Brandetize Reviews

Updated Mar 1, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
83%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Brandetize CEO Eric Berman (no image)
Eric Berman
11 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    The best place I have ever worked.

    Jul 5, 2020 - Founder & Chief Technology Officer in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A great team that works together to help our clients and grow together.

    Cons

    The best place to work

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Don’t believe the hype!

    Aug 4, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You’ll be bombarded with a slew of reasons why working at Brandetize is great (free coffee, a massage chair, stocked kitchen, “unlimited PTO”, the list goes on... problem is that all the pros are overshadowed by so many cons (literally).

    Cons

    It’s all a bunch of shallow promises that will be shoved in your face constantly in order to remind you “how good you have it”. The PTO is not unlimited because you literally have to beg to take time off (they call it making sure there is adequate coverage, plus you have to request two weeks prior just to take a day off - there is no “I need a day off today”). The “management team” is full of immature “leaders and coaches” who constantly bicker with one another and tear each other down. There is ZERO autonomy in this agency. Every move you make is considered another opportunity to “coach you” - plus, you will be micromanaged to death (weekly check-ins, monthly reviews, quarterly reviews, every Friday you have to tell the leadership how things are going, you are required to be constantly available on multiple communication platforms and you WILL be reprimanded if you don’t instantly respond to management requests - BEWARE unless you like feeling like you do everything wrong every day). Leadership LOVES to hire people and search for ways to fire them (I have never seen so many people in and out the door in a short time period). Forget that you are coming to the table with any experience, because you’ll be asked to just do what you are told. I could keep going, but I’ll sum this up by saying taking a job here will be the biggest mistake you’ve ever made (despite how nice people seem in the interview and all the “perks”). Do yourself a favor and don’t even waste your time applying!

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful

    Brandetize Response

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are very sorry to hear about your experience at Brandetize. We value all of our current and former employees’ feedback and appreciate you taking the time to share with us so we can continue to improve. Although we would like to receive 2 weeks notice for PTO requests according to our policy, it is also encouraged to reach out to your manager if something comes up when 2 weeks notice is not possible which often happens. Time off requests are rarely rejected even at the last minute and we make a lot of accommodations for time off with managers even suggesting team members take time off if they think it's needed. We would also like to apologize if you feel there may have been a negative impact on your experience because of how we conduct our performance management reviews and feedback processes. As you may know, we rolled out a lot of initiatives in 2020 during our retreat, and have been working to refine our new systems with feedback from the team each quarter. We feel that our current format that we have made adjustments to in the last 3 months benefits the team’s growth and our overall goal to live by our communication and continuous learning core values. After many check-ins with the team and offering opportunities for feedback nobody has expressed a similar negative experience and we wish you the best in finding a better matched role in the future.

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing company to work for

    Oct 15, 2019 - Marketing Project Manager in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The communication between management and employee's is unlike anything I have experienced. I love the work environment and the awesome people.

    Cons

    No cons so far!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A Positive Agency Environment

    Oct 16, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Brandetize is one of the most forward-thinking and positive agencies I've come across in San Diego. The open communication between everyone on the team, including upper management, creates a really positive work environment. It truly feels like you're part of a team and everyone is rooting for one another. The onboarding experience was also very organized and everyone was really welcoming.

    Cons

    The only thing I can think of is parking but everyone trades off parking spots.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Brandetize

    Jan 14, 2019 - Developer in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great environment. Good pay. Very open communication.

    Cons

    Nothing to complain about. Great company to work for.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Excellent Company Culture

    Nov 13, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    During my last job search, it was really important to me that I find a thriving company where I could learn and grow, but also enjoyed going to on a daily basis. I don't think I could have found a better fit than Brandetize. Management really focuses on helping each employee to hone their skill set and find what their passionate about. The employees are some of the most talented and intelligent people I've had the pleasure of working with, and they each bring their own set of skills and expertise to the table. In addition, management really emphasizes company culture. They host monthly Fun Fridays (everything from go-karting to bubble soccer), Learning Lunches, and company retreats. Needless to say, it's a fun place to work and there's always something to look forward to. It's impossible to work here and not feel like you're growing professionally and personally.

    Cons

    None so far. If I had to find something, I will say that parking is a little difficult since spaces are limited. It's located in Banker's Hill (a block from Balboa Park!), so street parking can fill up but it's never too difficult to find a spot.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Love working here

    Jan 13, 2016 - Digital Marketing Strategist in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Culture! The leadership invests LOTS of time and money into making the company somewhere people want to work. Fun Fridays (once a month) are a mix of fun events (like go-karts) to a Myers-Briggs seminar to learn how to work better together. We also have an optional team sport like kickball or dodgeball you can join. Everyone is really good. The company is extremely picky with the people they hire, so everyone who ends up making it through the hiring process is very good at their job. There's a big emphasis on continuous learning and improvement, including dedicated learn-share times and time to learn during work hours. We also don't criticize mistakes/failures as long as we learn from them. The office space is cool: open office style with spots to get away and work alone when you need to. The company is growing, and it doesn't look like we'll stop anytime soon. Coffee and snacks are always provided. The company uses modern tech and apps.

    Cons

    Parking is limited, but street parking is available close by. Never had a problem getting a free spot close by.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Love my job Love the Company

    Jan 6, 2016 -  in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture, fosters an environment of creativity and always push you to improve. Tons of friendly people to work with who are truly experts in what they do. Growing really fast which means tons of room for growth. Very self-managed and self-motivated. Great management team that encourages growth. Free coffee. Fun fridays and learn shares.

    Cons

    Honestly, I've worked here for 2 years and love it. Can't think of anything off the top of my head. Just keep finding great clients who want to help change the world.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Review 2016

    Jan 8, 2016 - Customer Support/Funnel Team in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I think the greatest benefits of working for Brandetize is the constant encouragement to learn and grow. We also have Fun Fridays every month, hot seats, learn shares. All thing to develop a culture that I love being apart of (Next Fun Friday is a WELLNESS day!)

    Cons

    Just like any office job, it does get hard to sit still for long amounts of time. Lucky we have a standing work area, basketball hoop, and a balcony with a beautiful view!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Culture

    Dec 30, 2015 - Anonymous Employee in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Brandetize is a very positive environment with a nice office and fun people. When we take on more clients, more people are hired rather than piling on the workload. No unnecessary or excessive meetings. Monthly fun Friday company activities. Monthly in-office massages. Good benefits package.

    Cons

    Parking isn't great. But there are 9 spots which we have weekly drawings for. If you don't get a spot, there's tons of free parking at balboa which is only 2 blocks away.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 17 Reviews

Popular Careers with Brandetize Job Seekers

Content Marketing Coordinator
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Senior Digital Marketing Manager
Learn About the Job
Sr. Integrated Marketing Manager
Learn About the Job

Work at Brandetize? Share Your Experiences

Brandetize logo
or