Brasfield & Gorrie Reviews | Glassdoor

Brasfield & Gorrie Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 123 reviews

4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
98%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
M. James ("Jim") Gorrie
73 Ratings
Pros
  • "good pay, great colleagues, possibilities to learn are indefinete(in 11 reviews)

  • "You will not feel like a stranger in the family oriented environment(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "You must be willing to work long hours and put the time in(in 10 reviews)

  • "There are no cons in my opinion(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "B&G is the BEST"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brasfield & Gorrie full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Brasfield & Gorrie lives its values everyday. The company has treated me and my family incredibly well.

    Cons

    It's a large company, so change can be slow, but change is carefully considered and done correctly.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work! Thank you for truly caring about us as employees.

    Brasfield & Gorrie2019-01-09
  2. "Great company, great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Career Development Specialist in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brasfield & Gorrie full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    This company is value driven and operates with the highest degree of integrity.

    Cons

    Growing very rapidly, the company needs to strategize to handle that growth and maintain the culture.

    Brasfield & Gorrie2019-04-25
  3. "Relationships are Important"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Birmingham, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brasfield & Gorrie full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Extremely relational company. Everyone from the Executive team to laborers on a job site believes in doing what is right, for the right reasons. The company truly supports its employees, both personally and professionally. A fantastic company with true leaders.

    Cons

    The interview process does take quite a while however it is because they are trying to truly get to know each candidate before making the hiring decision. They intend to hire you for the rest of your career.

    Brasfield & Gorrie2019-04-22
  4. "Best company!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Jobsite Administrator in Kennesaw, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Brasfield & Gorrie full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    All teams on jobsite work great together.

    Cons

    Unfortunately the projects end and you might not have another project to go to.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Brasfield & Gorrie2019-04-08
  5. "Good company safety oriented"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Carpenter Helper in Bolton, MS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Brasfield & Gorrie full-time

    Pros

    Good pay good benefits

    Cons

    At that particular point in the project things hadn't kicked off in full yet so there were times I was left standing there not knowing what to do being that I was new to that particular field.

    Advice to Management

    None to give because they all seemed to know what they were doing and was doing it well.

    Brasfield & Gorrie2019-04-06
  6. "Great company with good roots"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Superintendent in Birmingham, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brasfield & Gorrie full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Well paying with endless possibilities for self-promotion and exposure to different construction markets. Given autonomy on projects without "big brother" checking your every move.

    Cons

    Lack of training and career direction for the younger generation of field superintendents/AFMs/tradesmen who are ready to run their own work but have not been given an opportunity.

    Advice to Management

    Brasfield & Gorrie has been known to always hire and retain people for life. As the company grows, let's be sure to attract and maintain the best people in the industry.

    Brasfield & Gorrie2019-04-19
  7. "Project Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Project Engineer 

      I have been working at Brasfield & Gorrie full-time

      Pros

      Very flexible with location preference

      Cons

      Takes a long time to for promotion

      Brasfield & Gorrie2019-04-16
    • "Nice"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Laborer 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Brasfield & Gorrie full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good chemistry, vibe and people

      Cons

      Not really any at the moment

      Brasfield & Gorrie2019-03-29
    • "New employee review"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Assistant Project Manager in Atlanta, GA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Brasfield & Gorrie full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Plenty of freedom to learn and gain experience with plenty of help and direction if needed.

      Cons

      Haven’t experienced any cons yet.

      Brasfield & Gorrie2019-03-29
    • "Great Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Jobsite Assistant 

        I have been working at Brasfield & Gorrie full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        Great benefits, lots of opportunities for growth, management is always there to help you reach your goals within the company, and the people I work with has been some of the most amazing people to work with.

        Cons

        I don't have any negative thing to say about the company.

        Brasfield & Gorrie2019-03-21
      Found 123 reviews