KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Brafton

Engaged Employer

Brafton

Add a Review

Brafton Reviews

Updated Sep 13, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 278 of over 287 reviews

4.2
91%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Brafton President Tom Agnew
Tom Agnew
47 Ratings

The latest conversations about Advertising

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "level management just give him a slap on the wrist?(in 19 reviews)
  • "Pay is low.(in 18 reviews)
  • "The upper management could care less how the writers feel.(in 14 reviews)
  • "Low salary.(in 14 reviews)
  • "In my experience, there were some problems with account management (CMS team), which usually included certain account managers making promises to clients without checking with the people who would actually be doing the work to see if those deadlines were even possible.(in 9 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Creative, multi-faceted work

    May 24, 2022 - Senior Marketing Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Generous PTO - Flexible work location (zero requirement to ever set foot in the office) - Incredibly bright, talented people - Creative, engaging work - Management does a good job of making people feel values by celebrating accomplishments and important milestones - A ton of learning opportunities

    Cons

    - Can be fast-paces at times - Clients can be demanding

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Very Middle of the Road With So Much Potential

    Sep 13, 2022 - Employee in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Solid camaraderie. My team and direct manager has my back, can see the macro (and meta) of this not being a life or death job, and I suspect that’s true for most teams. Solid training. It may not all come at once, but I have had an exceptional experience getting the support or further understanding I needed. I’ve been told and have directly observed this being true for other teams as well.

    Cons

    I could talk about the pace and the blurred lines of client interface between at least a few specific roles in the company when only one should be dealing with clients, but I’m going to address a recurring review I keep seeing. I’m not sure why people are saying there’s generous PTO. It’s basically the bare minimum employers are legally required to give…and incredibly subpar compared to the WEEKS (or unlimited) other agency and tech companies give their employees—as well as the paid week off between xmas and new years many industry-adjacent companies give. Same goes for parental leave, etc. Direct from the employee handbook revised this summer 2022: Staff starts with 14 days Managers start with 16 days Directors start with 18 days These increase two days per year and theses days per year is accrued and not upon hire. Sick days (5 per year) were recently turned into “personal” days. “An employee is eligible to take up to 12 weeks of unpaid family/medical leave within a 12 month period…[provided that the employee has worked there at least 12 months.” 🙃 Now, despite this being a “global” company that is now fully remote, the ONLY exception is if you are based in a state (like Mass, where the HQ is) where the legal requirement is 12wks paid family leave. Lastly. The company recently switched insurance providers away from Blue Cross Blue Shield to something cheaper for the company & less widespread—which is forcing a lot of folks out of network with their regular providers. Cool.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Great Leadership - A lot of overtime

    Sep 8, 2022 - Content Marketing Strategist in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Leadership Great team members Great support

    Cons

    A lot of hours for not that much pay

    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Mixed feelings

    Jun 20, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent pay for strategists Quick promotions Great if you are young and single

    Cons

    Clients sold content that writers don’t have to subject matter expertise to fulfill. Can be stressful at times Client load is extremely large compared to other agencies

    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Evolving work environment

    Jun 13, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have really been impressed lately by Brafton's efforts in expanding teams to help reduce workloads across the board. It's a great sign of how much the company values our well being as employees rather than just viewing us as output machines. There has been a lot of growth internally lately, in both our offerings and our talent pool. Excited to see where we go next!

    Cons

    Benefits could be more competitive, but they suit my needs.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Employee

    good entry level job

    May 4, 2022 - Market Research 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    young work environment, good management

    Cons

    low pay, work got repetitive

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Ehhhhhhhhhh

    Mar 30, 2022 - Content Writer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Brafton is a well-established agency that looks great on a resume (dropping their name helped me land my new position) You get to work with cool people No micromanagement Good healthcare bens Managers make time for you (despite being super busy)

    Cons

    I worked at Brafton for awhile and constantly felt behind on my work. This is because the writers follow a unit system that doesn't really make sense. You have to complete 15 units a day but there are things writers have to do (prep/lead SME interviews, attend meetings, etc.) that they don't receive units for. This leads to work piling up and a LOT of stress. Imagine that as a writer, you have to attend an hour-long kickoff call, except you don't receive units for that call. That means you have to work frantically after to make up for that time and fulfil your units. I got sick of it eventually and moved on to a new agency. Also it's pretty obvious that a lot of the project managers don't actually understand what writers need to succeed and lean on writers to attend meetings so they can just get the necessary info themselves...which is why writers feel so stressed (because they are attending meetings + trying to complete their daily workload). Kind of a weird dynamic...

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Good company to start your career after college

    Mar 22, 2022 - Web Developer in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company to start your career after college

    Cons

    Little room for growth given the

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Great people and a quality agency

    Mar 1, 2022 - Design Director in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great talented people and friendly environment We're 100% remote Good leadership and company direction; good communication Big brands, great strategies, exciting and new UX assets Well defined processes (now) I love designing UX and working with our designers I personally get to work with talented designers everyday - what could be better?

    Cons

    As an agency, we take on some tough deadlines Need more training time (we're working on it) but more time to research

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  10. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    I felt like just a number to them

    Mar 16, 2022 - Videographer/Editor in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great, creative, diverse group of people.

    Cons

    Their sales funnel is inconsistent so multiple people get laid off for no reason all at once. They hire full time when they should hire freelance. Poor, impersonal leadership; felt very micro-managed and overworked by their work tracker app.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 278 Reviews

Brafton Reviews FAQs

Brafton has an overall rating of 4.2 out of 5, based on over 287 reviews left anonymously by employees. 91% of employees would recommend working at Brafton to a friend and 80% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 5% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Brafton employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.8 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Brafton. This rating has improved by 7% over the last 12 months.

91% of Brafton employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Brafton 4.3 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.2 for culture and values and 4.4 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Brafton to be work life balance, career development, coworkers and the cons to be benefits, culture, management.

Popular Careers with Brafton Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Brafton? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

Brafton Photos

+ Add Photo
Brafton photo of: Always supporting our local teams
Brafton photo of: A few professional figure skaters
Brafton photo of: We take Halloween very seriously...
Brafton photo of: Masters in the arts and crafts area
Brafton photo of: Ringing in the New Year at the Boston holiday party!
Brafton photo of: Teaming up with Family Reach to support a family fighting cancer this holiday season.
Brafton photo of: We found a set of twins in the Boston office!
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

Castleford Media Pty Ltd

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Brafton Job Seekers Also Viewed

HubSpot Logo
HubSpot

4.7

2,443 Reviews
Compare