Bradley University Reviews | Glassdoor

Bradley University Reviews

Updated May 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 113 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
97%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Bradley University CEO Joanne K. Glasser (no image)
Joanne K. Glasser
40 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "There are no cons to advice here(in 4 reviews)

  • "Since it was a school job, I understand it being minimum wage(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "One of the most convenient Illinois schools to study in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bradley University full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The opportunities they present

    Cons

    facilities and capabilities and the fact that sometimes work can be overwhelming

    Bradley University2019-02-27
  2. "Great student experience, okay staff experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Program Coordinator in Peoria, IL

    I have been working at Bradley University full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The faculty and students are amazing to work with. I cannot speak highly enough of the faculty in the college of business.

    Cons

    Lots of disgruntled staff across campus and weird politics can make it tough to work cross-departmentally, plus as with any academic institution, bureaucracy slows everything down.

    Advice to Management

    Supervisors make more difference than you know-- listen to feedback of individual staff members, not just their supervisors. When everything management hears is filtered through the hierarchy, terrible managers can hide themselves too easily.

    Bradley University2019-05-15
  3. "i also worked as a student worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Student in Peoria, IL

    I have been working at Bradley University full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    they are very resourceful and helpful both to students and faculties

    Cons

    there needs to be more work done on incorporating diversity.

    Bradley University2019-05-01
  4. "Great gig depending on Department assigned"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate Assistant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Bradley University part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free tuition, good resume builder, small stipend, as long as you don't royally mess up you keep the gig for 3 years.

    Cons

    pay is low, have to work in the department they assign which makes or breaks it.

    Bradley University2019-04-23
  5. "excellent learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Bradley University part-time

    Pros

    excellent learning experience, and good working atmosphere

    Cons

    they don't pay too much but they offer a good opportunity to learn

    Bradley University2019-02-24
  6. "Excellent place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Bradley University full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The work atmosphere is amazing. People generally support each other and collaborate well. Also, the benefits package is solid.

    Cons

    Though the benefits package is nice, actual salaries are less than ideal, with rare raises.

    Bradley University2019-02-14
  7. "Good Work for a student; underpaid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Department Tutor 

    I have been working at Bradley University part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Earn money applying your major, teach lower-level students, people skills

    Cons

    low pay for the number of people tutored

    Bradley University2019-01-31
  8. "It was a job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Bradley University full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good employee community Small campus for easy walking Gym open to employees

    Cons

    Pay for hourly employees Pay for parking Old CFO had a real tight budget

    Advice to Management

    They have CFO, Technology Chief, so things might be better.

    Bradley University2019-01-14
  9. "Family Atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Bradley University full-time

    Pros

    - Benefits - Flexibility - Work environment - Family atmosphere

    Cons

    - Increase in salary isn't guaranteed

    Bradley University2018-11-21
  10. "Markin Attendant Position Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bradley University part-time

    Pros

    This is hands down the best job on campus. The managers are kind and understanding that we are still full time students. They work with us to make sure we are getting the hours that we want.

    Cons

    I don’t have any cons to give

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work

    Bradley University2018-10-22
Found 113 reviews