KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Brandetize

Engaged Employer

Brandetize

Add a Review

Brandetize Reviews

Updated Mar 13, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 22 of over 24 reviews

4.2
82%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Brandetize CEO Eric Berman (no image)
Eric Berman
15 Ratings

The latest conversations about Advertising

Join the conversation on

Advertising

2m

works at 

Publicis Health

I recently received an offer from iProspect (part of Dentsu) I’ve heard ups and downs about this company. I currently work for a great company and not sure if I should leave. The new opportunity pays a lot more than I currently make. Does anyone have any advice about this company and whether I should take the job or not?

22

16 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Company culture is amazing(in 4 reviews)
  • "I genuinely did not know that an agency could have such a positive and encouraging environment.(in 3 reviews)
Cons
  • "Limited parking, but we do a parking lotto every week and if you don't get a spot, there's plenty of spaces a block away(in 4 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great agency to work at!

    Mar 13, 2022 - Human Resources & Office Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The leadership and executive team are fantastic and truly care about both your personal and professional development. A lot of opportunities to explore and grow in your career, the team is comprised of all-stars and will always energize you to do your best work and constantly improve.

    Cons

    It can be stressful at times as it's an agency, but the focus on work/life balance is there and easier to maintain in a virtual environment. Client roster changes frequently and lots of different/new projects but always viewed as an exciting challenge.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Inevitable Burnout - Not Worth It!

    Feb 2, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very smart co-workers and opportunities for career development learnings. Was great at the beginning but true colors came to light after about 6 months.

    Cons

    Upper management is disorganized; they consistently say one thing then do the opposite. Very little trust in their employees and micro-management is an understatement here. CEO definitely plays favorites and shares private HR information with your co-workers. They say you have unlimited PTO but the amount of work on your plate makes it nearly impossible to take time off. The one time I did take time off, I got multiple calls all week long about clients. It seems they take any client that comes knocking rather than focusing on the right type of client. CEO bring in his “friends” as clients and consultants which makes it extremely difficult and sticky to do your jobs. Overwork is real here and there are no work/life balance boundaries. CEO even joked about it being “March Madness” for MONTHS when referencing the high amount of hours all departments were putting in as if weren’t feeling the pain ourselves.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Can't Recommend More!

    Feb 15, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is the best place I have ever worked at. I genuinely did not know that an agency could have such a positive and encouraging environment. I am continually impressed with the caliber of my fellow employees and have learned so much in my time here.

    Cons

    Like an agency, this work is very fast-paced and will require you to switch gears often.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good company

    Oct 1, 2021 - Marketing Copywriter in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fun place to work at.

    Cons

    Management can be a little distant.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Great place to learn

    Jun 14, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Promotes learning and growth opportunities. Fun environment to work in. Really smart co workers.

    Cons

    Client selection leaves something to be desired. High stress environment. Too many people in charge.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Don’t believe the hype!

    Aug 4, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You’ll be bombarded with a slew of reasons why working at Brandetize is great (free coffee, a massage chair, stocked kitchen, “unlimited PTO”, the list goes on... problem is that all the pros are overshadowed by so many cons (literally).

    Cons

    It’s all a bunch of shallow promises that will be shoved in your face constantly in order to remind you “how good you have it”. The PTO is not unlimited because you literally have to beg to take time off (they call it making sure there is adequate coverage, plus you have to request two weeks prior just to take a day off - there is no “I need a day off today”). The “management team” is full of immature “leaders and coaches” who constantly bicker with one another and tear each other down. There is ZERO autonomy in this agency. Every move you make is considered another opportunity to “coach you” - plus, you will be micromanaged to death (weekly check-ins, monthly reviews, quarterly reviews, every Friday you have to tell the leadership how things are going, you are required to be constantly available on multiple communication platforms and you WILL be reprimanded if you don’t instantly respond to management requests - BEWARE unless you like feeling like you do everything wrong every day). Leadership LOVES to hire people and search for ways to fire them (I have never seen so many people in and out the door in a short time period). Forget that you are coming to the table with any experience, because you’ll be asked to just do what you are told. I could keep going, but I’ll sum this up by saying taking a job here will be the biggest mistake you’ve ever made (despite how nice people seem in the interview and all the “perks”). Do yourself a favor and don’t even waste your time applying!

    Continue reading
    12 people found this review helpful

    Brandetize Response

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are very sorry to hear about your experience at Brandetize. We value all of our current and former employees’ feedback and appreciate you taking the time to share with us so we can continue to improve. Although we would like to receive 2 weeks notice for PTO requests according to our policy, it is also encouraged to reach out to your manager if something comes up when 2 weeks notice is not possible which often happens. Time off requests are rarely rejected even at the last minute and we make a lot of accommodations for time off with managers even suggesting team members take time off if they think it's needed. We would also like to apologize if you feel there may have been a negative impact on your experience because of how we conduct our performance management reviews and feedback processes. As you may know, we rolled out a lot of initiatives in 2020 during our retreat, and have been working to refine our new systems with feedback from the team each quarter. We feel that our current format that we have made adjustments to in the last 3 months benefits the team’s growth and our overall goal to live by our communication and continuous learning core values. After many check-ins with the team and offering opportunities for feedback nobody has expressed a similar negative experience and we wish you the best in finding a better matched role in the future.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    The best place I have ever worked.

    Jul 5, 2020 - Founder & Chief Technology Officer in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A great team that works together to help our clients and grow together.

    Cons

    The best place to work

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing company to work for

    Oct 15, 2019 - Marketing Project Manager in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The communication between management and employee's is unlike anything I have experienced. I love the work environment and the awesome people.

    Cons

    No cons so far!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A Positive Agency Environment

    Oct 16, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Brandetize is one of the most forward-thinking and positive agencies I've come across in San Diego. The open communication between everyone on the team, including upper management, creates a really positive work environment. It truly feels like you're part of a team and everyone is rooting for one another. The onboarding experience was also very organized and everyone was really welcoming.

    Cons

    The only thing I can think of is parking but everyone trades off parking spots.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Excellent Company Culture

    Nov 13, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    During my last job search, it was really important to me that I find a thriving company where I could learn and grow, but also enjoyed going to on a daily basis. I don't think I could have found a better fit than Brandetize. Management really focuses on helping each employee to hone their skill set and find what their passionate about. The employees are some of the most talented and intelligent people I've had the pleasure of working with, and they each bring their own set of skills and expertise to the table. In addition, management really emphasizes company culture. They host monthly Fun Fridays (everything from go-karting to bubble soccer), Learning Lunches, and company retreats. Needless to say, it's a fun place to work and there's always something to look forward to. It's impossible to work here and not feel like you're growing professionally and personally.

    Cons

    None so far. If I had to find something, I will say that parking is a little difficult since spaces are limited. It's located in Banker's Hill (a block from Balboa Park!), so street parking can fill up but it's never too difficult to find a spot.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 22 Reviews

Popular Careers with Brandetize Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Brandetize? Share Your Experiences

or

Brandetize Photos

+ Add Photo
Brandetize photo of: Fun Friday at Punch Bowl Social
Brandetize photo of: Sneak peek of our office
Brandetize photo of: Fun First Day Collaboration
Brandetize photo of: Our Annual Beachside Retreat!

Have you worked here?

See All Photos