Braeburn Reviews | Glassdoor

Braeburn Reviews

Updated Jan 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.6
90%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Braeburn CEO Mike Derkacz
Mike Derkacz
21 Ratings
  1. "Bright future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Director, Regulatory Affairs in Plymouth Meeting, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Braeburn full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - promising products for growing public needs - experienced and knowledgeable leadership and management - multiple opportunities to grow across functions - first class work environment - excellent benefits

    Cons

    - work/life balance can often be impacted. Not unusual for small companies

    Braeburn2018-07-12
  2. "Promising Start Up with Rapid Growth Potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Braeburn full-time

    Pros

    Promising product in a market that needs more treatment options Dynamic teamwork and goal-orientated team Different ongoing challenges allows for fast personal growth Free benefits and lots of employee perks Competitive pay and equity program

    Cons

    Need to be geared towards a fast-paced work environment, which may not be for everyone

    Continue reading
    Braeburn2018-07-09
  3. "Lack of compassion, focus, resources, and training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Braeburn full-time

    Pros

    Small startup feel and good potential product

    Cons

    Absolute lack of proper training Incompetent leadership No transparency between leadership and employees Extremely disorganized Priorities of the leadership are not where they should be in a startup

    Continue reading
    Braeburn2018-06-27
  4. "Proceed with Caution"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Braeburn

    Pros

    Can't see any right now

    Cons

    Spent millions of dollars on a new building but laid off half the company first.

    Braeburn2018-06-21
  5. "Innovative start up pharmaceutical company in the Opioid dependency space"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Plymouth Meeting, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Braeburn full-time

    Pros

    High quality, innovative startup pharmaceutical company. Strong, ethical executive team. Innovative product pipeline to address significant need in the Opioid crisis. Appropriate level of funding. Ability to shape the company success no matter what level/role in company. Good corporate culture.

    Cons

    Complex product launch, focused product pipeline, office located in a highly congested (traffic) area

    Continue reading
    Braeburn2018-06-18
  6. "Great company built to save lives"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Braeburn full-time

    Pros

    Great Culture, Excellent Pipeline and strong history in space

    Cons

    It is a start-up so we don't have resources that a big Pharma company would, so we have to judicious and smart about our activities

    Braeburn2018-06-18
  7. "Amazing Culture and Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Braeburn full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic group of talented people that are truly passionate about being part of the solution to address the opioid crisis. Employees are valued and feel empowered to succeed and grow.

    Cons

    I can't think of any!

    Braeburn2018-06-14
  8. "Commercial Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Plymouth Meeting, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Braeburn full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Outstanding company with extraordinary people aligned to the mission to end addiction! Exciting place to work with optimistic future prospects!

    Cons

    It's a fast-paced, start-up atmosphere. You need to bring your A game every day.

    Continue reading
    Braeburn2018-06-13
  9. "Exciting times in an exciting workplace."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Braeburn full-time

    Pros

    Great purpose, people, culture and.... soon to be great product for patients with addiction. The company values of integrity, respect, balance, accountability, excellence and transparency are demonstrated by each employee every day.

    Cons

    The location is not ideal for some employees.

    Continue reading
    Braeburn2018-06-07
  10. "Small Company that will make a Big Impact Amidst a National Crises"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Plymouth Meeting, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Braeburn full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Braeburn keeps its entrepreneurial roots in terms of drive, passion and brave decision-making. Now it has the structure and the leadership in place to set it on a solid trajectory that will enable the company to become the leader in the addiction space. Our team is comprised of highly experienced industry professionals, we do our business the right and ethical way. If you are looking to make a true difference in a critically-important disease space and are driven at your core, this is the place to be. We

    Cons

    We are a high energy, driven and passionate team working towards a collective goal to make a meaningful difference in the lives of patients seeking treatment for opioid addition. Braeburn would not be suited for individuals that are 'punching the clock' or think it would just be cool to 'try a start-up'.

    Continue reading
    Braeburn2018-06-06

    Braeburn Response

    June 28, 2018Braeburn

    Thank you for your feedback! We agree that we are a team of driven and passionate individuals working toward one mission. We will continue to make those brave decisions that make the most positive impact for patients, in the most ethical way!

    Continue reading
Found 28 reviews