Braeburn Reviews | Glassdoor

Braeburn Reviews

Updated Jan 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.6
90%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Braeburn CEO Mike Derkacz
Mike Derkacz
21 Ratings
  1. "Excellent Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Plymouth Meeting, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Braeburn full-time

    Pros

    Leadership recognizes hard work and supports development and growth. If you are willing to put in the time and effort, there are many opportunities to grow and expand skills/knowledge.

    Cons

    Work/life balance is difficult to manage when trying to do your best. However, the effort to balance is recognized and supported.

    Braeburn2018-06-04
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Braeburn full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This is the first place that I have worked where people are truly important and the culture enables me to do my best. We all have a voice and our company vision is inspiring. If you want to work at a company that is all about helping patients impacted by opioid addiction, then you should consider Braeburn. I look forward to coming into work every day.

    Cons

    Honestly can't think of any.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to support the positive culture and thanks for the clear vision

    Braeburn2018-05-31
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Plymouth Meeting, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Braeburn full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Braeburn is a great company to work for in a very interesting area of medicine. We are very passionate about what we can potentially do to help patients, caregivers and providers. We are given a lot of freedom to think outside of the box and voice opinions to make things happen. Team oriented company where all departments work closely together.

    Cons

    This is a smaller company with limited resources.

    Braeburn2018-05-30
  4. "Great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Plymouth Meeting, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Braeburn full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Evolving company culture is great. Teamwork environment. Experienced and supportive leadership team that always makes you feel valued. Tremendously rewarding therapeutic area with an opportunity to change the treatment paradigm.

    Cons

    Limited resources due to smaller company.

    Braeburn2018-05-30
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Braeburn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Braeburn full-time

    Pros

    Culture is positive Working to address addiction crisis Patient focused Small company - all voices heard

    Cons

    patients out there need help now - wish we had more resources!

    Braeburn2018-05-23
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Mission and Teamwork environment at its best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Braeburn full-time

    Pros

    No matter who you are in the company, I feel that we are 100% committed in this compelling mission to help those who suffer from OUD by offering alternative types of treatment. We foster a teamwork environment day in and day out, and we all have a voice regardless of titles and levels. Sure we are a small start-up company and we face hurdles like any other company but that same small start-up mentality helps us... focus on what is important and adapt quicker when changes are needed. I genuinely believe we are striving to be a better company with patient and employees in mind and I am proud to be part of this company and its future.

    Show More

    Cons

    It is a tough disease state to navigate through and only those passionate about it understand what it takes to be part of the solution.

    Braeburn2018-05-23
  7. "Addiction Account Specialists"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Braeburn full-time

    Pros

    Large company car allowances Lots of free time

    Cons

    Company was horribly managed Company changed management every other week.

    Braeburn2018-05-17
  8. "Braeburn Pharmaceuticals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Princeton, NJ
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Braeburn full-time

    Pros

    Small Start up organization with a nice portfolio of products and indications if developed correctly Early opportunity for equity at managerial levels

    Cons

    Turning into big pharma environment based on recent hires No one at the organization understands or has experience in the primary disease space

    Braeburn2018-01-15
Found 28 reviews