Brand Mortgage Reviews | Glassdoor

Brand Mortgage Reviews

Updated May 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Greg Shumate
4 Ratings
  1. "Great Culture and Collaboration"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brand Mortgage full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    No matter your position, managers are open to all ideas for improvement. If it makes sense, they will listen and find a way to implement. They truly appreciate their employees and always strive to be fair and open-minded.

    Cons

    I can't think of any.

    Advice to Management

    Keep listening to your teams!

    Brand Mortgage2019-05-02
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Brand Mortgage full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Treat the employees very well

      Cons

      Cant think of one yet

      Brand Mortgage2019-04-23
    • "Be careful"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Career Opportunities
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Brand Mortgage part-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Coworkers are wonderful to be around.

      Cons

      Management does not listen to employees advice.

      Brand Mortgage2019-04-29
    • "Great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Brand Mortgage full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        I loved working here and wish I still did.

        Cons

        Some times communication from my direct manager was lacking.

        Brand Mortgage2019-02-04
      • Helpful (3)

        "Mismanaging themselves into oblivion"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I have been working at Brand Mortgage full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Nice people. Laid back atmosphere

        Cons

        Possibly failing business. Incompetent management.

        Advice to Management

        Quite possibly the worst managed company in my years in the business. The CEO and President might (emphasis on might) have some business acumen, but they are clueless to the day to day operations. Their upper to mid management are completely guided by favoritism and friendships. Don't get me wrong, it's nice to like who you work with, but you shouldn't let your business decisions be directed by it. The pay is also extremely...

        Show More
        Brand Mortgage2018-11-01
      • Helpful (2)

        "Loan officer"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I worked at Brand Mortgage full-time

        Pros

        Great compensation plan with earning potential

        Cons

        Lack of brand for the company

        Brand Mortgage2017-07-27
      • "Loan Originator"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Doesn't Recommend

          I worked at Brand Mortgage full-time

          Pros

          Flexible schedule, good marketing tools if you can afford to pay for them

          Cons

          Lack of management support, training and involvement. Only concern is closing loans.

          Brand Mortgage2017-07-29
        • "Great place to work"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer in Lawrenceville, GA
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook

          I have been working at Brand Mortgage full-time for more than 3 years

          Pros

          Flexible, fun place to work. Good culture.

          Cons

          Loan officers get paid once a month

          Advice to Management

          Truly a great place to work.

          Brand Mortgage2017-06-28
        • "Management"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook

          I have been working at Brand Mortgage

          Pros

          Regional mortgage company with straight line of communication to management group. Competitive rates and turnaround time is better than industry average. Management is open to suggestions for improving our processes to better serve our customers.

          Cons

          They are not a national organization, so limited in doing business in all markets in the US.

          Advice to Management

          continue to listen to employees and remain open for new ideas to be competitive within the region.

          Brand Mortgage2016-05-24
        • Helpful (1)

          "Underwriter"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Underwriter in Kennesaw, GA
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook

          I have been working at Brand Mortgage

          Pros

          Family oriented, close to home, GREAT co-workers, GREAT employees, Great management, fair environment

          Cons

          I seriously can't think of any worth mentioning that is t present in every mortgage company in the US

          Advice to Management

          Keep up the good work. I've been in the industry for over 17 years and this is the best company I've ever worked for. They give you opportunities to advance your career and help to teach you new skills if you show you are a hard worker. I don't know how the review before mine can say that all they cared about is closing loans. That is furthest from the truth. They go above and beyond to help the customer, not just...

          Show More
          Brand Mortgage2016-05-07
        Found 16 reviews