Cover image for Braeburn
Logo

Braeburn

Braeburn

Add a Review

Braeburn Reviews

Updated Nov 14, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 63 of over 66 reviews
4.8
94% Recommend to a Friend
Braeburn President and CEO Mike Derkacz
94% Approve of CEO

Found 63 of over 66 reviews

4.8
94%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Braeburn President and CEO Mike Derkacz
Mike Derkacz
51 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Amazing Company to work for

    Nov 14, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Rooting for them, great mission and good people

    Cons

    Very small company with only one product at the time

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    I learned a lot

    Sep 11, 2022 - Anonymous 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I learned a lot and gained a lot of skills that have made me invaluable to the company I’m currently at.

    Cons

    Nothing. I wouldn’t have the career I do today without the time I invested in this company.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Braeburn team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Easy and straight-forward work

    Sep 4, 2022 - Anonymous 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People are friendly. The work is easy and straight-forward. Training was thorough. Managers are hands-on and supportive. The pay is good. The culture is positive and drama-free.

    Cons

    I have no complaints so far. From everything I’ve seen it’s a good place to work.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Drama-free

    Sep 6, 2022 - Anonymous 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    No drama. No gossip. No unnecessary kowtowing to assuage people’s egos.

    Cons

    I’d probably have more to put in this section if it was right after I left, but after the work experiences I’ve had in the past few years, Braeburn isn’t as bad.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Summer Intern

    Aug 14, 2022 - Summer Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They fully trust their interns. I was never pestered by my manager asking how things were coming along or when something would be finished. He trusted me completely to know what I was doing and do it as quickly as I could. I appreciated his trust and the flexibility it gave me in my day-to-day schedule.

    Cons

    At the end of the day it was an internship and wasn’t permanent.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Better than I imagined

    Aug 31, 2022 - Anonymous 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It was honestly better than I could have imagined. Your coworkers are really nice, the starting pay is good and honestly gets better the longer you stay.

    Cons

    If this was the industry for me, I would have stayed.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Make corrections as needed

    Aug 16, 2022 - Anonymous 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company is more than willing to make corrections when necessary and management focuses on improving the business and employees’ work experience rather than sticking their heels in the ground and doubling down on bad policies.

    Cons

    The training isn’t the best.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Excellent

    Aug 8, 2022 - Anonymous 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Braeburn is an excellent place to work. All of my coworkers are fantastic people that I love spending time with. Management puts in the extra effort. We’re paid well, treated well, and given plenty of perks to sweeten the deal.

    Cons

    I can’t think of a single one.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Chill environment

    Aug 29, 2022 - Marketing 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Chill work environment, not too stressful or chaotic

    Cons

    You’re not going to like everybody you work with

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    An amazing place to work

    Jul 11, 2022 - Chief Medical Officer in Plymouth Meeting, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everything about this place is fantastic - the mission, the people, the culture, even the day-to-day work. It's wonderful to get up every morning knowing that you can make a meaningful difference in the world alongside other passionate people striving for the same goal. I have never been so happy at a job before, and look forward to many years ahead!

    Cons

    None to report from my perspective

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 63 Reviews
</>Embed

Braeburn Reviews FAQs

Braeburn has an overall rating of 4.8 out of 5, based on over 66 reviews left anonymously by employees. 94% of employees would recommend working at Braeburn to a friend and 72% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 4% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Braeburn employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.7 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Braeburn. This rating has improved by 2% over the last 12 months.

94% of Braeburn employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Braeburn 4.5 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.8 for culture and values and 4.4 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Braeburn to be senior leadership, benefits, career development and the cons to be workplace, management.

Work at Braeburn? Share Your Experiences

Braeburn logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Braeburn Photos

+ Add Photo
Braeburn photo of: Recovery Month 2018
Braeburn photo of: Service Day at Prevention Point Philadelphia, August 2022
Braeburn photo of: Outreach Bags for Savage Sisters
Braeburn photo of: Recovery Walks 2022 with Montgomery County Recovery Community Center
Braeburn photo of: Overdose Awareness Day in Harrisburg, PA
Braeburn photo of: Lunch &amp; Learn from Savage Sisters
Braeburn photo of: Values Wall in our Headquarters
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Glassdoor has 66 Braeburn reviews submitted anonymously by Braeburn employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Braeburn is right for you.