Bradley University Reviews | Glassdoor

Bradley University Reviews

Updated Jan 13, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
98%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Bradley University President and Trustee Joanne K. Glasser (no image)
Joanne K. Glasser
42 Ratings
  1. "HD"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Construction Helper in Peoria, IL
    Recommends

    I have been working at Bradley University part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great experience and transferrable skills

    Cons

    Little work-life balance due to nature of the job

    Bradley University2020-01-10
  2. "Great University"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Res Life 

    I worked at Bradley University part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Wonderful people and coworkers. Would highly recommend.

    Cons

    Higher ups don't always listen.

    Bradley University2019-11-11
  3. "One of the most convenient Illinois schools to study in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bradley University full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The opportunities they present

    Cons

    facilities and capabilities and the fact that sometimes work can be overwhelming

    Bradley University2019-02-27
  4. "excellent learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Bradley University part-time

    Pros

    excellent learning experience, and good working atmosphere

    Cons

    they don't pay too much but they offer a good opportunity to learn

    Bradley University2019-02-24
  5. "Excellent place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Bradley University full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The work atmosphere is amazing. People generally support each other and collaborate well. Also, the benefits package is solid.

    Cons

    Though the benefits package is nice, actual salaries are less than ideal, with rare raises.

    Bradley University2019-02-14
  6. "Markin Attendant Position Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bradley University part-time

    Pros

    This is hands down the best job on campus. The managers are kind and understanding that we are still full time students. They work with us to make sure we are getting the hours that we want.

    Cons

    I don’t have any cons to give

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work

    Bradley University2018-10-22
  7. "chemistry department lab assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Bradley University part-time

    Pros

    There is no interview process

    Cons

    The pay is fixed no matter your experience level

    Bradley University2018-10-16
  8. "Best Thing I did in College"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bradley University full-time

    Pros

    I held many jobs at Bradley University. I was a GA, RA, HD, tour guide, and more. Loved every second.

    Cons

    The college campus is an ever-changing environment, but it taught me to think on my feet and get creative.

    Advice to Management

    Stay forever positive, you all are great.

    Bradley University2018-09-27
  9. "graduate assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Graduate Assistant in Peoria, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bradley University for more than a year

    Pros

    good work environment and decent environment

    Cons

    nothing everything is fine work and atmosphere

    Advice to Management

    good

    Bradley University2018-08-27
  10. "Graduate Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Bradley University part-time

    Pros

    Position provided a 100% tuition waiver. Provided a good exposure to tutoring students and assisting professors in research.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    Consider including more information technology related courses to the accounting domain.

    Bradley University2018-02-23
Found 119 reviews