue reading
    Brabble2018-12-22
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Pretty Impressed with the company performance."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Brooklyn, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Brabble full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A fast-paced learning environment that is high-energy.

    Cons

    Long hours and demanding work.

    Continue reading
    Brabble2018-11-24
  5. "Beneficial first work experience at Brabble."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Brooklyn, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Brabble full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A fast-paced learning environment. I came to Brabble for a student work experience. I’m really interested in building a career in software development. I’ve heard disappointing stories about internships before where students not given that much to do. At Brabble I actually got to do real work!

    Cons

    It’s a demanding, high-energy. Environment and they have high expectations. You have to be prepared to generate ideas and be all in, or you won’t do well.

    Continue reading
    Brabble2018-11-20
  6. "Awesome company to partner with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Brooklyn, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Brabble full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Opportunity to learn new skills, Flexible work environment.

    Cons

    The work can be very demanding, but that is why the company has attracted top-level talent, paving the way for future promotions to management.

    Continue reading
    Brabble2018-11-14
  7. "Actual startup environment where you can learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Analyst in Brooklyn, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Brabble full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I came to Brabble as a data analyst a couple of years ago, watching for trends, seeing what people are looking at. Had the opportunity to branch out and do a few other things as well. Through working at Brabble I realized I’d like to get involved in project management. Because of how the company works there are a lot of opportunities to pick up new skills and try out new things. There’s a lot you can learn from building something new because you can try on a few hats. I watched the developers work and saw firsthand what it takes to build a company from the ground up. Working here has been a great experience.

    Cons

    In the early days, months and years there’s a lot of work and high expectations. Sometimes it seems thankless, but keeps in mind, you're building your own career and experiences, as well. If you can keep focused on developing your skills it makes it easier. The challenge for the company will be to keep up with the expectations of users in a space that’s dominated by huge players. Kind of like David and Goliath. But they have a good product, and I think it has a good future.

    Continue reading
    Brabble2018-11-08
  8. "Awesome Place to work !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IOS Developer in Brooklyn, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Brabble full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing Team, they are all extremely smart and driven. They like to work closely with the staff and keep things fund and upbeat each day. The overall environment in the office is always high energy and fun.

    Cons

    You must be committed to the overall goal, everyone pushes each other to work harder, but they help you reach your deadlines and tasks as a team.

    Continue reading
    Brabble2018-06-11
  9. "Interned for brabble in 2017, learned a lot"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Brabble for more than a year

    Pros

    Plenty of learning to be done. Pat Mackaronis was very helpful in teaching the ropes. I plan on using the things I learned and absorbed in my own startup attempt.

    Cons

    Startup culture for interns, i.e. long hours.

    Brabble2018-04-01
  10. "Worked at Brabble, Loved Every Minute"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Contractor in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Brabble for more than a year

    Pros

    - Fast paced, startup culture environment - High risk, high reward - Got to make incredible networking connections

    Cons

    - Hours were very long at times, affecting work/life balance

    Brabble2018-03-27
  11. Helpful (1)

    "Beta tester for Brabble app. Love it. Pat Mackaronis is an incredible leader and delegator."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - QA Tester in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Brabble for more than a year

    Pros

    I have been beta testing the Brabble application for quite some time. There are a good number of us who have had the opportunity to test the app before its official launch soon. As testers, we worked as Brabble “employees” and were tasked under the directives of co-founder and Director of Business Development Pat Mackaronis. Pat has been the face of the operation for a good four years now, and has done an incredible job of pushing the direction of the company forwards. Throughout the course of this beta testing, I have noticed many things about the app itself. Some of these include its fun features, interactivity, and ease of purchasing and selling products in an innately social environment. The Brabble application has undergone many changes in the time I have been working on testing, and every step of the way Pat Mackaronis has made his intentions clear with scope, direction, and deliverables. Investors are flocking to Brabble, touting it as one of the big ticket apps of 2018. I am hopeful that my work as a beta tester of the Brabble app will lead to a developer role at some point after the app goes live. For now, I’m enjoying getting to play around with it, and getting in on the bottom floor of an incredible social opportunity.

    Cons

    The hours can be long at times, and deliverables are changing constantly. Part of the startup scene, though.

    Brabble2017-12-29
Found 14 reviews