KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Brafton

Is this your company?

Brafton

Add a Review

Brafton Reviews

Updated Jul 14, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 260 of over 265 reviews

4.1
80%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Brafton President Tom Agnew
Tom Agnew
36 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work-from-home policy is second to none(in 53 reviews)

  • "Castleford is a great place to work, especially for writers or journalists looking to enhance their ability to develop content that is effective online(in 29 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Upper management does a good job with escalated client issues but can sometimes be out of tune with what goes on on a daily basis(in 20 reviews)

  • "Writers tend to place blame on Section Editors and Assistant(in 20 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Advertising

    Join the conversation on

    Advertising

    3y

    a 

    Consultant

    What career advice would you give your 30-year-old self? 😇

    2,918

    248 Comments

    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Great place to grow your career

      Apr 13, 2021 - Vice President of Sales in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work life balance. Working from home is a great perk. Lots of opportunities to advance your career. People here are smart and wonderful to work with.

      Cons

      The technology you are given could be a bit better.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Pushes you to be the best!

      Jun 14, 2021 - Cms in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Learn so much about SEO and content marketing Become an expert in the space Get a chance to increase experience across B2B businesses Ability to increase exposure and experience speaking to c-suite executives at vary sized organizations Great co-workers Remote with ability to go in person if desired Management tries very hard to keep the team happy

      Cons

      Fast paced, can feel overwhelmed at times Quota can be difficult to achieve

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Meh

      May 8, 2021 - Content Writer in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Writing gigs are hard to come by when you’re entry level

      Cons

      Asks too much, pays too little

      2 people found this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Heartless Managers and Soul Crushing Quotas

      Mar 6, 2021 - News &Amp; Content Writer in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working from home. But now, that will be the new normal for many companies.

      Cons

      The week I returned after watching my only grandfather pass away, my managers told me I wasn't doing "quality work." This is just one example of where their heads are at. They have been promising—since I worked there and even until this day, I'm sure—they were planning to lower the word count quota of 4,000 words a day. They will never, ever change this astonishing quota. Like others, I was blamed if I couldn't keep up with the quota in favor of having a normal work/life balance.

      Continue reading
      8 people found this review helpful

      Brafton Response

      Writer

      We’re sorry that you remember your experience with us so negatively, especially so many years later. That being said, we do find your accusations under “Advice to Management” to be wholly untrue and, frankly, beyond distasteful. We strongly feel that your representations of the workloads of our creative teams are not an accurate reflection of Brafton today. We do continue to promote quality in everything that we do. Work-life balance, flexible work-from-home options, generous benefits and career progression opportunities are at the heart of our organization and, in fact, our success. In addition, we regularly make supportive arrangements for any employee who is dealing with bereavement, illness or any other form of personal hardship.

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      8+ Years with this amazing company

      Feb 1, 2021 - Chief Marketing Officer (CMO) in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Remote work flexibility, freedom to explore any and all ideas, trust in employees, and career advancement opportunities. I started at Brafton as an account manager and have since moved up to chief marketing officer. That type of upward momentum only happens in organizations that value input from every corner of the business, regardless of title.

      Cons

      Highly competitive - we constantly have to fight to stay on top.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Solid Place To Work

      Jan 29, 2021 - Marketing Director in Seattle, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1. There is always an opportunity to grow and learn new things here. 2. The company's overall business performance is reported to everyone regularly, so we all know how Brafton is doing each quarter, which helps during difficult times. 3. The transition to a primarily remote workforce was seamless during the pandemic.

      Cons

      It's a tough industry to be in. The work is hard, but it's rewarding.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Great place to work and grow

      Jan 29, 2021 - Vice President Sales Operations 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Forward thinking vision with an incredible culture and talented & intelligent creative pros!

      Cons

      Nothing that comes to mind

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great company full of smart people

      Jan 29, 2021 - Account Manager in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Creative, innovative business. Great people.

      Cons

      Competitive industry so you need to stay sharp and be prepared to put the work in.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Endless learning

      Jan 22, 2021 - Senior Writer in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Really awesome co-workers - Work-from-home policy is second to none - Super engaging work: A lot of different clients across industries means endless learning opportunities

      Cons

      - Job can get demanding at times, especially when high-maintenance clients that hold a lot of meetings are thrown into the mix

      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Got burnt out

      Jan 28, 2021 - Content Writer in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Consistent work, stable income, decent coworkers

      Cons

      So much work you get burnt out

      2 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 260 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Brafton Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Brafton? Share Your Experiences

    or