Brand KC Reviews | Glassdoor

Brand KC Reviews

Updated May 26, 2016

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
45%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Brand KC CEO Benjamin Aldous (no image)
Benjamin Aldous
7 Ratings
  1. Helpful (4)

    "I loved it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Account Manager in Overland Park, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Brand KC

    Pros

    Everyday on the job was fun! I loved the people I worked with, it was such a positive atmosphere and I didn't have to sit behind a boring desk all day. I learned so much about myself and the business world. I would not have left if it wasn't for having to move away for my husbands work.

    Cons

    It's a little bit long of hours but worth it.

    Continue reading
    Brand KC2015-09-25
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Worst few months of my life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Brand Ambassador in Overland Park, KS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Brand KC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    you could take lunch when you wanted to.

    Cons

    if you enjoy bothering people at their jobs everyday then this is for you. Selling them "discounted tickets" and going door to door.

    Continue reading
    Brand KC2016-05-26
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Pyramid Scheme"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Brand KC

    Pros

    I worked here for a few months and was a consistent top performer. Nice, young group of people. Most of whom don't really realize what they are caught up in unfortunately.

    Cons

    They pretend they are raking in money and they aren't. People are struggling here. They lead you to believe it's a sports marketing company (or whatever else they notice excited you about them). They refuse to tell you that it is a 100% commission job until they have effectively tried to scare you that you may not be worthy of the job. Having seen this company from every angle, it's a greasy place that you don't want to work. That uneasy feeling you have going in.... trust it. It is very evident to me that these 5 star reviews were not submitted by employees of the company.

    Brand KC2016-03-23
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brand KC

    Pros

    The employees will help each other out

    Cons

    work long hours for little pay

    Brand KC2015-10-19
  5. Helpful (7)

    "Amazing opportunites with huge advancement."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brand KC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    At BrandKC you can be yourself, and be relaxed. We get the job done at 100 percent but we have fun and enjoy our jobs every single day. Honestly this is the best job that I have ever worked at and that is because everyone is supportive and wants to see you succeed. You're doing more than just working with co-workers, you're working with your closest friends.

    Cons

    Can't have many cons when you get unlimited overtime, and when you love what you do every day!

    Continue reading
    Brand KC2015-08-14
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Watch Out"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Brand KC

    Pros

    the job is simple enough, you get to really break in your shoes and learn the area by walking everywhere in KC and surrounding cities.

    Cons

    LONG HOURS prevent you from doing ANYTHING but this. you HAVE to have a dress wardrobe and you will be wearing it OUTSIDE in ANY WEATHER all throughout the year. if you do the math, you wont be able to afford doing this for very long unless you either live with family or you have your parents money to pay for gas and repairs to your car. it will put ALOT of miles on you and the car. You will usually have to be there before or by 7, and then you will be in the field for like 10 hours, then you will go back to the office for another 2 hors... you will be lucky if you are able to sell enough coupons to make it.

    Brand KC2015-10-07
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Great employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brand KC

    Pros

    The management is incredible. Always eager to train, keep motivation levels high, challenges us, and always backing you up to help you grow. Very supportive, high energy atmosphere!

    Cons

    No complaints! Great place to work!

    Continue reading
    Brand KC2015-08-14
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Promoted after 1.5 weeks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brand KC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I really feel like these guys have a solid business model. No seniority, VERY supportive and hands on training, surrounded by ambitious young professionals. I made $900 bucks my second week on the job selling and promoting clients to local businesses. Never been asked to go to someone's home.

    Cons

    More hours than I've ever worked before. Im sometimes a little overwhelmed with how much there is to learn but at least I'm growing.

    Continue reading
    Brand KC2015-08-12
  9. Helpful (6)

    "Wouldn't recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Associate in Overland Park, KS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Brand KC

    Pros

    Networking opportunity Seeing New faces daily traveling opportunity

    Cons

    They don't tell you the full job description.. It's business to business sales. It's commission. They go to the same businesses

    Brand KC2015-06-12
  10. Helpful (7)

    "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Account Manager in Overland Park, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Brand KC

    Pros

    Lovely people, fun and energetic, loved the face to face direct marketing. Love that the company is expanding and has many opportunities to advance within.

    Cons

    I do not have any complaints.

    Brand KC2015-04-06
Found 13 reviews