Bradley University Research Assistant Reviews | Glassdoor

Bradley University Research Assistant Reviews

Updated Oct 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Bradley University CEO Joanne K. Glasser (no image)
Joanne K. Glasser
4 Ratings
  1. "Graduate Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Graduate Research Assistant in Peoria, IL

    I worked at Bradley University for less than a year

    Pros

    learnt lot of new trending technologies

    Cons

    nothing much.every thing is good about the post.

    Bradley University2017-01-10
  2. "Bradley Univeristy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate Research Assistant in Peoria, IL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bradley University part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very flexible with timings, Provide all the necessary tools and technology to perform my research

    Cons

    No cons to specify as a student. Bradley helps to attain the needed engineering skills

    Bradley University2019-10-13
  3. "Good Oppourtunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graduate Research Assistant in Peoria, IL

    I worked at Bradley University part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Helping the under graduate students

    Cons

    Horrible temperature at the site sometimes

    Bradley University2017-03-21
  4. "Graduate assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Graduate Research Assistant in Peoria, IL

    I worked at Bradley University part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If the research is done for caterpillar project you will learn a lot and also you will be part of development of good software.

    Cons

    the pay is very very low

    Continue reading
    Bradley University2017-02-20
  5. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    Current Contractor - Research Assistant in Peoria, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Bradley University for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly atmosphere, Manageable workload, Helpful professors

    Cons

    No labs/office for grad research students

    Continue reading
    Bradley University2016-07-30
  6. "Ok job, little to recommendmac"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Graduate Research Assistant in Peoria, IL
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bradley University for more than a year

    Pros

    I strongly believe that Bradley has a lot to do to make the position of Graduate Research Assistant attractive even given the fact that it comes with scholarship.

    Cons

    We received our assignments rather late. The problem comes when you get to work for a professor that just uses you as a copy machine and does not let you grow.

    Continue reading
    Bradley University2016-04-18
  7. "Research Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Research Assistant in Peoria, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bradley University part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours: I could do the research at the times I wanted to, decent pay, good learning experience: work was independent, allowing me to figure out and understand problems.

    Cons

    I had no bad experience working as a research assistant at Bradley University, but work could get boring if you aren't interested in the topic.

    Bradley University2015-09-20
  8. "Research Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Research Assistant in Peoria, IL
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bradley University for less than a year

    Pros

    Good place to work with, good knowledge

    Cons

    Too much workload, Work pressure

    Continue reading
    Bradley University2015-09-07
  9. "Graduate Research Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Research Assistant in Peoria, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bradley University for less than a year

    Pros

    We can learn a lot from the team of diversified people.

    Cons

    It is a small university

    Bradley University2015-07-23
Found 9 reviews