Braeburn Reviews | Glassdoor

Braeburn Reviews

Updated Jan 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 28 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
90%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Braeburn CEO Mike Derkacz
Mike Derkacz
21 Ratings
  1. "Key Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Key Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Braeburn full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Leadership Company Culture Compensation Benefits Collaborative Team Organization is dedicated to make a difference.

    Cons

    I really can’t think of any at this time.

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for this amazing opportunity!

    Braeburn2018-12-20

    Braeburn Response

    September 16, 2019Communications Specialist

    Thanks for your review!

  2. Helpful (1)

    "A Great Company with a Bright Future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Key Account Manager in Memphis, TN
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Braeburn full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have been in the pharmaceutical/biotech field for nearly 20 years and Braeburn is head and shoulders above any of the other companies I have worked for. The entire organization works in such a collaborative team effort which is 100% patient focused with the goal to positively impact as many people as they can. From the moment I walked in the door and was greeted by the receptionist to my final interview with the... head of sales, I was overwhelmed by their culture which fosters teamwork. The breadth of talent and experience in all departments, is truly world class. But, the most impressive attribute was the passion of every employee that I met in stemming the tide of the senseless loss of life from Opioid Use Disorder. I feel truly blessed to be part of this team and contributing to accomplishing the goals they have set.

    Show More

    Cons

    I have non at this time.

    Braeburn2018-12-16

    Braeburn Response

    September 16, 2019Communications Specialist

    Thanks for your review!

  3. "Best Company!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Director in Birmingham, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Braeburn full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Braeburn is an amazing company! It is without a doubt THE BEST organization in Biotech! So thankful to be part of the Braeburn Team and Family!!! Braeburn truly cares about helping patients as they are focused on changing lives! They have the smartest and most talented individuals in every department and everyone is extremely passionate about their job. It is a company that works together to accomplish the... goals........Braeburn is a once in a lifetime opportunity!!!

    Show More

    Cons

    No cons at this point

    Braeburn2018-11-28
  4. "Amazing culture and mission."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Braeburn full-time

    Pros

    Braeburn is reinventing how a pharma company operates. Throughout the office the patient is front and center and keeps everyone focused on the goal. A top down, bottom up culture isn't just preached, it's lived. In my pharma career I've never felt more valued and included in strategy development and decision making. Everything we think, say, and do is with the patient in mind.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    As we grow, we must be vigilant to maintain our culture of collaboration and patient focus.

    Braeburn2018-11-20
  5. "Unique corporate culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Braeburn full-time

    Pros

    From the moment you enter the brand new office, you feel that this company is progressive. Not just the decor, but the way everyone interacts in that "we're in this together" spirit. Coming from the big pharma environment, I know this is a rare find. I have only recently joined the company, but now I'm wondering why I waited so long to cut ties with one of the pharma giants? This is where I can have a real impact... on the business...and on patients!

    Show More

    Cons

    It's a start-up company, so still building processes.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    Braeburn2018-10-16
  6. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Braeburn full-time

    Pros

    It's exciting to be an employee of this company! The people are wonderful and very much live the values of the company! Everyone is united in Braeburn's mission to bring a new treatment to those suffering from Opioid Use Disorder.

    Cons

    I can't think of any cons. It's one of the best companies I have ever worked for!

    Braeburn2018-09-16
  7. "A Dedicated Team Who Fights Addiction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Braeburn full-time

    Pros

    *We have a dedicated and experienced team who works cohesively towards fighting addiction. *Great atmosphere, fun people who know when to work hard and when to have fun. *Great benefits package.

    Cons

    There is a lot of traffic in the area, but that is all relative ...

    Braeburn2018-09-13
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Braeburn full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Positive, supportive culture which is open to new ideas - Working on an important mission - bringing a new treatment for those with Opioid Use Disorder - Talented, smart, passionate people - Very collaborative environment - Great future prospects - Ability to make a difference

    Cons

    Not sure that these are negatives but Braeburn is a fast-paced environment where you need to bring your A-game

    Advice to Management

    Keep focus on a successful launch

    Braeburn2018-07-31
  9. "Part of a Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Braeburn full-time

    Pros

    Truly committed to making a difference Great values and ethics Focused on fostering a positive company culture Personal and professional growth is encouraged/supported Beautiful office and great benefits

    Cons

    Must be willing to put in effort and work together to achieve the company mission

    Braeburn2018-07-13
  10. "Bright future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Director, Regulatory Affairs in Plymouth Meeting, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Braeburn full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - promising products for growing public needs - experienced and knowledgeable leadership and management - multiple opportunities to grow across functions - first class work environment - excellent benefits

    Cons

    - work/life balance can often be impacted. Not unusual for small companies

    Braeburn2018-07-12
Found 28 reviews