Brand KC Reviews

Updated May 26, 2016

To filter reviews, or .
2.8
45%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Brand KC President Benjamin Aldous (no image)
Benjamin Aldous
7 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    I loved it

    Sep 25, 2015 - Account Manager in Overland Park, KS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyday on the job was fun! I loved the people I worked with, it was such a positive atmosphere and I didn't have to sit behind a boring desk all day. I learned so much about myself and the business world. I would not have left if it wasn't for having to move away for my husbands work.

    Cons

    It's a little bit long of hours but worth it.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Amazing opportunites with huge advancement.

    Aug 14, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    At BrandKC you can be yourself, and be relaxed. We get the job done at 100 percent but we have fun and enjoy our jobs every single day. Honestly this is the best job that I have ever worked at and that is because everyone is supportive and wants to see you succeed. You're doing more than just working with co-workers, you're working with your closest friends.

    Cons

    Can't have many cons when you get unlimited overtime, and when you love what you do every day!

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Promoted after 1.5 weeks

    Aug 12, 2015 - Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I really feel like these guys have a solid business model. No seniority, VERY supportive and hands on training, surrounded by ambitious young professionals. I made $900 bucks my second week on the job selling and promoting clients to local businesses. Never been asked to go to someone's home.

    Cons

    More hours than I've ever worked before. Im sometimes a little overwhelmed with how much there is to learn but at least I'm growing.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great experience

    Apr 6, 2015 - Account Manager in Overland Park, KS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lovely people, fun and energetic, loved the face to face direct marketing. Love that the company is expanding and has many opportunities to advance within.

    Cons

    I do not have any complaints.

    7 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great employer

    Aug 13, 2015 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The management is incredible. Always eager to train, keep motivation levels high, challenges us, and always backing you up to help you grow. Very supportive, high energy atmosphere!

    Cons

    No complaints! Great place to work!

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Watch Out

    Oct 7, 2015 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    the job is simple enough, you get to really break in your shoes and learn the area by walking everywhere in KC and surrounding cities.

    Cons

    LONG HOURS prevent you from doing ANYTHING but this. you HAVE to have a dress wardrobe and you will be wearing it OUTSIDE in ANY WEATHER all throughout the year. if you do the math, you wont be able to afford doing this for very long unless you either live with family or you have your parents money to pay for gas and repairs to your car. it will put ALOT of miles on you and the car. You will usually have to be there before or by 7, and then you will be in the field for like 10 hours, then you will go back to the office for another 2 hors... you will be lucky if you are able to sell enough coupons to make it.

    4 people found this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Pyramid Scheme

    Mar 23, 2016 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I worked here for a few months and was a consistent top performer. Nice, young group of people. Most of whom don't really realize what they are caught up in unfortunately.

    Cons

    They pretend they are raking in money and they aren't. People are struggling here. They lead you to believe it's a sports marketing company (or whatever else they notice excited you about them). They refuse to tell you that it is a 100% commission job until they have effectively tried to scare you that you may not be worthy of the job. Having seen this company from every angle, it's a greasy place that you don't want to work. That uneasy feeling you have going in.... trust it. It is very evident to me that these 5 star reviews were not submitted by employees of the company.

    4 people found this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Didn't know what I was getting myself into.

    Apr 6, 2015 - Brand Ambassador in Overland Park, KS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    the PEOPLE! the people are why I lasted 3 months. super fun, young, motivating, hard working people.

    Cons

    very long hours, inflexible hours, no salary-only commission

    5 people found this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Job full of lies

    May 5, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work hard get rewarded mentality

    Cons

    They trick you into lies about the company. They will brainwash the pitch into your head and make you walk into random businesses and try to sell the promotion.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Employee

    SCAM

    May 4, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If you're one of the guys on top, you make all of the money

    Cons

    The convince people who are uneducated or down on their luck that they can run their own company and become independently successful in as little as 3 months. This place is a SCAM and full of conartists

    Continue reading
    17 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 13 Reviews

Work at Brand KC? Share Your Experiences

Brand KC logo
or